need advise!, movie in my iphone..??

TShendra86
post Jun 29 2008, 12:11 AM, updated 18y ago

295 posts

i burn a dvd movie onto my hard disks..and convert it using "Super Encoder"..

and when i play it on my iphone...at first it was ok...then suddenly no sound...and it log out back to my movie list...

to all the sifu's out there..please help me out.. rclxub.gif
Joelles
post Jun 29 2008, 12:43 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

Have you tried playing the movie using your PC? Does it have the same symptoms as your iPhone, I mean no sound at the same playing time and quits? I'm using Cucusoft DVD+Movie converter, so far never encounter the problem as you mentioned.
TShendra86
post Jun 29 2008, 12:54 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Jun 29 2008, 12:43 AM)
Have you tried playing the movie using your PC? Does it have the same symptoms as your iPhone, I mean no sound at the same playing time and quits? I'm using Cucusoft DVD+Movie converter, so far never encounter the problem as you mentioned.
yes i tried it on my pc...it works perfectly well...maybe i should try on us software "Cucusoft DVD+Movie converter"....what is the most highest settings for these?...
Joelles
post Jun 29 2008, 12:58 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

there's already an option for you to choose for iPhone(default resolution), and it's good enough for your expectation.
TShendra86
post Jun 29 2008, 12:59 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Jun 29 2008, 12:58 AM)
there's already an option for you to choose for iPhone(default resolution), and it's good enough for your expectation.
thanx bro..cheers to u mate rclxms.gif ...are there any web links for the same software of yours bro?....thanx again
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 29 2008, 11:14 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

normally, how big the size of 1h30 - 2h movie in iphone (mp4) format?
Seaedge
post Jun 29 2008, 11:33 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

erm... i use super converter oso no problem...

TShendra86
post Jun 30 2008, 12:16 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jun 29 2008, 11:14 PM)
normally, how big the size of 1h30 - 2h movie in iphone (mp4) format?
the movie was only half and hour part...
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 30 2008, 01:58 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

i mean file size of 1h30m movie?
TShendra86
post Jun 30 2008, 09:30 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jun 30 2008, 01:58 AM)
i mean file size of 1h30m movie?
yups... nod.gif
its about 650,000 KB..

This post has been edited by hendra86: Jun 30 2008, 09:32 AM
porek
post Jun 30 2008, 10:28 PM

i just upload one movie and a series of SATC
im using handbrake software to convert it
so far so good..

JasLyn
post Jul 2 2008, 11:44 AM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

any converter should be ok as long it has default value for iphone/touch... u might dont want to make a custom settings unless u know exactly how to feed iphone movie playback....
Seaedge
post Jul 2 2008, 11:56 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

erm.. i use ipod video 5.5g setting... and its playable... except that its no widescreen...

0.0146sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:53 AM