Promoting a new Moderator, For your consideration please....

TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2008, 04:41 PM, updated 18y ago

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Ok guys & gals.....

Since the sudden influx of activity in the musician's forum, I needed another Moderator to help me out with the forum as well as being a second person to comment on warnings, barrings and other summons. Our previous mod, TheWhacker, is now very caught up in the football forums, and we all know that's a full time job.

So, right now, I have nominated EchoBrainProject for the job.

Not only is he knowledgeable in guitar playing, he's also experienced in the field of Home Recording, Professional recording, acoustics, performing live and other areas as well.

So please give your comments if Echo should be a mod or not.
don8ld
post Jun 28 2008, 05:01 PM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

echo all the way !!
oxalato
post Jun 28 2008, 05:09 PM

609 posts

everdying for mod too? smile.gif
don8ld
post Jun 28 2008, 05:10 PM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

everdying and echo got my vote

gapnap
post Jun 28 2008, 05:45 PM

1,782 posts

i vote don8ld tongue.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2008, 06:00 PM

13,063 posts

Please, keep this a serious thread.
Anymore off topic posts will be INSTANTLY DELETED WITHOUT WARNING.......

.....now you know why we need a second mod tongue.gif
don8ld
post Jun 28 2008, 06:27 PM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

black dont scold me for doing this.
why not gapnap? his awesome in guitar, knows loads, have a stall in his house and provide lessons.
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2008, 06:30 PM

13,063 posts

Everdying, as knowledgeable in guitars as he is, some can argue that his comments might be a bit..... heated.
No offense Everdying....

And Gapnap, also a good candidate, but looking for someone from the beginning of the Musician's forum, and EchoB is the last remaining few that constantly posts.

Besides, the point of this board is to see if EchoB is a good candidate.......
OKLY
post Jun 28 2008, 06:30 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Well all the nominated ones can be shortlisted and when blacktrix and TheWhacker feels there are enough nominations then the shortlisted members will be taken for consideration.
suri
post Jun 28 2008, 06:49 PM

136 posts

Like Blacktrix said, EchoBrainProject is knowledgeable, experienced, and most important is he always being careful in choosing his words in his posts. So far I never read his posts that can be deemed offensive to anyone.
bluhapp
post Jun 28 2008, 07:01 PM

what? i can change title now? OMG
801 posts

i fullheartedly sokong echobrainproject for the moderator post.

psst EBP, after u got the title minyak mau buat turun tak? LOL jk
Dead Eye
post Jun 28 2008, 07:10 PM

Where Musician Get Their Gears
677 posts

gapnap!
or asura? tongue.gif
Namqul
post Jun 28 2008, 07:21 PM

790 posts

well, if you read the earlier part of drummers thread, echo is also playing drums. u left that part out.
freakfingers12
post Jun 28 2008, 07:24 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

Yep,I support Echobrainproject.
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2008, 08:21 PM

13,063 posts

Whoops. Yes...... drums thread.
And sampling.
And Mixing.........
And christian worship.

Crap. He's more qualified than me.
Everdying
post Jun 28 2008, 09:54 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

i'm already moderating 2 other forums elsewhere...and im lazy tongue.gif
fatboythin
post Jun 28 2008, 10:30 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

Yea, i agree with EBP. And if you need any extra help, i'm always here for consideration. tongue.gif
sean392
post Jun 28 2008, 10:45 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

Echobrain gets my vote, but whether or not his schedule permits, lets listen to the man himself first.
nerd
post Jun 28 2008, 11:08 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

EBP for mod smile.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jun 28 2008, 11:26 PM

13,063 posts

Hahahah. ironically, Echo won't be around for about 2 weeks, which is why I'm holding this Q&A session......

Once the comments are flooding in, then can see how Echo stacks up.

0.0146sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:16 PM