Rapidshare V2
abcstop
Oct 24 2008, 12:32 AM

i want to ask how to use the TrafficShare. can it convert to download volume? Added on October 24, 2008, 12:35 amQUOTE(siren @ Oct 19 2008, 09:33 PM) Can someone pls recommend me which website can download TVB dramas and HK series? Legal download la dude. pm me too if u found one. This post has been edited by abcstop: Oct 24 2008, 12:35 AM
abcstop
Oct 24 2008, 12:59 AM

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Oct 24 2008, 12:55 AM) If you read it right, it says it's only for new accounts. I guess no more buying account from "illegal seller", we need to extend our account to enjoy 10gb per day limit... are u sure? i though just now i read something about it apply to new account and extend account. but hopefully i am WRONG QUOTE The sum of accumulated download-traffic is going to be reduced from 50 Gigabyte to 10 Gigabyte. Personal web storage space is going to continue to be set to 500 Gigabyte. The changes only apply to new Premium Account and extension. Running Accounts are not affected. This post has been edited by abcstop: Oct 24 2008, 01:01 AM
abcstop
Oct 24 2008, 01:19 AM

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Oct 24 2008, 01:10 AM) oh beats me, I kinda miss that part!  we're screwed, let's megaupload takes the throne ppl!  Added on October 24, 2008, 1:13 amWTF? my download limit already reduced to 10gb!  lol, how much traffic had u accumulate b4 this? i just spend all my traffic this afternoon. so just now when i check again at night time, i am so suprise that my traffic return back to 10gb the same day. feel so damn happy, but after reading the news of 2.66gb per day, feel so damn!! btw anyone know how to use the TrafficShare?
abcstop
Oct 24 2008, 07:48 AM

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Oct 24 2008, 01:32 AM) I got 48gb out of the usual 50gb quota before. after reading the farking news here, I check my account and dang! it's only 10gb!!!! TrafficShare can be used two ways, one to convert your files into direct link, means anyone that got the address of your link(s) can download the file(s) like premium user (sans the premium account); or you can use it to extend download volume... which I found sucks! This, my friend, is the start of the downfall of rapidshare... and it's obvious!  how to use to extend download volume?
abcstop
Oct 24 2008, 07:53 AM

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Oct 24 2008, 07:51 AM) It will do that automatically, taking up 1GB each time you reach your limit. they never do so every time when i use up my volume and my traffic turn to negative instead.... wat wrong
abcstop
Oct 24 2008, 08:16 AM

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Oct 24 2008, 08:07 AM) QUOTE(Rapidshare) On the other hand, you can use TrafficShare to stock up your own download volume. When you download a file and have exhausted your download quota, the system automatically allocates 1 Gigabyte of your TrafficShare quota as download traffic. For this a balance of at least 5 GB needs to be booked to your TrafficShare Account. last time my balance of traffic share got 10gb, noting happen too. so after the new policy implemented, i have 60gb already. but each time it still turn to negative instead, they never tranfer my traffic share to my download volume.
abcstop
Oct 26 2008, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(willchua @ Oct 26 2008, 09:35 PM) now trying to finish up 50GB TrafficShare. and then bye bye rapidshare in another few days... yeah.. this few day, non stop downloading. try to finish the 50gb trafficshare + everyday 10gb traffic ..... and switch to mu sooner or later
abcstop
Oct 27 2008, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(curlyfries @ Oct 26 2008, 11:50 PM) switching to MU is one thing, if the original uploader uploads the stuff onto Rapidshare... we are still forced to use Rapidshare  this sucks Added on October 26, 2008, 11:54 pmand if you need extra after utilizing your 80GB on the first day, u have to pay extra yeah.. but most stuff can also be found in mu.. plus i can find a lot of tvb drama series in mu which i never found in rs...... and of course the unlimited download they offer.
abcstop
Oct 27 2008, 12:43 AM

QUOTE(xcen @ Oct 27 2008, 12:41 AM) Once too many people switch to MU, I think they will too set a limit for download, although not as ridiculous as Rapidshare. mu must see this as their opportunity to overtake rs. if they insist not to cap the download volume, sooner or later more n more user will switch to mu and they more and more customer.
abcstop
Oct 27 2008, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(willchua @ Oct 27 2008, 11:37 AM) hmmm....i found this statement kinda stereotyping...he he... are u sure that all those ppl who download 10GB are downloading p*rn? not really. i spend all my volume downloading movie, drama and games.... and there even not enough slot for porn.. This post has been edited by abcstop: Oct 27 2008, 04:07 PM
abcstop
Oct 28 2008, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(willchua @ Oct 28 2008, 09:11 AM) When download traffic runs out, RS will automatically allocate 1GB from TrafficShare. But in my case, my download traffic still has 300MB, but RS already add in another 1GB, making my download traffic left is 1.3GB. I planned my download mah, so that the download traffic will be left with just maybe 20-50MB and wait for next day's 10GB. This way, only 20-50MB will be wasted. But RS cincai add in 1GB from TrafficShare!!! Last night RS add 1GB again even though I still have 500MB left. I'm gonna used all my TrafficShare 46GB by today.I also plan to convert my RapidPoints into download traffic since I don't plan to extend RS anymore. how fast is ur connection