126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Single's Club V83, Edition : Money not enough

rourou
post Jul 7 2008, 02:45 PM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

family companies is a no no shakehead.gif if he brings his wife in he can't just give her a simple administrative job with no "power" sure got "power" one...... and she may not be qualified for hte position.... which will in turn cause more troubles and headache than it's worth it.

1 thing for women even after marriage, don't stop working... if your husband is wealthy enough, then do charity work.. but don't distance yourself from society. once you do, there's a bigger gap between you and hubby and very fast become wong min poh sleep.gif
LoveDoggY
post Jul 7 2008, 02:46 PM

**Lovely babY**
567 posts

yawn.gif
^Hobbes^
post Jul 7 2008, 02:47 PM

I'm surreal only imaginary
777 posts

QUOTE(AngelOfDestruction @ Jul 7 2008, 02:36 PM)
first , the third party can be any person close to them , 2nd , if got arguement means they are having discussion , isnt it better ? arguements sometimes is usefull if doing it in the correct mannar. 3rd wife vulnerable to sabo ? i tot all person in company also same ? 4th cheaper car or lying low isnt very much of an issue if both of them are going for higher goals ...better life . *man... u sure packed a lot of questions into one... sweat.gif *
true , topic may change , but is irrelevant to serious matters oledi .. conversation between two must be a mix of friendly , casual and serious stuff ... if one whole day u want me to talk craps i rather keep my mouth shut.
2nd, secretary understands the boss , true , but isnt the wife can do better >? i am not saying tat wife must be the secreatary laa , juz tat in the initial case , if man owns a company , why cant the wife be the second-in-command?

wow,,,, sweat.gif
got a feeling like peinsama aka osama dy... laugh.gif  jkjk laa peinsama jgn marah ya.... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
but may not give an honest opinion

2ndly arguements in the long run during a relationship isnt gona do u good

3rdly yes plenty of below the belt tactics that is why u see lots of businessman are secretive about their personal lifes

4thly alot of the bosses does not want to flaunt their wealth in front of their employees and reasons are obvious why

5th the wife may not do better with personal feelings mixed in, as in biased opinion, where as with a secetary its more or less a clear cut opinion unless she too has some hidden agenda

6th not that she cant, but its advisable not to, u dont see bill gates wife being second in command in Microsoft do you?

QUOTE(RubyF @ Jul 7 2008, 02:40 PM)
@@ you guys great at fantasizing... rclxs0.gif

jk

*runs*
i am sure u do fantasize too tongue.gif
else i TIOK !

Added on July 7, 2008, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(rourou @ Jul 7 2008, 02:42 PM)
sad.gif sad.gif 1 less ji mui today sleep.gif
ppl busy with work lar sad.gif sad.gif you never sayng pun
fat chance laugh.gif
p/s: nobody have a good reason for cheating in a relationship... dun say guys are born to cheat sleep.gif it's lame... really really lame
Okok

*pats and sayang rourou*

now be good and work harder, your boss will love u moar laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ^Hobbes^: Jul 7 2008, 02:49 PM
rourou
post Jul 7 2008, 02:49 PM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jul 7 2008, 02:47 PM)
Okok

*pats and sayang rourou*

now be good and work harder, your boss will love u moar laugh.gif
i dun need him to love me... only need him to pay me more laugh.gif

Added on July 7, 2008, 2:50 pmAOD obviously never worked in a company where the boss wife is the admin manager, cousin is accounts manager and nephew is the sales manager.... i had... and it's a nightmare!!!

This post has been edited by rourou: Jul 7 2008, 02:50 PM
^Hobbes^
post Jul 7 2008, 02:51 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(rourou @ Jul 7 2008, 02:45 PM)
family companies is a no no shakehead.gif if he brings his wife in he can't just give her a simple administrative job with no "power" sure got "power" one...... and she may not be qualified for hte position.... which will in turn cause more troubles and headache than it's worth it. 

1 thing for women even after marriage, don't stop working... if your husband is wealthy enough, then do charity work.. but don't distance yourself from society.  once you do, there's a bigger gap between you and hubby and very fast become wong min poh sleep.gif
yes pursue some other interests than going into the same company
if i were to have my own business i'll be glad if she can pursue her interests be it shopping, beauty centres and stuff like that

Added on July 7, 2008, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(rourou @ Jul 7 2008, 02:49 PM)

Added on July 7, 2008, 2:50 pmAOD obviously never worked in a company where the boss wife is the admin manager, cousin is accounts manager and nephew is the sales manager.... i had... and it's a nightmare!!!
If he loves u, he'd pay u moar laugh.gif

yes its a nightmare, each having their own personal opinion and each more or less shares the same power
too much politics if it involves family members and not eaasy to control

This post has been edited by ^Hobbes^: Jul 7 2008, 02:52 PM
TSwangpr
post Jul 7 2008, 02:52 PM

758 posts

Seduce the boss wife..... if i am a guy....

Seduce the boss if i am a gal.........

Ask another 2 ji mui.. seduce the cousin....

brows.gif
^Hobbes^
post Jul 7 2008, 02:54 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Jul 7 2008, 02:52 PM)

brows.gif
AoD this is prove that u are vulnerable if u get ur family members into business wink.gif
If u must, at least dont admit they are ur members, u get less trouble wink.gif
rourou
post Jul 7 2008, 02:55 PM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

hobbes, where's my platinum card?? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

laugh.gif true also hor.. later i go make him coffee tongue.gif tongue.gif

sleep.gif my ex-company... they don't quarrel or anything like that, but staffs just can't advance in the company. and you can't have a different opinion cause they will surely back each other up. worse, all the good stuff they get... the jialat ones give to others to do. in the end, it's the business that suffers.

Added on July 7, 2008, 2:56 pm
QUOTE(wangpr @ Jul 7 2008, 02:52 PM)

brows.gif
i see the si tau poh go and ask her "dear come for lunch" also bulu roma goes everywhere liao lar.. some more want to seduce??? doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by rourou: Jul 7 2008, 02:56 PM
^Hobbes^
post Jul 7 2008, 02:57 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(rourou @ Jul 7 2008, 02:55 PM)
hobbes, where's my platinum card?? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif 

laugh.gif true also hor.. later i go make him coffee tongue.gif tongue.gif

sleep.gif my ex-company... they don't quarrel or anything like that, but staffs just can't advance in the company.  and you can't have a different opinion cause they will surely back each other up.  worse, all the good stuff they get... the jialat ones give to others to do.  in the end, it's the business that suffers.
in my wallet tongue.gif
mau?
come get it rclxs0.gif

wahh this rourou really realistic laugh.gif

you'll never know, between them aso got politics its just that i was never reavealed

worst of all, more talented ppl kenot sit on that appropriate place laugh.gif
the boss is managing the business like a family instead in a busines point of view

AngelOfDestruction
post Jul 7 2008, 02:58 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(rourou @ Jul 7 2008, 02:45 PM)

1 thing for women even after marriage, don't stop working... if your husband is wealthy enough, then do charity work.. but don't distance yourself from society.  once you do, there's a bigger gap between you and hubby and very fast become wong min poh sleep.gif
ypu , agree to it.... wife shoudnt stop working once married ,

yup , i agree to this ,,,
hey wait ,,, i doesnt meant all family members come in laa ....
juz a wife who knows the company well ,,,
not all family members taking up key posts laa ,, sure havoc one...
a wife may not even need to make discussions abt the company but make sure the whole company know her laa , jgn until the boss making out with the secretary the whole company knows only wife dunno .
all those underbelts thingy is oledi a norm , no point hiding .
cant manage to answer all ,,, unless i go make a list... sweat.gif
7chai
post Jul 7 2008, 03:01 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(AngelOfDestruction @ Jul 7 2008, 02:36 PM)
true , topic may change , but is irrelevant to serious matters oledi .. conversation between two must be a mix of friendly , casual and serious stuff ... if one whole day u want me to talk craps i rather keep my mouth shut.
2nd, secretary understands the boss , true , but isnt the wife can do better >? i am not saying tat wife must be the secreatary laa , juz tat in the initial case , if man owns a company , why cant the wife be the second-in-command?

wow,,,, sweat.gif
got a feeling like peinsama aka osama dy... laugh.gif  jkjk laa peinsama jgn marah ya.... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
okay, thats the point i wanted to point out. Why the man have to discuss serious matter with the wife ?

Let just say the wife is just a housewife, she know zero about business, but doesnt means she cant made her husband feel better.

As a man, I dun wish my wife face the same type of problem like me. Then I will talk to her like "honey, nowdays I face alot of stress at work."

So maybe she can console me in respons ? say like gimme a massage and say something really sweet to boost up my spirit. I dun need her to give me solution.

Consider that as a simple act, but then wouldnt it be very nice if a person can cheer me up at home ?
JS5016

109 posts

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jul 7 2008, 02:54 PM)
AoD this is prove that u are vulnerable if u get ur family members into business wink.gif
If u must, at least dont admit they are ur members, u get less trouble wink.gif
that's why a lot of ppl are not willing to work with their own parent's even they own their own company..
it's good to work outside to gain more exprience before you officially get into family business...
it's tougher to gain recognition coz everyone assume that u got the position easily wink.gif
^Hobbes^

777 posts

QUOTE(AngelOfDestruction @ Jul 7 2008, 02:58 PM)
a wife may not even need to make discussions abt the company but make sure the whole company know her laa , jgn until the boss making out with the secretary the whole company knows only wife dunno .
and if ur enemy fails to sabo u, they will try to sabo ur wife wink.gif
and u introduce ur wife to the company just to make sure u are not having anything to do wif ur secretary? doh.gif

rourou
post Jul 7 2008, 03:02 PM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jul 7 2008, 02:57 PM)
in my wallet tongue.gif
mau?
come get it rclxs0.gif

wahh this rourou really realistic laugh.gif

you'll never know, between them aso got politics its just that i was never reavealed

worst of all, more talented ppl kenot sit on that appropriate place laugh.gif
the boss is managing the business like a family instead in a busines point of view
you're back??? tongue.gif tongue.gif when do you want to meet up?? tongue.gif:P

of course lar.. dun talk gold with your boss talk heart meh ;x doh.gif

nod.gif my boss was the cousin to the big boss... ai.... when got problem that time ar... complain until the MD (old old man) there doh.gif doh.gif very luan

QUOTE(AngelOfDestruction @ Jul 7 2008, 02:58 PM)
haha wife can always make herself "visible" in the office mar. like my boss wife always call me to do stuff / chat... she's got lots of friends in the office also... attends the office functions, and knows many of the staffs thumbup.gif

^Hobbes^
post Jul 7 2008, 03:03 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Jul 7 2008, 03:01 PM)
okay, thats the point i wanted to point out. Why the man have to discuss serious matter with the wife ?

Let just say the wife is just a housewife, she know zero about business, but doesnt means she cant made her husband feel better.

As a man, I dun wish my wife face the same type of problem like me. Then I will talk to her like "honey, nowdays I face alot of stress at work."

So maybe she can console me in respons ? say like gimme a massage and say something really sweet to boost up my spirit. I dun need her to give me solution.

Consider that as a simple act, but then wouldnt it be very nice if a person can cheer me up at home ?
And u certainly dont want to bring home ur stress to ur wife
if both works in the same company, go back both aso brings the stress of the work home both aso sour face
and then arguements sparks easily
and wat about the kids? laugh.gif

QUOTE(JS5016 @ Jul 7 2008, 03:01 PM)
that's why a lot of ppl are not willing to work with their own parent's even they own their own company..
it's good to work outside to gain more exprience before you officially get into family business...
it's tougher to gain recognition coz everyone assume that u got the position easily wink.gif
yes wink.gif
even if u officially go into family business just go in as any ordinary people do
that will save them alot of trouble

Added on July 7, 2008, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(rourou @ Jul 7 2008, 03:02 PM)

nod.gif my boss was the cousin to the big boss... ai.... when got problem that time ar... complain until the MD (old old man) there doh.gif doh.gif  very luan
haha wife can always make herself "visible" in the office mar.  like my boss wife always call me to do stuff / chat... she's got lots of friends in the office also... attends the office functions, and knows many of the staffs thumbup.gif
u dont want me back? rclxs0.gif

can talk heart first oni talk gold tongue.gif
then u will dig moar gold from him rclxs0.gif

imagine its husband and wife, when argue the whole office knows laugh.gif
pai seh sial, and the wife digs the husbands history and the husband digs the wife history

nobody in company gona respect them tongue.gif
yes as a PR to show face in functions and stuff like that is ok
but directly as a second man in command is a big NO

This post has been edited by ^Hobbes^: Jul 7 2008, 03:06 PM
AngelOfDestruction
post Jul 7 2008, 03:06 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(rourou @ Jul 7 2008, 03:02 PM)

nod.gif my boss was the cousin to the big boss... ai.... when got problem that time ar... complain until the MD (old old man) there doh.gif doh.gif  very luan
haha wife can always make herself "visible" in the office mar.  like my boss wife always call me to do stuff / chat... she's got lots of friends in the office also... attends the office functions, and knows many of the staffs thumbup.gif
finally , i found this to explain my point liao .... sweat.gif phew.... sweat.gif
7chai
post Jul 7 2008, 03:07 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jul 7 2008, 03:03 PM)
And u certainly dont want to bring home ur stress to ur wife
if both works in the same company, go back both aso brings the stress of the work home both aso sour face
and then arguements sparks easily
and wat about the kids? laugh.gif
yes wink.gif
even if u officially go into family business just go in as any ordinary people do
that will save them alot of trouble
that 1 i dunno, dun label me as a big man or whatever. If can I just wanna give my wife a best enviroment.
^Hobbes^
post Jul 7 2008, 03:09 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(AngelOfDestruction @ Jul 7 2008, 03:06 PM)
finally , i found this to explain my point liao .... sweat.gif phew.... sweat.gif
i tot ur point was to make her directly involve as a second in command
that is very different from a PR person tongue.gif

QUOTE(7chai @ Jul 7 2008, 03:07 PM)
that 1 i dunno, dun label me as a big man or whatever. If can I just wanna give my wife a best enviroment.
who does not want to
but it seems harder by the day sad.gif
rourou
post Jul 7 2008, 03:12 PM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jul 7 2008, 03:03 PM)
u dont want me back? rclxs0.gif

can talk heart first oni talk gold tongue.gif
then u will dig moar gold from him rclxs0.gif

imagine its husband and wife, when argue the whole office knows laugh.gif
pai seh sial, and the wife digs the husbands history and the husband digs the wife history

nobody in company gona respect them tongue.gif
yes as a PR to show face in functions and stuff like that is ok
but directly as a second man in command is a big NO
of course i want you back blush.gif

no need to talk heart with him laugh.gif talk gold can liao biggrin.gif biggrin.gif if not work for wad

yeah that happened before... wife angry with husband laugh.giflaugh.gif whole office also know hehe

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif i am the cacing in your stomach
JS5016
post Jul 7 2008, 03:14 PM

109 posts

lol...all big boss wife will appear once a while in big function, it's their role anyway..

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jul 7 2008, 03:09 PM)
who does not want to
but it seems harder by the day sad.gif
u r not looking for gold digger, wat's making it so hard? wink.gif

126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0559sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:25 PM