tak dapat la lagi tengok c amoda tu..  tongue.gif
sabar tu separuh dari iman... tongue.gif
TSelfreakz
post Sep 29 2008, 09:40 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Lockheart @ Sep 29 2008, 08:42 PM)
Hey, I was wondering if any of you have cats that go along well with dogs. Could you tell me how to make them friendly?

Planning to get a cat in December from a friend's pregnant cat.(Beautiful pregnant calico is the mom).

Oh and I have a chinchilla and am thinking...Would it help the cat stay away if i put lemon juice on the grills of the cage.

Also, is it true that a female cat must have one litter before it's spayed?. People say that it can have complications otherwise.

Sorry for questions. Just trying to prepare myself and all to be a good owner. >_<
im not sure about dogs... because i don't have doggy... but i think there are some forum member here have both.. and found some source in the internet - people having both animal as pets smile.gif so hopefully someone can guide u with this matter.

try bring your chinchilla to your friend house and see what's ur dog reaction towards cat. if he/she seem not to be happy with it, then u cannot have cats. one of them must be cool... if both dont like each other, it turn out to be a big mess.

it is not true that female cat must have one litter before it is spayed. there's even female cat that cannot pregnant for her entire life because of health problem. just like human, there are women who cannot get pregnant. this doesn't mean their life is not complete.

the only way is to ask yourself, do you want kittens/litter? are you ready to have more kittens? are you ready to face things if there's problem, by having pregnant cat and kitten is not always successful... mother may died, kitten may died.

for now, im pretty sure u need to get to know about dogs and cats in a house.. skip the pregnancy first eheheh.. no point breeding cats if your dog is not happy. end up both animal stress out and sad in the house.

jacez
post Sep 29 2008, 09:45 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(stratocaster @ Sep 29 2008, 02:33 PM)
My 3 new kitten that someone dumped infront of my house last wed!! all well fed and happy now!! they eat a lot!!

no names yet...and still duno male or female!! please have a look!!  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif

aiyooo...so cute!...you're a lucky person!
ashbutt
post Sep 29 2008, 09:47 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Lockheart @ Sep 29 2008, 08:42 PM)
Hey, I was wondering if any of you have cats that go along well with dogs. Could you tell me how to make them friendly?

Planning to get a cat in December from a friend's pregnant cat.(Beautiful pregnant calico is the mom).

Oh and I have a chinchilla and am thinking...Would it help the cat stay away if i put lemon juice on the grills of the cage.

Also, is it true that a female cat must have one litter before it's spayed?. People say that it can have complications otherwise.

Sorry for questions. Just trying to prepare myself and all to be a good owner. >_<
1st of all wat is the breed of dog u have right now??? most toy like breed and some working class breed( dalmation, lab & boxer) are easily controlable with new adition into the family(even if its a cat/kitten) thumbup.gif but if ure having a rotweiller at home...i would suggest that you erase the thought of having a cat and in this case a kitten coz that little fellow could easily be the dessert on your rotties dinner menu... doh.gif

i beleive Elf has smartly answered you other questions rclxms.gif
dien
post Sep 29 2008, 11:30 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(stratocaster @ Sep 29 2008, 03:33 PM)
My 3 new kitten that someone dumped infront of my house last wed!! all well fed and happy now!! they eat a lot!!

no names yet...and still duno male or female!! please have a look!!  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif

wah gutenya..
semua nampak same je..
QUOTE(ashbutt @ Sep 29 2008, 09:43 PM)
sabar tu separuh dari iman... tongue.gif
yup, sabar itu menguji kesabaran..
Lockheart
post Sep 30 2008, 11:32 AM

57 posts

Oh i have a spitz cross(medium sized)(lives outside) and a long haired chihuahua(lives inside).Plus a chinchilla and I googled up chinchilla and cats and lookie what I found.

http://exoticpets.about.com/od/chinchillas/f/chinccats.htm

Also, what I meant was that I wanted to get a female kitten. I don't want any litters so I want to spay it. People tell me that the cat needs to conceive 1 litter before it can be spayed. Anyone can shed light upon this?

Oh and I am planning to make it an indoor cat
Chinchillas
post Sep 30 2008, 12:38 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(kursk @ Sep 27 2008, 09:56 PM)
new born cotton~

hello there~  cool2.gif

yo~ what up's dude~  brows.gif

this is some of my cats~ still got many of them but dont where there are~  laugh.gif
wow.... feeding time!! rclxms.gif
TSelfreakz
post Sep 30 2008, 02:23 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Lockheart @ Sep 30 2008, 11:32 AM)

Also, what I meant was that I wanted to get a female kitten. I don't want any litters so I want to spay it. People tell me that the cat needs to conceive 1 litter before it can be spayed. Anyone can shed light upon this?

no such thing, because spaying can start at age of 4 - 6 months old. because female kitten can start get pregnant at this time. if they are pregnant at this time, it may end up killing the young kitten because their body is not suitable for pregnancy. you can start spaying them around this age if they have good health. if u want kitten, then the best age is 12 months old. while waiting for them to grow 12 months old, if they on heat/horny earlier, u will have a very loud cat vocal in your house eheheheh. calling for male to come tongue.gif

anyway, all of this is up to the owner him/herself. nobody can stop. if you want her to pregnant one time, then go ahead. sure why not smile.gif if you spay earlier, im giving you a big thumbs up for making the right choice for your love one. thumbup.gif
ashbutt
post Sep 30 2008, 04:26 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Lockheart @ Sep 30 2008, 11:32 AM)
Oh i have a spitz cross(medium sized)(lives outside) and a long haired chihuahua(lives inside).Plus a chinchilla and I googled up chinchilla and cats and lookie what I found.

http://exoticpets.about.com/od/chinchillas/f/chinccats.htm

Oh and I am planning to make it an indoor cat
i dont think the spitz & the little bundle of fur with the big large eyes ppl call as chihuahua tongue.gif will cause any problem to the kitten, just be carefull on the first few days as the dogs would be very curious( remember the saying..."curiousity kills the cat") hmm.gif ...make sure the kitten is placed in a cage but also wer the 2 dogs can see it and interact with it...plus if your 2 dogs are female then it would make the process more easier as the maternal thingy will kick into them wub.gif make sure they dont get toooooo corious with the kitten and if you feel they are getting wild then you need to remove the kitten and put in in a place where the dogs can see it for time being then you can start the process all over again another day...this is not a 24 hrs process and it will take time and you need the patience to do it and remember the most important thing is that you do not put stress in both your dogs and the kitten hmm.gif

well it worked for me and im sure it will work for you too with proper planning biggrin.gif ...so good luck thumbup.gif
kursk
post Sep 30 2008, 05:00 PM

402 posts

sleeping time~ 1 of them have different colour~ other father maybe? tongue.gif
dien
post Sep 30 2008, 05:53 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(kursk @ Sep 30 2008, 06:00 PM)

sleeping time~ 1 of them have different colour~ other father maybe?  tongue.gif
semua comel~..
selenium
post Sep 30 2008, 08:20 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

ok i got a problem

and krynzpeaches please shut ur yapper cuz everyone know i hate cats.

neways i got a friggin white cat in front of my house. its pregnant and i think it belongs to someone. but its been hangin around my house for a week now. i never feed it or gave it anything to eat the whole time (not to be evil but i dont want it hanging around my house)

What can i do cause i posted some notices and no one seems to respond to the notice.

P.S i cant stand cats
but i am not an evil person

This post has been edited by selenium: Sep 30 2008, 08:21 PM
Lockheart
post Sep 30 2008, 08:26 PM

57 posts

How vocal exactly can they get? (never heard a loud cat before. No cats at the back of my house)
stratocaster
post Sep 30 2008, 09:55 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(jacez @ Sep 29 2008, 09:45 PM)
aiyooo...so cute!...you're a lucky person!
thanks!! =)

Added on September 30, 2008, 9:57 pm
QUOTE(selenium @ Sep 30 2008, 08:20 PM)
ok i got a problem

and krynzpeaches please shut ur yapper cuz everyone know i hate cats.

neways i got a friggin white cat in front of my house. its pregnant and i think it belongs to someone. but its been hangin around my house for a week now. i never feed it or gave it anything to eat the whole time (not to be evil but i dont want it hanging around my house)
What can i do cause i posted some notices and no one seems to respond to the notice.
P.S i cant stand cats
but i am not an evil person
ru sure it belongs to someone else? where are you staying?might be able to help...

the cat might give birth soon, and she might be looking for a place to give birth....

u can find for the owner and let him know that you dont like cats...but please dont abuse the pregnant cat like throwing water at it....she is pregnant...think of the baby kittens...or u can find for someone to adopt the pregnant mum or get spca to your hse...

btw, why you cant stand cats??

This post has been edited by stratocaster: Sep 30 2008, 09:57 PM
dien
post Oct 1 2008, 08:47 AM

3,254 posts

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri..
To All Muslim Cat Lovers..
selenium
post Oct 1 2008, 10:02 AM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

QUOTE(stratocaster @ Sep 30 2008, 09:55 PM)
thanks!! =)

Added on September 30, 2008, 9:57 pm

ru sure it belongs to someone else? where are you staying?might be able to help...

the cat might give birth soon, and she might be looking for a place to give birth....

u can find for the owner and let him know that you dont like cats...but please dont abuse the pregnant cat like throwing water at it....she is pregnant...think of the baby kittens...or u can find for someone to adopt the pregnant mum or get spca to your hse...

btw, why you cant stand cats??
i cant stand cats because they are abit weird and ugly. and i used to have a cat untill it ran out on me to joing the tong sampah gang. so from that moment onwards

i hated cats.

Its all me la but i never torture the cat or threw water at it. i just ignored it cause i dun want it hanging around my house. plus its a student house and i dont want to keep any animals

And i positive it belongs to some one cause no Stray cat will look that clean and fluffy and tame.

neways anyone interested can come to section 2 wangsa maju near the low cost flats there at block e7 around the top floor.

but i didnt see the cat since yesteday ....maybe the owner came back d.

or sumting
TSelfreakz
post Oct 1 2008, 02:31 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Oct 1 2008, 10:02 AM)
i cant stand cats because they are abit weird and ugly. and i used to have a cat untill it ran out on me to joing the tong sampah gang. so from that moment onwards

i hated cats.

Its all me la but i never torture the cat or threw water at it. i just ignored it cause i dun want it hanging around my house. plus its a student house and i dont want to keep any animals

And i positive it belongs to some one cause no Stray cat will look that clean and fluffy and tame.

neways anyone interested can come to section 2 wangsa maju near the low cost flats there at block e7 around the top floor.

but i didnt see the cat since yesteday ....maybe the owner came back d.

or sumting
maybe give birth oledi ... maybe hiding somewhere with the kitten.. just make sure it is not in your house oowww...
pandacid
post Oct 1 2008, 11:34 PM

63 posts

personally i like cats but i'm afraid of them.. simply because when i was young, i went to bath and when i go back to my room, there's a cat sleeping on my bed, on my pillow sumore.. made me screamed like mad.. from tht time onwards, i'm of cats to max..

but i find this cat of my friend is cute.. lolx.. he's so chubby and he's like the king of the hse.. lolx

dien
post Oct 1 2008, 11:45 PM

3,254 posts

pandacid, why the moment that the cat sleeps n your bed really made you afraid of cat??
TSelfreakz
post Oct 2 2008, 01:12 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Oct 1 2008, 11:45 PM)
pandacid, why the moment that the cat sleeps n your bed really made you afraid of cat??
maybe pandacid thought it was a huge mouse on the bed sweat.gif

there's must be something that make u afraid of them. Like most people said, cat scratch or bite them when they are young. some even afraid with animal with furs.

103 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:46 AM