ebaying for instruments is a crazy/stupid idea?, erm... anyone done it before? :P

little ice
post Jul 5 2008, 02:32 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(limsy @ Jul 5 2008, 01:04 PM)
LOL.  Well... to be honest... I stay pretty near KLIA but I dare not show face... bcos I believe I have "Bully me! I'm easy!" written all over my face.  tongue.gif
(Even the makcik selling kuih-muih can see that and manage to psycho me to buy MORE than I can swallow... LOL)

By agent I meant more respectable ones like FedEx and etc likes lah... I guess to save all the hassle.. paying the 10% sales tax is worth it then?
hey i have the same kind of face too, people tend to bully me haha...oh well...still learning how to say no when it comes to situation like sales man etc etc... doh.gif

regarding if it's worth it or not, again, it depends. just calculate all possible expenses and taxes and add to the final sales price (this also include shipping, and shipping is REALLY expensive). if not you'll only end up waste time or worse end up paying more. sweat.gif
gapnap
post Jul 5 2008, 11:27 PM

1,782 posts

well..use it as your advantage tongue.gif instead of arguing with them

use that "i get bullied" face and beg them for no tax ...cry if you have to biggrin.gif
anthrax33
post Jul 17 2008, 02:55 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Jul 5 2008, 11:27 PM)
well..use it as your advantage  tongue.gif instead of arguing with them

use that "i get bullied" face and beg them for no tax ...cry if you have to  biggrin.gif
how bout getting pickups?
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Fender-Custom-Shop-...idZp1638Q2em122
i'm very interested to get this but scared kena tax kao kao...
TSlimsy
post Jul 17 2008, 10:38 AM

148 posts

It's below RM500. should be ok. Item is not taxable if it's below RM500 ya?
(Under gift allowance) Just say it's a gift and show proof of the price.

anthrax33
post Jul 17 2008, 01:43 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(limsy @ Jul 17 2008, 10:38 AM)
It's below RM500. should be ok.  Item is not taxable if it's below RM500 ya?
(Under gift allowance) Just say it's a gift and show proof of the price.
how to say that its a gift?
do i need any documents?
and from previous posts i noticed something called agents.
can you guys explain more abt agents?

0.0149sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:36 PM