QUOTE(pipedream @ Jul 2 2008, 12:45 AM)
now u are arguing definitions, which i dun wan to get into it, since the line separating pda phones and smartphones are thin and confusing enough, and apparently i didn`t made my intention clear enough, i apologize
as a quote : There is no agreement in the industry about what a smartphone actually is and definitions have changed over time.
mm, no offense here, but how would u think this will help TS in his choice? since they are so, why don`t they give some shining examples about windows mobile, i believe the most important thing isnt the memory consumption of the os, but rather the user friendliness of it
to nightstalker1993
symbian is going to be open source soon, as soon as nokia bought over the remaining shares from other companies, and i dun understand ur problem, i have no problem in viewing my siggie in 1024x768 on my desktop
To TS:
If u wanna buy a WM device, by all means go for it, there are some PDA phone in the market that i will kill for , such as TYTNII and HTC Touch Diamond and also if u have the bling, get the HTC Shift powered by window vista and WM6,or Sony Ericsson Xperia , just to name a few, the best thing about WM is the unlimited possiblities that a WM OS application could create, such is the emulation of playstation and the porting of Quake III onto the device, and also, WM powered device can easily flash and upgrade your OS such as from WM5 to WM6, just like your computer
If ur choice is a Symbian devices, also, u wont regret it, recommended symbian mobile devices in the market are N95-8GB, N96, or UIQ devices such as SE W960i and P1i. Symbian applications are currently the most in the market, application, games etc, however, as stated in my post earlier, the application are rather limited in the sense that they can`t get more advance than that, due to hardware limitation and the OS. Also, u may find that symbian interface are rather straight foward and easy maneuver by even newbies
hehe! nvm. as a quote : There is no agreement in the industry about what a smartphone actually is and definitions have changed over time.
mm, no offense here, but how would u think this will help TS in his choice? since they are so, why don`t they give some shining examples about windows mobile, i believe the most important thing isnt the memory consumption of the os, but rather the user friendliness of it
to nightstalker1993
symbian is going to be open source soon, as soon as nokia bought over the remaining shares from other companies, and i dun understand ur problem, i have no problem in viewing my siggie in 1024x768 on my desktop
To TS:
If u wanna buy a WM device, by all means go for it, there are some PDA phone in the market that i will kill for , such as TYTNII and HTC Touch Diamond and also if u have the bling, get the HTC Shift powered by window vista and WM6,or Sony Ericsson Xperia , just to name a few, the best thing about WM is the unlimited possiblities that a WM OS application could create, such is the emulation of playstation and the porting of Quake III onto the device, and also, WM powered device can easily flash and upgrade your OS such as from WM5 to WM6, just like your computer
If ur choice is a Symbian devices, also, u wont regret it, recommended symbian mobile devices in the market are N95-8GB, N96, or UIQ devices such as SE W960i and P1i. Symbian applications are currently the most in the market, application, games etc, however, as stated in my post earlier, the application are rather limited in the sense that they can`t get more advance than that, due to hardware limitation and the OS. Also, u may find that symbian interface are rather straight foward and easy maneuver by even newbies
like i said, PDA phone can be smartphone, symbian phone can be smartphone, but symbian phone isn't a pda phone.
mind you. he asked the question and I answered, nothing wrong right? for start, he didnt asked why, but just which. and to my preference i did state what i think abt WM and symbian phone too.
and your siggie did distorted my office comp @1024*768.
my choice was symbian phone, and i regretted it. i disliked both symbian and WM phone, but i disliked symbian more compare to WM. WM phone has crappy camera, crappy resolution, crappy design, huge, bulky, but just a good supporting processor/memory/hardware tailored for their OS, enough for general WM programs. but as for symbian phone, some have great camera, better sound quality but i just dont like the OS, if you ask me for reasoning, self-preferences, they are slow for my hand.
Jul 2 2008, 04:51 AM
0.0428sec