Hell
Lady Luck surely love you
if can, i also want to tumpang Sony MDR-DS7000 7.1 wireless headphones
PM me for detail
Osaka Tumpang Thread 2nd Edition, Pioneer SE-DRS3000C impressions Post#64!
Jul 3 2008, 12:39 PM
3,300 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Airspace B7R aka "The Round Table" |
Hell
Lady Luck surely love you if can, i also want to tumpang Sony MDR-DS7000 7.1 wireless headphones PM me for detail |
Jul 5 2008, 11:54 AM
i somehow isnt surprised with the download speed coz one of my friends also in Japan and been streaming YouTube like you press the button 'Play' on your DVD player.
no freaking lag AT ALL i keep on wondering...Japan is bigger than Malaysia and we didnt even on par interm of Broadband services |
Jul 5 2008, 10:55 PM
got sms from stringfellow, it seem my Headphone is a confirm buy
Jul 6 2008, 10:58 AM
w00t!!
should i pee in my pants? anyway, UGPM bro This post has been edited by K-End: Jul 6 2008, 10:59 AM |
Jul 8 2008, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(GabanKing @ Jul 7 2008, 10:07 PM) The only thing that bugs me a little is the "MADE IN MALAYSIA" tag under the decoder, haha, made in malaysia tapi kena pegi sampai jepun baru boleh beli. And Stringfellow , thanks one more time, hehe. LOL..i show that to my housemate and he laugh if you notice, the manual also said "Printed In Malaysia" Malaysia Boleh? Btw, for the headset, it fit my head well and feel very confortable. Sadly cannot test it out yet as the adapter is not 'power' compatible. If only i got my old adapter during NES era when i can manually change the power output. Cant wait to test with my PS3. and yeah, Stringfellow...Thanks alot |
Jul 8 2008, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 8 2008, 12:16 PM) GabanKing and K-End, you're most welcomed. Glad i could help. I still couldnt picture how you charge the DS7000! Yup, the DC In is the charger and they give 2 power adapter, 1 for charging the headphone and another for decoder This post has been edited by K-End: Jul 8 2008, 12:24 PM |
Jul 8 2008, 01:01 PM
Jul 8 2008, 02:17 PM
Jul 8 2008, 06:10 PM
crap..i need to go to hardware shop in Tmn Equine after this. Perposely went back late just to surft internet at office
cannot tahan already. Must...Use...Headphone |
Jul 8 2008, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(GabanKing @ Jul 8 2008, 06:14 PM) I read somewhere that the current being higher than needed is fine, so this confirms what that hardware shop guy said, so you might wanna get the 1000mA one, it will still only feed the device what it needs, just need to set the voltage to 9v and the polarity need to be right too. o ooo...polarity?...how to know the polar is right? *sorry,..noob here*QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 8 2008, 06:15 PM) Think of MGS4 on your headphone, K-End bro! Otacon screaming SNAAAAAAKKKEEEE in surround! how about the Beauties moaning? When stepping up/down, as long as the transformer is rated higher than what you need, you will be fine. I have one of those older small converters that I use to power DIY remote control car motors which i made into a makeshift miniature boat (dont ask, this was during my crazy MacGyver days |
Jul 9 2008, 08:38 AM
Phew..just arrive at office.
haha...Im also not an audiophile to give a in-depth review and since this is my first headset(and cost a bomb too), it might sound like a little bit bias. Oh yeah, since i just arrive & office and must settle some works first..i'll give the longer first impression review about the headphone during lunch hour. in the mean time, i can summarized the whole thing into 1 sentance: OMGWTFBBQWALAUWEIMANTAPSIUTIMMAGONNAPEEINMYPANTS!!!!!!!!!!!11111111oneoneoneleven11111!!!!!! |
Jul 9 2008, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 9 2008, 09:32 AM) The impression is still fresh in my mind As GabanKing said before, the sound that come out from TV and this headphone is like heaven & earth. The sound were crisp, crystal clear & no hissing or whatsoever. Sound interuption from the outside is nearly nonextistant and im totally in my own world if using this headphone. I think playing games war with the volume set to 10 will surely make your ear deft in no time I tried out MGS4 last night and watch the last cutscene Snake with Big Boss and i was 100% shocked with the result. I can hear the sound of tree & grass swaying all the time as for the Rock Band, the song in the game seem like Audio CD-quality but that not the best part. The best part is, when playing Rock Band, the song played was quite loud and you cant barely hear the mistake 'click' sound. Im talking about simple mistake like missout 1 or 2 notes where the music wont turn down. Yes, i can hear the 'click' sound during that moment As for movie, i only have Spiderman 3 which dont have any great sequence to test out the headphone it's a two thumbs up for this headphone the only drawback using headphone is....you ear will feel so hot after wearing it for a long time |
Jul 10 2008, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(SHAFT111 @ Jul 9 2008, 10:39 PM) Well thanks to you poisoning my mind with your ravings on dolby headphones and theit virtues i am now indeed a proud owner of one. Seriously i have always been a little skeptical about surround headphones as i view them to be a little gimmicky.But after spending a little time with it iam truly converted. The clarity and immersion is astounding and while the surruond sound cannot surpass an actual 5.1 or 7.1 setup it is believable enough and more than serves its purpose of enjoying your BD's and games late at night without the nieghbours complaining. the first reason why i want headphone for my PS3 And it is pleasure meeting you in person. oh yeah, try out MGS4 Act 1 last night. The result were superb especially when the UAV start to do a bombing run. I feel like i was in that particular battlefield *stress meter raise*. not to mention the sound of bullet passing through my ear. |
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:12 AM |