Penang PS3 Owner, Need some information

yap.ben
post Aug 5 2008, 01:27 PM

41 posts

Guys,
Just wonder if I bought a console from A, does it mean I need to send to A for repair/service ? My experience was Mario refused to repair ACE PS2 console as I stay near BB area. Does GameMart perform thier own console servicing, and normally how long do they take ? I am planning for months to get the PS3 console but worried to go round the Island looking for SC. Pls advice as $$$ is not always save in bank...... sweat.gif
yap.ben
post Aug 6 2008, 10:15 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(musha @ Aug 5 2008, 07:18 PM)
ya, why dun send back to ACE?
and ps3 so far no big problem la, mine one.
if u do takut anything, search in the forum about ps3 lens problem.
I did but it last me 2 months only with the usage of abt 10hrs/month. Anyway, my question was not about my PS2 but up coming support for my new PS3 which I intend to purchase. As I mentioned, Mario in BJ complex will never touch an ACE machine. So I am wondering will I have the same issue with Gamemart ?

yap.ben
post Aug 13 2008, 10:02 AM

41 posts

Advice needed. A shop quoted me RM1380 for 40gb region 2(stated on box) machine but claimed is S'pore machine. I will get 1 year warranty frm Sony S'pore after I successfully registered my machine on the website. I am not naming the shop at the moment as I've not purchased the unit but its in Penang Island. Is it a good buy ? Please help shed some light.

yap.ben
post Aug 13 2008, 10:53 AM

41 posts

I've checked. The model ends with "00" at the back is Jpn machine rite. Sgp is "06" and HKG is "12". The machine I saw ends with "00" and they claimed it is from SGP and all SGP machine comes from JPN. So no problem one... Can confirm ka?
yap.ben
post Aug 15 2008, 08:14 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Aug 13 2008, 03:18 PM)
Be careful though... as i know.. Japanese units, the xmb interface will be in Japanese...

I'd suggest you to go to GameMart.. not because he's my friend or anything.. but you will be able to test the unit before you buy... but make sure you really want to buy first then test la.

If everything in english, you're set to go...

GameMart selling at same price ...
Yup.. I went there yesterday. Nice chap, full of patience when explaining and answering questions and also provide some tips thumbup.gif
But he have no stock at the moment so will call him 2molo to check on the stocks. 200% will get from Gamemart rclxms.gif

yap.ben
post Aug 18 2008, 08:47 AM

41 posts

Bought my PS3 on Sat. at Gamemart. Price 1380 + 80 (trade with DS3 controller) and upgraded to 160Gb HD.

This post has been edited by yap.ben: Aug 18 2008, 08:49 AM
yap.ben
post Aug 18 2008, 10:34 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(musha @ Aug 18 2008, 09:48 AM)
wow.. ah tatt upgraded the HDD for u? i dunno he got the service....
the package is good. btw..
Sorry for the confusion... I bought the HD and Ah Tatt install for me... sweat.gif
yap.ben
post Sep 3 2008, 02:40 PM

41 posts

WTS
Assasin (region 1) - SOLD

WTB

Ridge Racer 7
Heavenly Sword
GRID

This post has been edited by yap.ben: Sep 28 2008, 10:55 AM
yap.ben
post Oct 13 2008, 08:50 AM

41 posts

Guys,
Wanted to sell my Top Spin 3. Anybody interested ? Also, what is the difference between Winning Eleven and Pro Evolution Soccer ?

This post has been edited by yap.ben: Oct 13 2008, 08:51 AM
yap.ben
post Oct 13 2008, 09:27 AM

41 posts

Oh I C

This post has been edited by yap.ben: Oct 13 2008, 09:28 AM
yap.ben
post Nov 13 2008, 03:52 PM

41 posts

COD5 - 210 n mirrors edge 170 frm Tat SMS
yap.ben
post Nov 13 2008, 07:10 PM

41 posts

Quick Update :

Socom with Bluetooth headset - 240
COD 5 - 210
LBP - 190
Mirror Edge - 170
Trusty Bell - 200
Fallout 3- 180
GuitarHero W.Tour - 180
WWE 2009 - 180
Grid - 170
GT5 - 150

SMS frm Tat
yap.ben
post Nov 13 2008, 10:26 PM

41 posts

I tried when buying my console & games which total was more than 2000 and his answer still.... very cheap liao..... so after that I din bother asking for discount...
yap.ben
post Nov 24 2008, 08:13 AM

41 posts

WTS

Ferrari Challenge (R2) - RM 140
Ninja Gaiden (R1) - RM 80
WE 2008 (R3) - RM 80

COD in Penang or GDex

Condition : Open Box. Like New.

Reason : Funding for We2009/PES2009. Will also trade with PES2009 or Tiger Wood 09 only

PM me if interested.

WTS PS3 Games

This post has been edited by yap.ben: Nov 26 2008, 01:39 PM
yap.ben
post Dec 2 2008, 09:08 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(darkplacid @ Dec 1 2008, 09:54 AM)
Thanks to Yap.Ben for his Resistance:FoM. Nice condition.

Ok side track,

Those who ask me about LCD/Plasma please wait cause my boss kinda busy with the upcoming PC fair this weekend. I will be working there on saturday. Feel free to come visit.

Back to PS3,

Just brought RSV2 and MGS4 from at tatt. He gave me both for RM200 its used. Not bad his prices. Can bargain somemore. Anybody playing MGO or RSVegas2 SG server? Any PS ID?

EDIT:
Anybody got any successful trade with a user named 'whyte'? Can u guys tell me how you usually handle post deliveries? Cause he just joined like last week offering me quite nice prices for GT5 and uncharted. I didnt received any post deliveries before. Noob at it.
Thanks. Enjoy the game.

0.4100sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:22 PM