AT&T CONFIRMED non-contract price 3G iPhone, 8GB - US$599 / 16GB - US$699

nokia2003
post Jul 2 2008, 11:46 AM

5,786 posts

about time!

im heading to the states of this year and will probably get one myself!

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jul 2 2008, 11:46 AM
nokia2003
post Jul 2 2008, 06:12 PM

5,786 posts

IMHO, the price quoted by at & t is reasonable.

but if im getting one when i head to the states, i will still opt for 8gb. 16gb seems a little overpriced and impractical for me though. i have never once touched 7gb before, fyi.
nokia2003
post Jul 2 2008, 06:21 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(beavis68 @ Jul 2 2008, 06:16 PM)
bro, when r u going to states? boleh order 1 from u har?  rclxms.gif
i baru said earlier, nanti i kena kastam la.

because i might *cough cough* get a MBA as well. that one i dont know how many dirty underwears that i have to use to wrap.
nokia2003
post Jul 3 2008, 11:39 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 3 2008, 10:45 AM)
see see enough lor... dun pour RON95..
malaysia mana ada jual ron95.

paling dekat pun singapura.
nokia2003
post Jul 4 2008, 12:37 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jul 4 2008, 12:30 AM)
wahhh, anyway where you will get the 3g iphone then..? go to US by the end of this month, or getting in garage sale..?i still curious how will they get stock for 3G iphone that will sell in garage sale, hope fully will have stock and heard their review on 3G iphone then.. rclxms.gif
with all the enthusiasm and hype about owning the latest 3g iphone, one easily be blinded to place an order and proceed to put a deposit without being rational. IF IF IF (i repeat IF), he/she has every intention to con or cheat, he/she could be very very rich with all these deposits.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jul 4 2008, 12:38 AM
nokia2003
post Jul 4 2008, 12:41 AM

5,786 posts

this reminds me a lot when the first gen iphone came out, when it was not compatible with maxis (loads of problems, early users can testify towards this).

as much as i was compelled to purchase one, i had to wait out as i do not wish to join the crowd for the sake of it, or subscribing to an other network etc etc etc.

hence, only once maxis managed to sort MOST of its problems out, only i felt more relieved to purchase one.
nokia2003
post Jul 4 2008, 12:45 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(nkkhong84 @ Jul 4 2008, 12:38 AM)
seller?
mean got 3g iphone in kl ady??

i go spray my aluminium case to whole black color.hahaha
3g version
gotta be carefully whilst doing that.

some lifeless people (through vigorous experiments) found that not all paint will adhere to the aluminium surface perfectly (may be easily scratched off, fade off etc) due to some industrial material incompatibilities (???!!!).

hence my advise to all wanting to do that is, to do a more thorough research before proceeding. dont just hop to some ah hock hardware store and purchase a rm15 black/white spray can and end up regretting later.

thats my 2cents of course. any feedbacks would certainly be appreciated.
nokia2003
post Jul 4 2008, 12:50 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Kenix L @ Jul 4 2008, 12:46 AM)
Yes u r right...the iphone 3G is an opportunity for people to earn money but at the same time, also create lots of opportunity for people to scam and cheat money...

I would recommend COD to buy the phone...other than to make sure the seller is genuine, also to make sure the phone is working and compatible with your local network. rclxms.gif
i mean, it doesnt take a genius to devise a plan out.

lets take this seller's scenario case for example.

i can put this thread up, saying that i have some "lubang" in china to obtain unlocked 3g iphones but limited quantity (lets say 200 units) in the next fortnight. however to confirm your reservation, i need rm200 as a deposit directly into my bank account. i am very certain that within the next 48 hours, i will obtain a perfect 200 buyers and a cool rm40000.

and i can safely plan my getaway as i have 2 weeks to lari to mainland china (ironic i know). ha ha

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jul 4 2008, 12:52 AM
nokia2003
post Jul 7 2008, 10:31 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Alex Leong @ Jul 7 2008, 09:35 PM)
HI, my fren told me 3G version no sim card attach thing coz they are using 3G direct services to telecommunication company. Is it true?
wahh... since when we are in the art 900 era? those days the motorola phones do not come with any SIM cards.

0.0181sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:06 PM