8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

^^ Cat Lovers Version 3 ^^, !meow meow!

abang brother
post Aug 21 2008, 10:24 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Aug 21 2008, 09:08 PM)
Ohh, forgot, I actually wanted to update Elf and those who know, that the Okoplus 10kg I'm using was bought and opened on 26th June, 2008... Till now, still got almost half a bag! rclxms.gif Almost 2 months dy biggrin.gif

This is usage for 1 cat lor... I think the Okoplus 10kg can last mebbe 3 months for 1 cat... rclxm9.gif

Coolness! Budget saver for me!

Ohh and my friend found for me Eagle Pack Holistic - 10KG!!! Woohooo! Gonna get it this weekend!

rclxm9.gif

KP
Good for you, good for you. A single cat of mine can eat 1 week 2kg SP. T_T"
abang brother
post Aug 21 2008, 10:26 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(AbBy_C @ Aug 21 2008, 07:19 PM)
hi elfreakz,

im new here n just got a kitten last week.
hope u can help me wit the question.

i give her Royal Canin dry food for kitten n wiskes wet food.
n i dun really know what milk should i give him. now i gave him dutch lady full cream milk n he seem dont really like.
do u have any suggestion?
You could just go to a pet shop and ask, Do you have animal milk powder?. As easy as that! biggrin.gif
abang brother
post Aug 21 2008, 10:41 PM

4,967 posts

El, camne nak comb bulu kat perut diorang tu? Geram tol.
abang brother
post Aug 21 2008, 10:47 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 21 2008, 10:41 PM)
Hello AbBy_C, good to see you here.

What is your kitten age anyway? if it is more than 3 months old, you may want to skip that milk. Since kitten age 3 months need less milk, because they can eat 100% by them self. Kitten food is formulated with so much nutrition which is equivalent to milk.

at one point, some kitten will stop milk at the age of 1 1/2 months.

some kitten will have diarrhea when drinking milk. the best milk is always mother milk.

so, if your cat is more than 2-3 months, you can just give them Royal canin kitten food. and wiskes wet food maybe twice a week. that's consider good smile.gif.
Can pump the milk? Like humans do? laugh.gif
abang brother
post Aug 21 2008, 11:02 PM

4,967 posts

I only got the last one. Others so expensie. T_T"
abang brother
post Aug 21 2008, 11:13 PM

4,967 posts

Yea, before my cat got fleas, so i buy that. Now ok, just.. sleep.gif Can just use normal human comb?
abang brother
post Aug 22 2008, 07:05 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 21 2008, 11:16 PM)
i think human comb that women normally use, the brush shape, look like the second picture is suitable. but that one is plastic right? afraid its too soft to break the bulu bergumpal. but you can try smile.gif

the mens comb which look like the 3rd picture, still suitable for shorthair.
Ok thanks~

QUOTE(dien @ Aug 22 2008, 12:08 AM)
abang brother, long time not see..
macamana kucing sekarang??  laugh.gif

Yeah, of course long time no see ,you rarely posted here.
All fat fat. laugh.gif

abang brother
post Aug 22 2008, 06:32 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(AbBy_C @ Aug 22 2008, 04:32 PM)
thanks elf,
my kitten age 1 1/2 month. hyper-active baby cat, hehe. Wake up in the middle of the night for supper some more.

Omg! Cute kitten + Neat nice looking room = wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
abang brother
post Aug 23 2008, 09:30 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Aug 22 2008, 08:06 PM)
i'm busy with teaching practical..
plus no internet in my home..
Lol, so you're a teacher? laugh.gif

My kitten aged 1 months and a half like to play at high places then jump~ Is it ok? unsure.gif
abang brother
post Aug 23 2008, 10:40 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 23 2008, 10:11 AM)
kitten and adult cat who has false landing will lead to internal accident which we won't know where - tails, bones, legs, etc.

although cats are well known as the trees climber, they do injured them self. so be careful with that.

kitten's bone problem may recover by it self. but very slow for adult cat - some may need to be cut or pin.

yet the best way is to monitor the kitten and cats.

they still can jump, climb and play around, hopefully there's no false landing.

wink.gif
Their landing just like a gymnastic girl? so perfect. laugh.gif
abang brother
post Aug 23 2008, 11:05 AM

4,967 posts

Some girls are unpredictable and most of them is unexplainable.

Btw, good lorh 500gm-700gm a week. Compare to 2kg. T_T"
abang brother
post Aug 23 2008, 11:14 AM

4,967 posts

In which characteristics?
abang brother
post Aug 23 2008, 06:52 PM

4,967 posts

Wow all expensive. SP in Kuching got a shop sell 2kg SP for RM18.00. rclxm9.gif
abang brother
post Aug 23 2008, 07:03 PM

4,967 posts

Yeah. But its far from my area la. And all the items is soooooo cheap. Like the flea comb only 6.80 compare to other pet shop that cost RM12.00. biggrin.gif
abang brother
post Aug 24 2008, 05:49 PM

4,967 posts

Now thats EXPENSIVE! ohmy.gif
abang brother
post Aug 24 2008, 09:04 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 24 2008, 08:50 PM)
yea RC itself increase by 30%... even my friends who are the pure cat breeder have to change to other food.
Ya, i can see. Got a shop in Kuching no more provide RC. Lol

I hope SP that i buy for RM18 wont go up. cry.gif
abang brother
post Aug 25 2008, 10:27 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 25 2008, 11:37 AM)
ahahahah in USA they believe it good luck. the vet told you it won't live long, because - he/she do not want the cat to give you to many luck tongue.gif

at the same time here in malaysia, i do hear both luck and bad luck. like in USA they believe luck in term of money. but here, lucky in term of protection and happiness.

as for the bad luck - since tortoiseshell come in 3 color, that "number 3" is kinda bad luck. like you cannot take picture with 3 people in it, 1 will die tongue.gif LOL.. funny.

what ever it is, let god do the job, not the cat tongue.gif

---------------

brush teeth using kain and water also can. while bathing the cat, you just open abit of its lips/mouth and gosok.

under 18 years old, please let your parents know what you going to do with the cat tongue.gif danger danger tongue.gif you cat might just smash your head with his/her paws.

if the doc told you it would be excruciating and painful for her to undergo scaling, you need to do it manually slowly.

because Hitam is eating soft food, i know how bad it is. if she eats the dry food - it may slowly clean the teeth, that hard kibbles will do that. like SP has this ORAL kibbles smile.gif

have you ever try cat food for senior cat? i heard it's alil bit softer than the adult cat food kibbles.
I normally brush it with my bare hand and water. Ok ka? The toothpaste macam gila harga. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif Or better if use toothbrush + water?

Added on August 25, 2008, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(serenayap @ Aug 25 2008, 07:43 PM)
hi there..

been keeping the kitten for four days already. i think the kitten should be around 2 mths.

he is the only cat in the house.

this is not my first cat actually all my previous cats are ok and dun hav this behavior.

this little buddy here are way too noisy non stop..he can keep on meowing lik 10 min rest 1 min then continue for the whole day.
Four days? In an old book i read that it say, it might crying for awhile cos Unfamiliar with that area and just separated with her/his mom.

Only cat? Adopt another one, just in case you don't have 24 hours to treat her like best friends.

This post has been edited by abang brother: Aug 25 2008, 10:39 PM
abang brother
post Aug 25 2008, 11:14 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(tartputat @ Aug 25 2008, 11:01 PM)
hi all..long time not been here..so much things to do..but still following the progress of this thread..
here are my latest cat pics.. tongue.gif

@joannie(male)
[attachmentid=570647]
[attachmentid=570651]

@moullie(female)
[attachmentid=570655]
[attachmentid=570662]
Omg....... WHY SO FAT????????????////!!!!! shocking.gif shocking.gif
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 25 2008, 11:08 PM)
sure can lah.. i use kain + air only... very hard to get a cat that love toothbrush and toothpaste tongue.gif some more that mouth and lips is part of the sensitive area. nak buka mulut kucing pun susah kan.
Really? Thanks. Kita sendiri pun tak berapa suka berus gigi. menyampah. biggrin.gif
abang brother
post Aug 26 2008, 09:31 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 26 2008, 08:51 PM)
wow Red tabby cat smile.gif i dont have any red color cat sad.gif i wish to have one soon biggrin.gif

all my cats are blue (grey), black, white, cream (seal lynx), and tortieshell.

yours is absolutely gorgeous and look naughty too heheheheh  wink.gif
You want? I got extra 3 kitten here. T_T" cry.gif cry.gif
abang brother
post Aug 29 2008, 01:38 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 28 2008, 10:08 PM)
That's Mia.. she's turning 2 years old this coming 31st August smile.gif

wub.gif
31 August? Same as mine! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif