Rapidshare V2

FarCry3r
post Oct 5 2008, 01:42 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 5 2008, 01:36 PM)
O.o flashget can split up to 30 de meh? i tot 10 is max?
if you find Flashget 1.50 with a *special* patch, it can split up to 1000 parts sweat.gif
FarCry3r
post Oct 5 2008, 02:57 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE([AM�)
,Oct 5 2008, 02:31 PM]
i alredy start with orang besi tongue.gif

Added on October 5, 2008, 2:33 pm
if split too much can make file corrupt unsure.gif
I've tried splitting my download to 100 splits and so far, no problem at all... and why would you say it will corrupt the file? hmm.gif
FarCry3r
post Oct 5 2008, 06:37 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(amerz @ Oct 5 2008, 06:20 PM)
if buy from the non legal one can extend the account or not?
or it's a totally a new account ? if new account, wasted la all my upload.
mine expired 22Oct.
if you want to retain your old files and points, you better get paypal and extend your current account, that's the safest bet you can get...
FarCry3r
post Oct 7 2008, 12:01 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 6 2008, 11:54 PM)
nope but heard many got con thats why admin doesn't allow RS account to be sold anymore
lol, admin doesn't allow selling of RS account because some blood-sucking *authorized* reseller complaint to admin about it... doh.gif
FarCry3r
post Oct 7 2008, 11:49 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(liew79 @ Oct 7 2008, 11:44 PM)
got it for RM 20..... but facing d**n slow download speed now.... how to solve it?

Added on October 7, 2008, 11:46 pmrunning at single digit download speed.... sigh.... tried 4 times to restart my modem still like turtle speed ler...
at 1st can get about 60-70 kbs... then suddenly drop... is it caused by using rapidshare manager?
Use other download manager such as Flashget, you'll get better result, I got 140kb/s all day long with my 1mbps connection...
FarCry3r
post Oct 8 2008, 12:11 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(prem182 @ Oct 8 2008, 12:00 AM)
lol.. wat to cover..  tongue.gif see my siggy.. unless * are blind.. lol
haha, aspire2oo6, you didn't even spell prem name's right, it's prem182 not prem123... laugh.gif
FarCry3r
post Oct 8 2008, 12:40 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Oct 8 2008, 12:30 PM)
there is no software 2 search rs files laugh.gif the best way is use unkle google and type "rapidshare *what you want 2 find*"
yes there is, but I don't know if the database is updated or not. Search for Mayoko Rapidshare Search Engine or something like that...
FarCry3r
post Oct 8 2008, 03:04 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Oct 8 2008, 01:59 PM)
Err...anyone getting failed download during downloading a file with rapid?
If yes, could it be Teleglobe?
Global crossing seems ok.

Or is it just Snailmyx doing?
nope, nvr experience that. full download to the end.
FarCry3r
post Oct 8 2008, 10:11 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 8 2008, 09:38 PM)
what does tis mean?

Expiration date: Sat, 7. Dec 2011  Traffic left: 18 189 MB

That traffic means 18GB or what?
Yes, you only able to download up to 18GB until they reset the limit counter again. btw, you're brave dude, buying until Dec 2011, u sure rs.com will stand up that long ah? icon_idea.gif
FarCry3r
post Oct 8 2008, 10:19 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 8 2008, 10:14 PM)
the counter resets everyday or smth right?
yes, it will deduct 10GB everyday from your total download sizes...
FarCry3r
post Oct 8 2008, 10:58 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 8 2008, 10:29 PM)
issit. There was once i over downloaded it. I waited 2 days to get 10gb back
really? when was that? the old traffic system did allow you to download more than the allocated bandwidth for 5 days, but in turn you'll have to wait longer. But the new system doesn't.

Added on October 8, 2008, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 8 2008, 10:52 PM)
what ya mean by deduct 10gb of total dl? can explain further?
Like this, you're allowed to download 50GB in 5 days. So traffic left for you is 50GB. When you download 30GB and balance traffic left 20GB, next day, rapidshare will deduct the total amount of download, from 30GB to 20GB. So traffic left is now 30GB. At least that what is I understand about the system...

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Oct 8 2008, 11:03 PM
FarCry3r
post Oct 9 2008, 12:56 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 8 2008, 11:23 PM)
which means day by day it will get less and less lar?
yes, if you didn't use up all the bandwidths that is...
FarCry3r
post Oct 9 2008, 11:50 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Oct 9 2008, 11:35 AM)
unkle google method is more economical than any crap custom RS search engine any day
I just want to prove that there's a search engine (software-based) for rs.com, summore they even charge it doh.gif
FarCry3r
post Oct 9 2008, 12:24 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(kailzer @ Oct 9 2008, 12:19 PM)
Question about upload points. I have a collector account and i convert my points into a month premium account, what will happen to my uploads and points after my premium account expire and, at the moment, i dont to extend my account.
deleted.
FarCry3r
post Oct 9 2008, 07:03 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(kailzer @ Oct 9 2008, 07:00 PM)
Oh, thanks for the help biggrin.gif
It happens to mine before. All my points and files (worth some gigs of some "stuff") were gone because I was outstation and forgot about it being expired... haish... doh.gif
FarCry3r
post Oct 10 2008, 03:39 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Oct 9 2008, 11:44 PM)
1.5TB for rm480??
thats hell cheap man
i bought my 1TB 16mb less then 1 month ago at RM460 if not mistaken
>.<
and I bought 1TB 32mb less than 1 week ago at RM450... sweat.gif
FarCry3r
post Oct 10 2008, 08:49 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Oct 10 2008, 08:36 PM)
Wah, got RM20? For how long?
For 1 month but that should give you plenty of time to download stuff...
FarCry3r
post Oct 11 2008, 05:03 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

Be reminded that sometimes, multipart files that have .001,.002,.003,.004,.0xx extension are ZIP files. You may not be able to open directly with WinZip/WinRAR, so need to open manually by navigating to the folder where you stored the downloaded files...
FarCry3r
post Oct 13 2008, 05:09 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Oct 13 2008, 01:36 PM)
is it just me that when i am downloading from RS, when i combined all the files, i kept getting CRC failed.
Either the files are corrupted or your hard disk is failing. Try downloading the files to other hard disk or partition other than the failing hard disk. I've experienced it before so I know...
FarCry3r
post Oct 14 2008, 01:00 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 14 2008, 12:21 AM)
I better migrate to UK or US... fibre optic speeds ob 20mbps rclxm9.gif but then again... 10gb download max per day sad.gif which means if i go there i can only download one hour finish 10gb and have to wait another 24 hours liao...
then you really need to buy 10 rs.com premium accounts because it's cheaper (with better pay in the US). but if I lah, I would rather migrate to Japan, gigs of download speeds...

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0373sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:49 AM