QUOTE(bsl555 @ Apr 21 2009, 11:29 AM)
I actually still own a Marantz Pronto RC5000 touch remote and software customization with it was GREAT!.
I'm actually beginning to hate this Logitech remote software after some days fooling around and customizing it to my components.
1. The software NEED internet access.
2. The Logitech component database isn't exact or duplicate of your remote, even by model. You can have numerous other buttons and features that may not exist on your component.
3. The software (even when updated to latest) is slow and very slow from step to step. I think it refers everything from Logitech server database.
4. Cannot directly learn from ori remote unless through software.
5. The firmware upgrade feature keeps updating it despite your own is already updated to latest. It doesn't bypass update it found to be latest.
Many other regrets lah..
I think this remote is overhyped!.
Well if it really wanna get rid of this you can sell it to me. pm if interestedI'm actually beginning to hate this Logitech remote software after some days fooling around and customizing it to my components.
1. The software NEED internet access.
2. The Logitech component database isn't exact or duplicate of your remote, even by model. You can have numerous other buttons and features that may not exist on your component.
3. The software (even when updated to latest) is slow and very slow from step to step. I think it refers everything from Logitech server database.
4. Cannot directly learn from ori remote unless through software.
5. The firmware upgrade feature keeps updating it despite your own is already updated to latest. It doesn't bypass update it found to be latest.
Many other regrets lah..
I think this remote is overhyped!.
Regards
Vinod
Jun 4 2009, 03:19 AM

0.0221sec