12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Penang PS3 Owner, Need some information

TSDevil_Van
post Jun 29 2008, 02:04 PM, updated 17y ago

Hai, I'm not yet a PS3 owner. But I'm not sure which shop should I get the PS3 from. ACE prangin Mall ? I bought a 360 there and it defected like 3 months later. Kind of phobia. There is no warranty covered.

What about Mario Prangin mall and Game Tower prangin mall ?

Which of this shop got warranty covered ? Ace told me they only cover for 2 weeks. And the new price is RM1350 for a 40gig PS3. Not sure which country version.
TSDevil_Van
post Jun 29 2008, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(choontoy @ Jun 29 2008, 02:32 PM)
Hello there,only 3mths then got 3rod for yr xbox360 ? When did you purchased ? Was yr 360 falcon bd ?
It was last year when I bought my first XB360, barely play more than an hour everyday inside an air cond room. FREE from DUST as well coz I always make sure to clean the table everyday. And 3 months later while playing Darkness game, 3ROD appeared. LOL.. the Boss over at ACE penang said I have to pay 300RM to get it fix. Blah blah this problem continues.

Anyway fed up with the 3ROD. Anyway I'm not so keen with ACE service now. Their biz has grown big and their attitude is kind of 'u wan it buy it else don't bargain'.. even to a loyal regular customer like me. Geez history of duno how many system I bought already from them.

Just now went to confirm the price again, this time they tell me different story. THe boss told me 1350 few days ago and now he said i'm making the price up.. lol.. it's RM1400 from ACE with just 2 weeks warranty. If rosak bayar la 300RM lagi. Lol..

Went to Game Tower, pheww ~~~ their price is even steeper. 1690RM with one game of your choice ! Wah that's even higher. The boss said got 1 year warranty cover but if rosak you still have to pay.. LOL what kind of warranty is that.

And again I went to Mario prangin also. Phew.. walked 3 shop.. letih ni... the guy quoted me RM1550 with 1 extra game. Nice bargain eh since got 1 month warranty. If rosak within 1 month they fix it lo.. FOC konon.. duno la since never buy from this shop b4.. The thing is, there is no ps3 stock atm.. have to order.

so guys, I'm in a dilemma of whom should I buy the machine from ? Any more reliable shop in penang ? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Devil_Van: Jun 29 2008, 06:49 PM
TSDevil_Van
post Jun 29 2008, 07:21 PM

Burnout_Joe, how much did you pay Gamemart for your PS3 ? I'm wondering.. btw the 1 year warranty covers for ? FOC repair in case lens break down ?
TSDevil_Van
post Jun 29 2008, 08:48 PM

I'm not hinting or badmouthing ace.. but even my fren who bought 360 from them last time..
b4 buying, they said don't worry.. they can unlock if got ban from xb live and it's FOC .. but after that, they said another story.. geez.. ACE way of doing biz ?

I'm going to pay a visit to gamemart this weekend.. and see how it goes b4 deciding where to buy.
TSDevil_Van
post Jun 30 2008, 08:27 AM

ok I'll remember this name 'AH TATT' hehe.. used to have a friend with that name too. Going to take a survey tonight.. wish me luck. Bye time to go work.
TSDevil_Van
post Jun 30 2008, 11:55 PM

I just found out from an ex staff of ACE.. they are actually selling refurbished as NEW 1st hand ! Damn ! Feel cheated after so long been a regular there. Anyway I checked out GameMart and had one PS3 reserved now.. Going pick it up this few days. Hopefully it's a good choice.

Regarding the time reset, err is it got something to do with the network stuff ? I read somewhere about it reseting every time u login the net..

Btw is it sufficient to play PS3 game online with just 512kbps yet streamyx popular lag-FULL connection ? mad.gif

btw Initial D arrived already.. I just saw them having fun with the game.. got few copies.. so grab it while it's there.

This post has been edited by Devil_Van: Jul 1 2008, 12:00 AM
TSDevil_Van
post Jul 1 2008, 08:32 AM

seriously, i don't know how to judge cel shaded gfx. they look the same to me. maybe more polished ? hehe.. anyway chaoz..
TSDevil_Van
post Jul 1 2008, 11:24 PM

and.. yay I just bought my ps3 from ah tatt.. the greatest thing is.. I don't have a LCD tv. but my sony tv is good enough to do even 1080.. though I set it on 720p with component only.. hehe.. sweet but menu word is a bit small. In game is good enuf though. N mGS4 is sweet, getting use to the control though..
TSDevil_Van
post Jul 2 2008, 09:42 PM

hehe.. or u can grab mgs4 straight from ah tatt ! good price I'm talking here.. hehe.. Won't lose much from playasia. Instant cooked if u know what i'm talking.

Anyway i'm happy with my current tv.. just that it's a bit too small for ps3 lol.. Nv have that problem when I was doing 360. 720p.. good enuf for me.. rclxm9.gif

Hey SunofaBeach Bro.. I just added u if u dun mind.. hehe

This post has been edited by Devil_Van: Jul 2 2008, 09:44 PM
TSDevil_Van
post Jul 3 2008, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ Jul 3 2008, 05:42 AM)
I got mine from ACE as well. That owner Ah Hin installed that Tekken 5: Dark Resurrection and charged me RM50 for it. Was informed this game cost RM90 if buy online. Then 1 week later, i asked him if he got the installer because my friend also wants it, he said no installer. While there, i tried PSP, RM720 for 4GB. I'm not into PSP games, just wanted to watch movies and remote control my PS3.

Got one shop told me that Tekken 5: DR game comes with a installer. I ended up buying from that shop instead of ACE. One day i passed through ACE while holding my PSP, Ah Hin got a strange look on his face, that is what he gets for no installer crap laugh.gif
LOL rclxms.gif that's for their SUPER sincerity in doing biz.. I said NO to ace now.. whatever crap they r pulling.

Fab52 bro.. u can try asking Ah Tatt shop.. see if he can help out.
TSDevil_Van
post Jul 3 2008, 10:45 PM

Haha.. axzel bro how to add u ? What's your msn ? Or do u mean psn id ? Yikes.. I can't touch the online element of ps3 yet thx to TMnut.. I filed a report complaining the severe lagginess and still no reply.

I'm planning to get VF5 since it's so cheap now.. Hehe and DMC4 ! Anyone getting Soul Calibur this month ?

ACE wasn't that teruk at the first place. At least not when they still got this ANDY guy there. But ever since he quit, all the customers quit together coz ACE BOSS SUCK ! What can I say when you even overcharged for a game title, bad services and don't give a damn care crap..

Oh ya, I'm wondering how much is the MGS4 Snake figurine now ? Any ideas guy ?
TSDevil_Van
post Jul 4 2008, 12:51 AM

actually the rumor about the size of the installation and game saves are fake.. Ya namco clarified that already. Apparently some media is trying to sabortage the ps3 version as usual lol..

ya i know but still dmc .. it'll always look better on my big screen tv compare to my super small monitor.. tongue.gif my pc spec ain't pow enuf to run it.

u know what.. i think we PENANG gamer should just stop going to ACE. THere are so many shops around, buy from others and not ACE. lol.. shld teach them a lesson to respect and treasure your REGULARS !
TSDevil_Van
post Jul 4 2008, 09:27 PM

hehe.. Burnout_Joe bro.. erm it's ok. Anyway I can't set any psn or try the ps3 until my streamyx is fixed ! Damn I'm so pissed with telekom now. I reported the issues and still nothing is done yet.. WOoohoo feel like crying lol.. Can I set a psn id without going to the net ? I dun think so.. anyway I'm not sure how coz I haven't read up yet. Now playing mgs4 act 2..
TSDevil_Van
post Jul 5 2008, 12:14 AM

thx for the link hehe.. well I'm new to all this u know.. Eh the sign in id uses the email address ? weird.. what about the password.. is it the one we use for the email or we have to create a new one ? sorry kind of noobie here.
TSDevil_Van
post Jul 5 2008, 09:00 AM

thx

This post has been edited by Devil_Van: Jul 5 2008, 09:34 PM
TSDevil_Van
post Jul 21 2008, 09:44 PM

LOL.. I've been with ACE like 10 years plus. But all I got is more lies and craps. But last time there aren't many shops so no choice have to go to them. Thing is, Ah Hin the boss is just a pretender. He won't go social with you when you're just asking the price. If you show him the money, ya here he comes. Lol..

Funny thing is, ya any console might break but they just give lame excuse and the 2 bosses really got attitude problem. Thng is ya they are selling refurbished consoles. Coz one of the EX-STAFF is my friend ! someone who worked there more than 10 years.

So if somehow any of the ACE Supporter here trying to pull some pranks (sorry if you're not) then ya you won't succeed. Any other shop is better than ACE selling REFURBISHED CONSOLES to their loyal customer !

Ikameng, well if you're so happy with them, I'm happy for you. Thank God they haven't screw u. Lol..

This post has been edited by Devil_Van: Jul 21 2008, 09:48 PM
TSDevil_Van
post Aug 2 2008, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(lkammeng @ Jul 29 2008, 04:49 AM)
Ha...... ha bro!!!May i know who's the friend u mention as EX-STAFF??? rclxub.gif Are u sure you know him more than 10years doh.gif All the guys working there i know lo.....the ppl u mention from P.Tikus,Komtar or Prangin Mall??Got staff work for them more than 10 years doh.gif Except one already resign!! rclxm9.gif  Don condemn ACE like that...I'm the loyalty customer more than 20years rclxm9.gif Are u sure they sell u all the RE-Con consoles?????I dont think so except u agree 2 buy he............he rclxms.gif
don't condemn ace like that.. lol.. u r very childish. N I think u and I know just who that fren is. N yes he just resigned. So I don't need to mention his name right ? Lol what r u going to do ? Find him and kick his ass ? hahaha.. whatever it is, ace sure lose lots of biz lately.. rclxms.gif

since u r so loyal, y not just marry them hahahaha.. n get free for life consoles rclxub.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSDevil_Van
post Aug 3 2008, 07:49 AM

lol whatever..salute to ikameng hehe

anyway Gamemart might be getting their soul cal4 next week. Not sure what price.

I went to ask the price of GTA at Mario. wow they quoted RM230 ! Geez
TSDevil_Van
post Aug 3 2008, 06:39 PM

u mean ikameng is ah hin ? or his older brother ?

btw is there any other shop besides the 'BELOVED ACE' selling soul calibur 4 ? hehe
TSDevil_Van
post Aug 15 2008, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(lkammeng @ Aug 15 2008, 04:53 AM)
Don worry bro!!!U stil can try at ACE Prangin Mall ,a lot of stock available there.......Anytin u wan also can find there !!!! thumbup.gif They'll explain 2 u clearly thumbup.gif
LOL rclxms.gif

anyway SOUL CALIBUR STOCKED RM170 now at Gamemart..

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0462sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:50 PM