Takes 2 hours and 20 mins to download on UniFi VIP20 tho :/
17.6GB. Why can't it be like WoW and allow players to start playing after just 300mb downloaded?
DC Universe Online, SOE's cross platform title
Nov 3 2011, 09:40 PM
1,715 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Klang |
mrhulk beat me to it. DCU is now F2P on steam.
Takes 2 hours and 20 mins to download on UniFi VIP20 tho :/ 17.6GB. Why can't it be like WoW and allow players to start playing after just 300mb downloaded? |
Nov 4 2011, 02:01 AM
Well, speed not consistent. At one point the speed was at around 60kbps for a few minutes. But it finished almost on time, I think 10-15 minutes later than expected.
Anyways, now cannot connect to server. Keep getting Account Invalid error. How to fix this? :/ |
Nov 5 2011, 04:33 AM
Finally working, but slow and erratic. Takes long time to connect to server (characters list takes especially long to load) and randomly time out once while I was making my character.
Also, when I finally got connected to the game server, the camera is stuck showing the bottom of my character, and the controls represented are all tailored for PS3 (i.e. X button to accept, left nub to move, etc). Mouse cursor also keep disappearing in menus and cannot control the characters. It's as if Sony is releasing this as a beta version. The website says there's a PS3 version also, but I cannot find it in the Malaysian PSN store >.> This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Nov 5 2011, 04:38 AM |
Nov 7 2011, 11:57 PM
Now I regret putting off creating a US PSN account using fren's address last time. Now he vanish, I afraid to continue :/
Anyway, got the problem on the PC version fixed. Turns out the Rockfire PS2-to-USB adapter causing problems, turning off joystick support fixes things 100%. Shame, would prefer gamepad, but for some reason the vertical axis of the right nub not interpreted correctly by adapter/game (according to 360ce, it's detected as U axis/slider). So far still in noob stage, bur making good progress. Superhero name is RAMChYLD, PVE, US server. This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Nov 8 2011, 12:05 AM |
Nov 9 2011, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(frega @ Nov 8 2011, 08:26 AM) I find that the US servers have no queue if you log in at 9pm-2am weekdays our time (that's when most people in the US are at work anyway QUOTE(juiced @ Nov 8 2011, 08:31 PM) hey guys...anybody know how to bypass the soe launcher...im kinda stuck there....update java and flash and everything...still cant get past the launcher...using steam by the way...thanks hmmm? Launcher never ask me to update java and flash. Must be kerja steam ni. I've switched to using the official installer from their website instead and redownloaded 17.1GB already. |
Nov 11 2011, 03:07 PM
I've ditched the Steam version of the game for the normal version.
Very productive night yesterday. Started playing at 12:30 AM (took a 4 hour nap before that), and before I knew it it was already 5:30 AM. In that timeframe, I defeated Bane solo, explored JLA watchtower kau-kau, defeated Queen Bee, and subdued Trigon in Raven's mind solo, twice (did quest twice because I forgot to check final holonote in Raven's mind on first run). |
Nov 20 2011, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(moxxon @ Nov 16 2011, 07:30 PM) Is there a offline Installer? Because the installer I DLed was only 8MB, but turns out to be online installer (i.e. it just drops the launch panel, then let the launch panel download the 14.1GB of game files). |
Nov 21 2011, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(onscreen @ Nov 21 2011, 02:45 AM) sounds more like firewall issue or latency issue from the ISP. If you're using Steam version, you must let the game run in Administrator mode- enter your admin password if it prompts you. On standalone version, you can cheat a bit by using command prompt to set cacls to make the folder modifiable by everyone using admin account:Otherwise : http://forums.station.sony.com/dcuopc/post...?topic_id=36947 cacls <path to game> /T /E /G Everyone:C After you do that the game should run even if you are limited user. If all fails, try reinstalling the game. Also, if you're using Steam version, try the standalone version (you need to do a 14.1GB update if you use this tho). This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Nov 21 2011, 12:01 PM |
Nov 27 2011, 01:51 PM
Anyone doing Hive On The Moon mission? I did one time and failed. Then decided to grind until level 22, and now cannot seem to get a slot >.<
This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Nov 27 2011, 01:52 PM |
Nov 28 2011, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(Killerjeff88 @ Nov 25 2011, 03:18 PM) Well, I'm also hero, although mine is PvE character (I dun like fighting other players). If there's a Malaysia league on US server, PM me, glad to join This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Nov 28 2011, 07:13 PM |
Dec 2 2011, 04:38 PM
I stop for a while because I too tired to play anything at all when go home from work this week.
Will try to get back into it tonight. |
Dec 14 2011, 10:34 AM
Bangang betul. Last night just install DCUO in new laptop so can play during breaks at work.
This morning pasang, 5.7GB update 5.7GB is not good when using Yes. Will run out of credit very fast Now downloading the update using DiGi tethering. But given the crap quality of Digi in Kota Kemuning, cannot maintain 3G signal and cannot download over 1Mbps, and cap at 3GB.... |
Dec 20 2011, 12:25 PM
Double SC day. F2P got queue :/
--- YaY! Lvl 30! Finally! ![]() --- Update this morning: QUOTE Checking game installation... Found 11 file(s) to update. Replacing UNREAL3/BINARIES/WIN32/DCGAME.EXE Patching UNREAL3/DCGAME/COOKEDPC/COALESCED_ESN.BIN Patching UNREAL3/DCGAME/COOKEDPC/COALESCED_DEU_FULL.BIN Patching UNREAL3/DCGAME/COOKEDPC/COALESCED_ESN_FULL.BIN Patching UNREAL3/DCGAME/COOKEDPC/COALESCED_DEU.BIN Patching UNREAL3/DCGAME/COOKEDPC/COALESCED_FRA.BIN Patching UNREAL3/DCGAME/COOKEDPC/COALESCED_FRA_FULL.BIN Patching UNREAL3/DCGAME/COOKEDPC/COALESCED_INT.BIN Patching UNREAL3/DCGAME/COOKEDPC/COALESCED_INT_FULL.BIN Patching UNREAL3/DCGAME/COOKEDPC/COALESCED_ITA.BIN Patching UNREAL3/DCGAME/COOKEDPC/COALESCED_ITA_FULL.BIN Finished downloading 6,310,680 bytes in 15.788 seconds (399,713 bytes per second) Saved 2,515,846 bytes with delta patches This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Dec 22 2011, 10:20 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:55 PM |