103 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

^^ Cat Lovers Version 3 ^^, !meow meow!

abang brother
post Oct 2 2008, 08:37 AM

4,967 posts

My brother got bitten when he was young ,until now like crazy scared like cat. If we eat, our cat will always relax at our foot, but my brother have to put his leg up. sleep.gif
abang brother
post Oct 2 2008, 09:33 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(pandacid @ Oct 1 2008, 11:34 PM)
personally i like cats but i'm afraid of them.. simply because when i was young, i went to bath and when i go back to my room, there's a cat sleeping on my bed, on my pillow sumore.. made me screamed like mad.. from tht time onwards, i'm of cats to max..

but i find this cat of my friend is cute.. lolx.. he's so chubby and he's like the king of the hse.. lolx
[attachmentid=613033]
OMG, that is so cute!!!! wub.gif wub.gif And the your photograph so stand out.
pandacid
post Oct 2 2008, 12:00 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Oct 1 2008, 11:45 PM)
pandacid, why the moment that the cat sleeps n your bed really made you afraid of cat??
I dunno wor dien.. but then i think its becos.. last time i stay in flat wan.. the mak cik beside my hse has more than 10 cats.. so everytime i pass by her hse, i would stand there and stunned cos her cats all very playful wan.. they'll stick by u and lick and sometimes even scratch ppl.. so i always scared of them.. when i see that cat sleeping on my bed.. its like instinct to just scream and run off.. sweat.gif

Added on October 2, 2008, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(abang brother @ Oct 2 2008, 09:33 AM)
OMG, that is so cute!!!! wub.gif  wub.gif  And  the your photograph so stand out.
haha his name is Romeo.. tongue.gif
I got it from my friend's blog though..
hahaha ur brother put his legs up? i found a friend man!!! i was so used to do that also.. blush.gif even now, i'll still do that at times.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by pandacid: Oct 2 2008, 01:32 PM
dien
post Oct 2 2008, 09:56 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(pandacid @ Oct 2 2008, 01:00 PM)
I dunno wor dien.. but then i think its becos.. last time i stay in flat wan.. the mak cik beside my hse has more than 10 cats.. so everytime i pass by her hse, i would stand there and stunned cos her cats all very playful wan.. they'll stick by u and lick and sometimes even scratch ppl.. so i always scared of them.. when i see that cat sleeping on my bed.. its like instinct to just scream and run off..  sweat.gif
owh, your had an history scratched by cats before..
understood.. smile.gif
pandacid
post Oct 3 2008, 03:50 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Oct 2 2008, 09:56 PM)
owh, your had an history scratched by cats before..
understood..  smile.gif
but then i think i over react lor even until now.. i still tend to run away when i see cats.. or put my legs up.. blush.gif
stratocaster
post Oct 4 2008, 01:42 AM

364 posts

ABNORMAL CAT BEHAVIOUR!!!

my other cat aged around ~6months old has just shitted or vomitted on my bed at night when i went out... mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

im not sure if its shit or vomit coz when i came back i saw the 'stuffs' all over my bed with water absorbed in the blanket..i can still see the color of the food he ate,and the shape of the food color (snappy toms)...i was so angry and i went and chase the cat and beat it...then it ran out... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

i had to clean the whole bed and wash the stuffs but i just cant understand why he did it...he is toilet trained and he always do his business outside...
i still dont know if its vomit or shit...it dont smell like cat shit at all and kind of odorless except the smell of the cat food...i know how cat shit smells..

POSSIBLE REASON

after i settle everything i went back and pet the cat back but he somehow he dont like it and like wana bite me...nvm lar maybe he is angry but im more angry..
and i start to think back...perhaps he shit or vomit on my bed cause :

1) the house was locked no windows or doors open so he cant go out and he had to shit somewhere but why my bed and not the cushion in the living hall or the toilet?he needs something soft to do business is it?
2) i remembered in the evening after bathing another 3 of my kittens and drying them in my room, one of the kitten might have accidentally peed on the floor..at 1st i didnt noticed the pee..and when i noticed it i wash it away with tissue paper but it doesnt smell like pee and i tot perhaps it was the water drip after bathing the cat. and if its relly the kitten's pee, perhaps the 6month cat cant go out at that time coz all door locked and he smells other cat pee in my room and proceeded to vomit/shit on my bed coz he thinks its ok cz got cat urine smell...can it be that?
3) perhaps the food he ate (snappy toms) is spoilt, but its not i have checked the package and it made him uncomfortable and vomitted on my bed...

any comments?or similar experience to share? thanks... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by stratocaster: Oct 4 2008, 01:44 AM
snipersnake
post Oct 4 2008, 09:40 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

user posted imageuser posted image
Poka. Loves to hang around my bike

user posted imageuser posted image
Toro, his spot is on the sofa
TSelfreakz
post Oct 4 2008, 10:31 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stratocaster @ Oct 4 2008, 01:42 AM)
ABNORMAL CAT BEHAVIOUR!!!

my other cat aged around ~6months old has just shitted or vomitted on my bed at night when i went out... mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

im not sure if its shit or vomit coz when i came back i saw the 'stuffs' all over my bed with water absorbed in the blanket..i can still see the color of the food he ate,and the shape of the food color (snappy toms)...i was so angry and i went and chase the cat and beat it...then it ran out... vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

i had to clean the whole bed and wash the stuffs but i just cant understand why he did it...he is toilet trained and he always do his business outside...
i still dont know if its vomit or shit...it dont smell like cat shit at all and kind of odorless except the smell of the cat food...i know how cat shit smells..

POSSIBLE REASON

after i settle everything i went back and pet the cat back but he somehow he dont like it and like wana bite me...nvm lar maybe he is angry but im more angry..
and i start to think back...perhaps he shit or vomit on my bed cause :

1) the house was locked no windows or doors open so he cant go out and he had to shit somewhere but why my bed and not the cushion in the living hall or the toilet?he needs something soft to do business is it?
2) i remembered in the evening after bathing another 3 of my kittens and drying them in my room, one of the kitten might have accidentally peed on the floor..at 1st i didnt noticed the pee..and when i noticed it i wash it away with tissue paper but it doesnt smell like pee and i tot perhaps it was the water drip after bathing the cat. and if its relly the kitten's pee, perhaps the 6month cat cant go out at that time coz all door locked and he smells other cat pee in my room and proceeded to vomit/shit on my bed coz he thinks its ok cz got cat urine smell...can it be that?
3) perhaps the food he ate (snappy toms) is spoilt, but its not i have checked the package and it made him uncomfortable and vomitted on my bed...

any comments?or similar experience to share? thanks... sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
aik, is that your cat or stray cat? u beat your own cat ah?

even my cat poo and pee on my mattress, i never beat them ooww.. not even a slap. pee some more! they smell that can last for so many days!, thats why i was wondering if that cat is yours or stray cat, that was lock in your house?

i know what is that vomit, its like look like watery, transparent, saliva look eh?.... if u see the food is still in that vomit, which is not digest yet, your cat may be sensitive with the current food you given...

such as the snappy tom right. is it wet or dry? try see the ingredient, is it fish? one of my own cat will vomit whenever eating FISH.. so i have to make sure she don't get any of FISH, else she vomit something like what your cat vomit - food,watery,transparent look like saliva. the food is not spoil, but yes some cats have sensitive stomach like us.

---

you don't have litter box for your cats eh? the box for them too poop and pee?

if it is poo and pee on your bed, then its very very hard. you must wash your mattress till there is no poo/pee smell.. else the cat will still detect it was a place to do business..
you can try other place, if u see your cat poo on the floor, throw the poo but dont wash the floor, u see your cat will come again to that place to do business, because it smell like toilet eheheh.

---

so things to do:

- try change your cat food.. if it was fish before, try move to other source of protein such as chicken. fish doesnt contain much nutrition for cats. that's why the food is cheaper than food that use chicken or meat.

- get litter box for your cats too poo and pee

- wash your matress till there is not pee smell...

- mop your room and house, make it smell nice so all the shit smell gone for good.

thumbup.gif
SayuriKimura
post Oct 4 2008, 12:20 PM

53 posts

my kittens got flu...how ar? any medicine suggestion? can they take human medicine?
TSelfreakz
post Oct 4 2008, 02:53 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(SayuriKimura @ Oct 4 2008, 12:20 PM)
my kittens got flu...how ar? any medicine suggestion? can they take human medicine?
yaiks!!! NO HUMAN PILLS PLEASE! u slowly kill your cat..some type of panadol will slowly kill and some fast killer.

some people say it is ok, but i dont care to recon which one tongue.gif later u blame me... unless your vet saying it is ok.. if anything go wrong, sue your vet ehehehe...

bring your cat to the vet for check up. flu can be serious problem.
SayuriKimura
post Oct 4 2008, 03:24 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Oct 4 2008, 02:53 PM)
yaiks!!! NO HUMAN PILLS PLEASE! u slowly kill your cat..some type of panadol will slowly kill and some fast killer.

some people say it is ok, but i dont care to recon which one tongue.gif later u blame me... unless your vet saying it is ok.. if anything go wrong, sue your vet ehehehe...

bring your cat to the vet for check up. flu can be serious problem.
any medicine suggestion? some cats medicine that i can fine anywhere or so?
TSelfreakz
post Oct 4 2008, 04:12 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(SayuriKimura @ Oct 4 2008, 03:24 PM)
any medicine suggestion? some cats medicine that i can fine anywhere or so?
u must bring to the vet. flu can be cause of so many things, like nose sensitive, diseases, food sensitive, etc. you cannot just give any medicine without knowing what it is cause. Like if u have high blood pressure problem, u swallow panadol tongue.gif it wont cure, but will give side effect because you don't have headache to cure, else your blood pressure become worst.
dien
post Oct 4 2008, 06:48 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(pandacid @ Oct 3 2008, 04:50 PM)
but then i think i over react lor even until now.. i still tend to run away when i see cats.. or put my legs up..  blush.gif
same happen to me when i see bee or its family..
once a bee beat (with no reason) when i was sitting in my house..
SayuriKimura
post Oct 4 2008, 07:34 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Oct 4 2008, 04:12 PM)
u must bring to the vet. flu can be cause of so many things, like nose sensitive, diseases, food sensitive, etc. you cannot just give any medicine without knowing what it is cause. Like if u have high blood pressure problem, u swallow panadol tongue.gif it wont cure, but will give side effect because you don't have headache to cure, else your blood pressure become worst.
i see. thanks for the advice. i try to persuade my mom to take them to the vet
cabalerro
post Oct 4 2008, 08:37 PM

halo all^^

This post has been edited by cabalerro: Oct 4 2008, 08:38 PM
TSelfreakz
post Oct 4 2008, 09:32 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(SayuriKimura @ Oct 4 2008, 07:34 PM)
i see. thanks for the advice. i try to persuade my mom to take them to the vet
yea it is better to go to the vet. i do not dare to recon any medicine, even you cannot buy medicine from the vet without check up. None of the petshop selling it too, they only have fleas killer and deworming tablets.
stratocaster
post Oct 5 2008, 11:25 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Oct 4 2008, 10:31 AM)
aik, is that your cat or stray cat? u beat your own cat ah?

even my cat poo and pee on my mattress, i never beat them ooww.. not even a slap. pee some more! they smell that can last for so many days!, thats why i was wondering if that cat is yours or stray cat, that was lock in your house?

i know what is that vomit, its like look like watery, transparent, saliva look eh?.... if u see the food is still in that vomit, which is not digest yet, your cat may be sensitive with the current food you given...

such as the snappy tom right. is it wet or dry? try see the ingredient, is it fish? one of my own cat will vomit whenever eating FISH.. so i have to make sure she don't get any of FISH, else she vomit something like what your cat vomit - food,watery,transparent look like saliva. the food is not spoil, but yes some cats have sensitive stomach like us.

---

you don't have litter box for your cats eh? the box for them too poop and pee?

if it is poo and pee on your bed, then its very very hard. you must wash your mattress till there is no poo/pee smell.. else the cat will still detect it was a place to do business..
you can try other place, if u see your cat poo on the floor, throw the poo but dont wash the floor, u see your cat will come again to that place to do business, because it smell like toilet eheheh.
---

so things to do:

- try change your cat food.. if it was fish before, try move to other source of protein such as chicken. fish doesnt contain much nutrition for cats. that's why the food is cheaper than food that use chicken or meat.

- get litter box for your cats too poo and pee

- wash your matress till there is not pee smell...

- mop your room and house, make it smell nice so all the shit smell gone for good.

thumbup.gif
its my cat for 6 months di...adopted from one of my frens..already toilet trained..

i din relly beat it very hard..jz hit his head n he ran out...

i had litter box for them when they are kittens..and as they grew old they do d biz in the garden...only this time he did it in my room!!!!

i have washed the stuffs and have checked with my fren its most probably vomit....i tot perhaps he went out and ate some dirty stuffs like grass or cockroach im not sure...

thanks for the advice,elfreakz.. thumbup.gif
ashbutt
post Oct 6 2008, 04:15 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(cabalerro @ Oct 4 2008, 08:37 PM)
halo all^^
HALO... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 6, 2008, 4:16 pmThe Difference Between Cats and Dogs

Dogs come when you call them. Cats take a message and get back to you when they are good and ready.

Dogs will give you unconditional love forever. Cats will make you pay for every mistake youve ever made since the day you were born.

Dogs will let you give them a bath without taking out a contract on your life.

Dogs will tilt their heads and listen whenever you talk. Cats will yawn and close their eyes.

Dogs will bark to wake you up if the house is on fire. Cats will quietly sneak out the back door.

Dogs will sit, lie down, and heel on command. Cats will smirk and walk away.

Dogs will bring you your slippers or the evening newspaper. Cats might bring you a dead mouse.

Dogs will greet you and lick your face when you come home from work. Cats will be mad that you went to work at all.

Dogs will play Frisbee with you all afternoon. Cats will take a three hour nap.

Dogs will sit on the car seat next to you. Cats have to have their own private box or they will not go at all.

Added on October 6, 2008, 4:17 pmQuotes on Cats

There is no snooze button on a cat who wants breakfast. -Unknown

Thousands of years ago, cats were worshipped as gods. Cats have never forgotten this. -Anonymous

In a cat's eye, all things belong to cats. -English proverb One cat just leads to another. -Ernest Hemingway

There are many intelligent species in the universe. They are all owned by cats. -Anonymous

You will always be lucky if you know how to make friends with strange cats. -Colonial American proverb

I got rid of my husband. The cat was allergic.

My husband said it was him or the cat ...I miss him sometimes.

Added on October 6, 2008, 4:19 pmQuotes about Dogs

In dog years, I'm dead. -Unknown

Outside of a dog, a book is probably man's best friend; inside of a dog, it's too dark to read. Groucho Marx

Some days you're the dog; some days you're the hydrant. -Unknown

I wonder if other dogs think poodles are members of a weird religious cult. Rita Rudner

Don't accept your dog's admiration as conclusive evidence that you are wonderful. Ann Landers

Cat's motto: No matter what you've done wrong, always try to make it look like the dog did it. -Unknown

The average dog is a nicer person than the average person. Andrew A. Rooney

If you pick up a starving dog and make him prosperous, he will not bite you; that is the principal difference between a dog and a man. Mark Twain

This post has been edited by ashbutt: Oct 6 2008, 04:19 PM
tartputat
post Oct 6 2008, 05:31 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(ashbutt @ Oct 6 2008, 04:15 PM)
HALO... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 6, 2008, 4:16 pmThe Difference Between Cats and Dogs

Dogs come when you call them. Cats take a message and get back to you when they are good and ready.

Dogs will give you unconditional love forever. Cats will make you pay for every mistake youve ever made since the day you were born.

Dogs will let you give them a bath without taking out a contract on your life.

Dogs will tilt their heads and listen whenever you talk. Cats will yawn and close their eyes.

Dogs will bark to wake you up if the house is on fire. Cats will quietly sneak out the back door.

Dogs will sit, lie down, and heel on command. Cats will smirk and walk away.

Dogs will bring you your slippers or the evening newspaper. Cats might bring you a dead mouse.

Dogs will greet you and lick your face when you come home from work. Cats will be mad that you went to work at all.

Dogs will play Frisbee with you all afternoon. Cats will take a three hour nap.

Dogs will sit on the car seat next to you. Cats have to have their own private box or they will not go at all.

Added on October 6, 2008, 4:17 pmQuotes on Cats

There is no snooze button on a cat who wants breakfast. -Unknown

Thousands of years ago, cats were worshipped as gods. Cats have never forgotten this. -Anonymous

In a cat's eye, all things belong to cats. -English proverb One cat just leads to another. -Ernest Hemingway

There are many intelligent species in the universe. They are all owned by cats. -Anonymous

You will always be lucky if you know how to make friends with strange cats. -Colonial American proverb

I got rid of my husband. The cat was allergic.

My husband said it was him or the cat ...I miss him sometimes.

Added on October 6, 2008, 4:19 pmQuotes about Dogs

In dog years, I'm dead. -Unknown

Outside of a dog, a book is probably man's best friend; inside of a dog, it's too dark to read. Groucho Marx

Some days you're the dog; some days you're the hydrant. -Unknown

I wonder if other dogs think poodles are members of a weird religious cult. Rita Rudner

Don't accept your dog's admiration as conclusive evidence that you are wonderful. Ann Landers

Cat's motto: No matter what you've done wrong, always try to make it look like the dog did it. -Unknown

The average dog is a nicer person than the average person. Andrew A. Rooney

If you pick up a starving dog and make him prosperous, he will not bite you; that is the principal difference between a dog and a man. Mark Twain
nice...i like it..hehehe
ashbutt
post Oct 6 2008, 05:33 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(tartputat @ Oct 6 2008, 05:31 PM)
nice...i like it..hehehe
its also funny...im bored!!! yawn.gif

Added on October 6, 2008, 5:39 pm
QUOTE(ashbutt @ Oct 6 2008, 05:33 PM)
its also funny...im bored!!!  yawn.gif
elf...duit raya aku maner??? tongue.gif

Added on October 6, 2008, 5:49 pmSun Oct 5, 3:03 AM ET

TOKYO (AFP) - As the economic might of Japan faces up to the global banking crisis a single cat has boosted the finances of a small Japanese city by millions of dollars, according to a study.

ADVERTISEMENT

Tortoiseshell Tama is the master of the unmanned Kishi train station where she was born and raised, on the provincial Kishigawa Line.

But it is not her labours on the platform which have seen the cash rolling in.

It is rather Tama's irresistible charm which has brought tourists flocking in their thousands to the western city of Kinokawa to see the feline worker patrolling in the uniform of her office -- a Wakayama Electric Railway cap.

With 55,000 more people having used the Kishigawa Line than would normally be expected, Tama is being credited with a contribution to the local economy calculated to have reached as much as 1.1 billion yen (10.44 million dollars) in 2007 alone, according to a study announced last week.

Katsuhiro Miyamoto, a professor at Kansai University's School of Accountancy, said picture books and other merchandise featuring the feline stationmaster also produced significant economic effects.

A television appearance and other publicity surrounding Tama -- who receives cat food in lieu of a salary -- was worth 280 million yen, according to Miyamoto.

Tama was born from a stray cat brought to the station by a cleaner and kept by Toshiko Koyama, a local who runs a grocery store next door.

The station went unmanned in April 2006 as the line was losing money. But Tama stuck around.

She rose to national stardom in January 2007 as the railway company formally appointed her as "stationmaster".

This post has been edited by ashbutt: Oct 6 2008, 05:49 PM

103 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:54 PM