XBOX 360 digital audio cable

MK84
post Jul 3 2008, 05:06 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Pull the plug from the optical port on your speaker. Then you can see.
TSbhaskar
post Jul 3 2008, 05:16 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Jul 3 2008, 05:06 PM)
Pull the plug from the optical port on your speaker. Then you can see.
i dont know pull the plug pls show me picture cry.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by bhaskar: Jul 3 2008, 11:11 PM
tripleB
post Jul 4 2008, 12:05 AM

201 posts

There's nothing to be afraid of. The grey plastic part labeled 'optical' on your speakers is actually just a cover. Seriously. Just hold it firmly, then pull it out of the socket. Once you remove that, you will see the exact optical input as on the Xbox 360's output. Connecting an optical cable is as simple as plugging in one end of the cable to the 360, and the other end to the optical input on your speakers. That's it.

As for cable brand, I really can't say that an expensive brand will make any difference. I'm also using a RM25 cable for my 360. So far, it's turning out great. Digital signaling is not like analogue signals, where there can be interference. Lastly, yes, a RM25 cable is still able to carry a Dolby Digital or DTS stream from your 360.
TSbhaskar
post Jul 4 2008, 12:31 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Jul 4 2008, 12:05 AM)
There's nothing to be afraid of. The grey plastic part labeled 'optical' on your speakers is actually just a cover. Seriously. Just hold it firmly, then pull it out of the socket. Once you remove that, you will see the exact optical input as on the Xbox 360's output. Connecting an optical cable is as simple as plugging in one end of the cable to the 360, and the other end to the optical input on your speakers. That's it.

As for cable brand, I really can't say that an expensive brand will make any difference. I'm also using a RM25 cable for my 360. So far, it's turning out great. Digital signaling is not like analogue signals, where there can be interference. Lastly, yes, a RM25 cable is still able to carry a Dolby Digital or DTS stream from your 360.
ohh my speaker optical cover i need removed so wil input can connect optical right i understand thanks explan notworthy.gif
u bought optical Cable RM25 u said stil sound great right ???
u have tested how about Bass and loud still strong subwoffer ???? like DD5.1 and DTS like soundround still work fine ?????
pls tell me what u using brand RM25 or no brand RM25 right ????
greyshadow
post Jul 4 2008, 10:02 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

bhaskar, most of us are using the cheap RM25 optical cable

and I believe non of us has experience any problem with the DTS and DD5.1

heck, my friend even is using the el-cheapo RM25 cable for his Blu-Ray player and his RM8k AV receiver, all HD Audio like DTS-HD, Dolby HD, 7.1 all no problem at all. The bass still can blow his roof away rclxms.gif

His LCD TV = RM10k
His 7.1 speakers = RM8k
His HD AV receiver = RM8k
His Interconnects = RM1k
His Blu-Ray player = RM5k
His optical cable = RM25 rclxms.gif laugh.gif

If you're still not convince of the cheap cheap RM25 cable, and has extra $$$ to burn... by all means, go buy the RM100++ branded one if that can gives you a peace of mind.

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Jul 4 2008, 10:08 AM
juine
post Jul 4 2008, 10:43 AM

618 posts

Hm rm100 i think is normal la. There r more expensive than that.
TSbhaskar
post Jul 4 2008, 11:17 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 4 2008, 10:02 AM)

heck, my friend even is using the el-cheapo RM25 cable for his Blu-Ray player and his RM8k AV receiver, all HD Audio like DTS-HD, Dolby HD, 7.1 all no problem at all.  The bass still can blow his roof away rclxms.gif

His LCD TV = RM10k
His 7.1 speakers = RM8k
His Interconnects = RM1k

If you're still not convince of the cheap cheap RM25 cable, and has extra $$$ to burn... by all means, go buy the RM100++ branded one if that can gives you a peace of mind.
wow nice ok i can buy Optical Cable RM25 but No brand right ????
still support DTS AND DD5.1 right still no worry right strong bass right all no problem right still fine
greyshadow
post Jul 4 2008, 11:27 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(bhaskar @ Jul 4 2008, 11:17 AM)
wow nice ok i can buy Optical Cable RM25 but No brand right ????
still support DTS AND DD5.1 right still no worry right strong bass right all no problem right still fine
dun worry la... no problem one yawn.gif

playasia is selling even cheaper
http://www.play-asia.com/SOap-23-83-2d95-7...4-j-70-14i.html

RM13 only with free delivery! rclxms.gif
TSbhaskar
post Jul 4 2008, 11:29 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 4 2008, 11:27 AM)
dun worry la... no problem one yawn.gif

playasia is selling even cheaper
http://www.play-asia.com/SOap-23-83-2d95-7...4-j-70-14i.html

RM13 only with free delivery! rclxms.gif
i dont buy online so i can go shop smile.gif
u said Optical Cable RM25 no brand right i correct pls tell me
greyshadow
post Jul 4 2008, 11:38 AM

1,844 posts

yes... RM25 can get a no brand one, how many times we need to tell you that ar? yawn.gif

that's about the price for a non-brand one lor... some might sell it slightly more expensive like RM30 - RM50

Hunt around lor... yawn.gif
redbull_y2k
post Jul 4 2008, 11:49 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 4 2008, 10:02 AM)

heck, my friend even is using the el-cheapo RM25 cable for his Blu-Ray player and his RM8k AV receiver, all HD Audio like DTS-HD, Dolby HD, 7.1 all no problem at all.  The bass still can blow his roof away rclxms.gif

His LCD TV = RM10k
His 7.1 speakers = RM8k
His Interconnects = RM1k

But then most of the time the HD receiver should've decode the audio using HDMI instead. Coz u won't get HD Audio like DTS HD or Dolby HD thru optical. tongue.gif
TSbhaskar
post Jul 4 2008, 11:51 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 4 2008, 11:38 AM)
yes... RM25 can get a no brand one, how many times we need to tell you that ar? yawn.gif

that's about the price for a non-brand one lor... some might sell it slightly more expensive like RM30 - RM50

Hunt around lor... yawn.gif
ohh thanks
u said His 7.1 speakers = RM8k shocking.gif what speaker ?
my speakers 5.1 logitech Z-5500 RM1450 smile.gif
SUSzhiyung
post Jul 4 2008, 12:10 PM

133 posts

IIRC, toslink can't do dts-hd-ma and dolby-true-hd. Well, not tat it matters, but just fyi tongue.gif

High end speaker set has quite ridiculous price tag... main speaker can go over 2.5k, subwoofer 1.5-2k, center 1-1.5k, surround 1k, and these ain't the highest end...

0.0169sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:59 AM