TSelfreakz
post Jul 27 2008, 01:05 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(XiaoDan @ Jul 27 2008, 12:54 PM)
Ya.. They might put them to sleep.. Sigh.. You got any idea where to get healthy kittens?
healthy kitten? adopt from people smile.gif i mean personal adoption, in lowyat pet adoption or maybe petfinder.my

but then, if adopt, i will adopt any types kitten tongue.gif don't care how healthy they are. because that is the main point of having a cat. if you want a cat but do not want to pay for their expenses, but don't keep cat. u will never know what going to happen. healthy cat can become sick one day. sick cat can become healthy smile.gif so, by having a cat as pet, you must make sure you can afford it. else, better you give them to other people who willing to spend RM if anything happen.

if it involve money, i will only get the healthy one. like petshop, if you buy kittens, please make sure they look good, check everything. its like petshop is selling RM1000 for a kitten, go back home that kitten is sick and die... and i will be crying because of losing a kitten and RM1000 tongue.gif

tartputat
post Jul 27 2008, 01:57 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 27 2008, 11:45 AM)
first time always like that lah. not all cats know how to do sex tongue.gif like human also... tongue.gif some even need to read the book tongue.gif ahahah some even need to watch.. oppss.. "terlebih sudah"

anyway let the nature come by itself... smile.gif if you have no intention to breed him, just neuter him, he will me as charm as smallville!
actually i wan to breed him...after that then i will sapy him..
will let him read some 'book' for sex..
pity him dun know how to make love but always sound horny..
and lick his privete part untill no more fur neat to that area..
i asked my vet and she said its normal thing for a horny cat thumbup.gif

QUOTE(XiaoDan @ Jul 27 2008, 12:10 PM)
I would like to adopt a kitten from SPCA but the ppl incharged there told me that the kittens there suffered from various diseases. Kinda pity them..
i adopt a kitten last two weeks...DLH..
so far she is in good condition as she stayed at her own cage..not mix with other cats as her mum is a persian..
i ll try to upload her pic by next week..
she is so cute for me.. thumbup.gif

Added on July 27, 2008, 2:03 pm
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 27 2008, 01:05 PM)
healthy kitten? adopt from people smile.gif i mean personal adoption, in lowyat pet adoption or maybe petfinder.my

but then, if adopt, i will adopt any types kitten tongue.gif don't care how healthy they are. because that is the main point of having a cat. if you want a cat but do not want to pay for their expenses, but don't keep cat. u will never know what going to happen. healthy cat can become sick one day. sick cat can become healthy smile.gif so, by having a cat as pet, you must make sure you can afford it. else, better you give them to other people who willing to spend RM if anything happen.

if it involve money, i will only get the healthy one. like petshop, if you buy kittens, please make sure they look good, check everything. its like petshop is selling RM1000 for a kitten, go back home that kitten is sick and die... and i will be crying because of losing a kitten and RM1000 tongue.gif
petshop price is like crazy..so expensive and th eworst part is they never take a good care for all of those cats..
like at MidVelly..the cats are so cute and for sure expensive but they all are dirty sweat.gif ..and we dun knpow whether they have any disease or not..if bought with xpensive price but then died, no point shakehead.gif ..the MidValley outlet have a lot of cute cats rclxms.gif but unfortunately they didnt take a good care.. mad.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by tartputat: Jul 27 2008, 02:03 PM
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 27 2008, 02:09 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 27 2008, 11:59 AM)
wow wow wow.. u asking me about life and death... errrkk this one have to ask god lah. all you can do is try to clean it everyday, everytime u see it. the eyes is not open yet... just like what happen to the kitten i found last time lah, when they open the eyes, it look so red inside, scary.. but i clean it every time i see yellow stuff (like watery tahi mata) come out. it is was ok about their age 1 month old. then at 2 months old i bring them to vet for vaccine.

so i'm not sure if your case is as serious as mine... since your kitten eyes are not open yet right.. so that might be just tahi mata.
shall i clean it with water or just normal cotton?
TSelfreakz
post Jul 27 2008, 02:15 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(tartputat @ Jul 27 2008, 01:57 PM)
actually i wan to breed him...after that then i will sapy him..
will let him read some 'book' for sex..
pity him dun know how to make love but always sound horny..
and lick his privete part untill no more fur neat to that area..
i asked my vet and she said its normal thing for a horny cat thumbup.gif
yeah thats normal... the worst part when they groom their self they intent to bite them self. bite while grooming is normal, but this stress bite is different. then you start looking at stress behavior such as moody, don't want to eat, stop grooming - look terrible for long hair, fur falling...

but i guess your cat don't know about sex yet, so he seem to be confuse, what happen to his brother keep going up and down. LoL! laugh.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 27 2008, 02:19 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sweetsnoopy99 @ Jul 27 2008, 02:09 PM)
shall i clean it with water or just normal cotton?
if it is just water or soft yellow thing, you can just wipe it using tissue, cotton, towel.

if this yellow stuff, become dry on your kitten eyes, like "tahi mata kering" when you wake up from sleep, when it make the eyes so hard to open.. then you need to wipe it using wet towel, wet tissue, wet cotton...

you check out this website, this is what happen if it become serious = http://www.marvistavet.com/html/body_herpe...unctivitis.html

so cleaning it the best cure, clean the eyes, make sure it is clear... clean the kitten home too will also prevent germs and viruses.
tartputat
post Jul 27 2008, 03:35 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 27 2008, 02:15 PM)
yeah thats normal... the worst part when they groom their self they intent to bite them self. bite while grooming is normal, but this stress bite is different. then you start looking at stress behavior such as moody, don't want to eat, stop grooming - look terrible for long hair, fur falling...

but i guess your cat don't know about sex yet, so he seem to be confuse, what happen to his brother keep going up and down. LoL!  laugh.gif
yeah..i notice that he will not eat and moody when he sounds horny..
my vet said just let him be..its normal..
bout the 'little brother' thingy..i always see it up and he lick it..
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
my little kiten only looking at him do his licking bussiness doh.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 27 2008, 04:01 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(tartputat @ Jul 27 2008, 03:35 PM)
yeah..i notice that he will not eat and moody when he sounds horny..
my vet said just let him be..its normal..
bout the 'little brother' thingy..i always see it up and he lick it..
tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
my little kiten only looking at him do his licking bussiness doh.gif
errkk which vet did you go anyway?

weird, vet will not say it is normal... vet may recommend to neuter or the last choise is to give hormone injection or pills.. hmm.gif

it happen to me before, that time i never want to spay/neuter my male cats.. all the vet i visited said the same thing.. the vet said "you are actually killing the cat softly, just like the song kill me softly, at one point, you are abusing your cat". i still don't want to do neuter. until one day al my male cats look like posses by something, like "mogok", my sofa, my carpet, my books, all destroy.. they scratch, they spray the horny urine, they fight among each other... gosh! i end up listen to my vet recommendation, since 2 of them look very sick, fur falling like trees leave fall during winder... they are neuter now.. no more problem smile.gif should have listen for that advice earlier.

you might not see this yet, most of this stress happen to a cat age above 1 year.

p/s i don't like to listen to the hollow meowing sound of sex calling.. it is so annoying and sound spooky too.

your vet should atleast infect the hormon thinggy to make your cat stop feeling horny. i think there's someone here doing it.. can't remember who.. is it u? or someone else eh?
tartputat
post Jul 27 2008, 04:50 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 27 2008, 04:01 PM)
errkk which vet did you go anyway?

weird, vet will not say it is normal... vet may recommend to neuter or the last choise is to give hormone injection or pills..  hmm.gif

it happen to me before, that time i never want to spay/neuter my male cats.. all the vet i visited said the same thing.. the vet said "you are actually killing the cat softly, just like the song kill me softly, at one point, you are abusing your cat". i still don't want to do neuter. until one day al my male cats look like posses by something, like "mogok", my sofa, my carpet, my books, all destroy.. they scratch, they spray the horny urine, they fight among each other... gosh! i end up listen to my vet recommendation, since 2 of them look very sick, fur falling like trees leave fall during winder... they are neuter now.. no more problem smile.gif should have listen for that advice earlier.

you might not see this yet, most of this stress happen to a cat age above 1 year.

p/s i don't like to listen to the hollow meowing sound of sex calling.. it is so annoying and sound spooky too.

your vet should atleast infect the hormon thinggy to make your cat stop feeling horny. i think there's someone here doing it.. can't remember who.. is it u? or someone else eh?
he said that it is normal but he also advice me to neuter hiim but i want to breed him..
i dun know about the hormone thingy..
but will go to my vet asking about the hormone thingy... tongue.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 27 2008, 04:53 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(tartputat @ Jul 27 2008, 04:50 PM)
he said that it is normal but he also advice me to neuter hiim but i want to breed him..
i dun know about the hormone thingy..
but will go to my vet asking about the hormone thingy... tongue.gif
which cat you want to breed anyway? is it the fat orange color? with which female?
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 27 2008, 04:55 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 27 2008, 02:19 PM)
if it is just water or soft yellow thing, you can just wipe it using tissue, cotton, towel.

if this yellow stuff, become dry on your kitten eyes, like "tahi mata kering" when you wake up from sleep, when it make the eyes so hard to open.. then you need to wipe it using wet towel, wet tissue, wet cotton...

you check out this website, this is what happen if it become serious = http://www.marvistavet.com/html/body_herpe...unctivitis.html
so cleaning it the best cure, clean the eyes, make sure it is clear... clean the kitten home too will also prevent germs and viruses.
just now i cleaned his right eyes the one which had yellow water and i just realized that his left eyes is open a bit only and when i finshed cleaning the right it is also start to was open but that yellow water was covering it... i guess it is almost ok now
but i am wondering when kitten open their eyes are they gonna open slowly or they will open it one time like human?
TSelfreakz
post Jul 27 2008, 05:15 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sweetsnoopy99 @ Jul 27 2008, 04:55 PM)
just now i cleaned his right eyes the one which had yellow water and i just realized that his left eyes is open a bit only and when i finshed cleaning the right it is also start to was open but that yellow water was covering it... i guess it is almost ok now
but i am wondering when kitten open their eyes are they gonna open slowly or they will open it one time like human?
they will open eyes like human... but the eye color is black or dark blue.. after 1 month then u can see it change to the real color smile.gif

yes good job, keep cleaning it yea... it should be ok.. don't worry to much, just continue cleaning it from time to time smile.gif
XiaoDan
post Jul 27 2008, 07:28 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 27 2008, 01:05 PM)

Ya.. Quite true.. I search at PetFinder alrdy.. Most of them are from KL.. sad.gif No idea where to get from malacca.. About their expenses, dun worry.. I've rdy RM 500 every month for the kitten's food and medical fees before I get 1.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by XiaoDan: Jul 27 2008, 07:29 PM
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 27 2008, 07:52 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(XiaoDan @ Jul 27 2008, 07:28 PM)
Ya.. Quite true.. I search at PetFinder alrdy.. Most of them are from KL..  sad.gif  No idea where to get from malacca.. About their expenses, dun worry.. I've rdy RM 500 every month for the kitten's food and medical fees before I get 1..  laugh.gif
if i ma not mistaken i gues there is an SPCA in melaka,
SPCA Malacca
Address 5 km, Jalan Semabok, Semabok, 75050 Melaka.
Tel 06-2686261
and for other states u can check spca contact information
XiaoDan
post Jul 27 2008, 08:26 PM

254 posts

Ya.. I went there yesterday.. The people incharged there advice me not to adopt the kittens as they suffered from various diseases. I might consider to take 1 home and take it to the vet. Who knows they might be cured. smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 27 2008, 10:46 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(XiaoDan @ Jul 27 2008, 07:28 PM)
Ya.. Quite true.. I search at PetFinder alrdy.. Most of them are from KL..  sad.gif  No idea where to get from malacca.. About their expenses, dun worry.. I've rdy RM 500 every month for the kitten's food and medical fees before I get 1..  laugh.gif
wow if you adopt 1 kitten/cat with a budget rm500 a month.. i bet that cat/kitten will be like royalty pussycat smile.gif as rich as paris hilton eheheheh... with gold necklace biggrin.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 27 2008, 10:48 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(XiaoDan @ Jul 27 2008, 08:26 PM)
Ya.. I went there yesterday.. The people incharged there advice me not to adopt the kittens as they suffered from various diseases. I might consider to take 1 home and take it to the vet. Who knows they might be cured. smile.gif
that's what SPCA need, a people like you smile.gif adopt the cat/kitten than bring to vet before going home smile.gif

happy adopting friend rclxms.gif
XiaoDan
post Jul 27 2008, 11:09 PM

254 posts

Hehe.. Thanks for your support tongue.gif
limie
post Jul 28 2008, 12:37 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 27 2008, 12:59 PM)
no lah, my house doesnt have that meow sound that much tongue.gif only can here they bang on something, playing and running tongue.gif

yes i normally will bring back the injured cat home, but will not meet my other cats.. they will be in their room if a new cat need help. im in a process to kidnap this 1 adult cat, that look so pity.. always pass by my house.. but very hard to catch. he got some dry skin (almost like kurap) around his ears and neck. i'm not sure whose cat is this, but im sure belong to someone else he won't be lepak around here if nobody give food.
so KIND~~~... i wish i could do that... but seem not enough money to pay for myself...
so... it is hard for me to take care the wild animal...
TSelfreakz
post Jul 28 2008, 01:54 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(limie @ Jul 28 2008, 12:37 AM)
so KIND~~~... i wish i could do that... but seem not enough money to pay for myself...
so... it is hard for me to take care the wild animal...
lucky its not like 100 strays need help here eheheh.. just small number...

there's even one lost kitten last time, scratching my door around midnight. i freak out.. tongue.gif guess what, he is a loyal kitten now smile.gif very very loyal... that's why i like saving or rescue kitten/cat because they appreciate me and their life better. when ever i walk around the house.. they will come and great you although you are no longer keep them. i always touch by a cats rather than a human around me. weird...

i have 3 orphan cat that i raise since 10 days all right... they are are still with me.. this 3 orphan are so different than other of my cats... they thank you for saving their life, and didn't ask more than that. it is ok for them if i didn't attend them.. all 3 brother and sisters has the same behavior and attitude, they don't complaint much, they eat whatever you gave them..... different from my other cat, if i didn't accompany them, they will become so "mengada-ngada" eheheheh..
tartputat
post Jul 28 2008, 08:14 AM

395 posts

i lost my kitten today..
i brought her to vet yesterday but vet said cannot do much since she is very young..
then i found her dead this morning cry.gif
i m so sad.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
now only have my joanie..
he is alone..
maybe i will look for other cat for him..

103 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:01 AM