:: Do you Gurls Prefer to Cook everyday ? ::, R u a Good Cook ??

TSEDI_85
post Jun 27 2008, 04:47 PM, updated 12y ago

28 posts

biggrin.gif Hi Gurls, i wonder how many of gurls out there love to cool.

As for me, I'm 23, juz graduated, my mom used to ask me to learn cooking since i was 15,
Now, i can cook well, everyday i cook for my family, sometimes i feel bored and will think bout the menu every day, but itz really fun at Kitchen oso,

Plus, when people says the food is delicious... wow.. really feels happy smile.gif

Well, my BF also prefer that cry.gif

So, how bout u all icon_rolleyes.gif ??

GOOD DAY thumbup.gif
kathyasir
post Jun 30 2008, 02:00 AM

181 posts

depends la... 50-50 lo..... biggrin.gif
jonrwg
post Jun 30 2008, 05:27 AM

1,353 posts

how bout boy?
i help my mom cook since i'm form1 till now...
my bigger sis don like cooking n my mom always ask me to help her cook...
Cas
post Jun 30 2008, 12:26 PM

262 posts

Weekdays eat at parents house smile.gif plus i'm working too so hard to prepare and what not.

Friday to Sunday cook at home for hubby. I think i'm quite a decent cook - from a noob to someone who can prepare a decent meal smile.gif
jonrwg
post Jun 30 2008, 07:30 PM

1,353 posts

gud.. sure ur hubby is a hapi guy now.. haha..
learn from book?
quando
post Jun 30 2008, 08:17 PM

when a girl try to cook for u, no matter it taste bad it also can become sweet in life blush.gif
Cas
post Jul 1 2008, 12:25 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Jun 30 2008, 07:30 PM)
gud.. sure ur hubby is a hapi guy now.. haha..
learn from book?
LOL yes he is. Learn from book, mom's recipes (the best actually), also learn from trial and error. Most learn to cook more dishes smile.gif
Elephant^^
post Jul 1 2008, 01:48 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(quando @ Jun 30 2008, 09:17 PM)
when a girl try to cook for u, no matter it taste bad it also can become sweet in life  blush.gif
cant agree more with you.
the important thing is, it doesnt matter what the end result is, it doesnt matter what the person cooks, what matter most is te effort put in
irienaoki
post Jul 1 2008, 02:02 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

hahaha
im always cookin lol
its nice....
later wife enter into hospital, dun bother to go eat outside....
but prefer gals who can cook 2 otherwise i'll bcome the home cheft
jmorpheus98
post Jul 12 2008, 05:24 PM

i'm a guy and my mom taught me to cook for family since i was form 1 cos my elder sis are in the morning session and my parents need to work. so i can cook vege, fry fish, chicken wings, eggs, noodles so on. other special food, cakes and dishes i dont know how. sometimes i cook for myself when i am hungry then i feel satisfied cos don need to eat outside so frequently. no matter u are a guy or gal, u should learn how to cook for ur own good and for ur loved ones.
catchwhisper
post Aug 2 2008, 11:54 AM

27 posts

yaya..i love to cook. cooking is my way of releasing the stress in daily life...esp i love to eat healthy stuff...so for me cooking is good!!
chocoholic221
post Aug 2 2008, 09:04 PM

155 posts

My mom wont teach me how to cook. sad.gif
CarmenYap
post Aug 2 2008, 10:53 PM

59 posts

I AlSo CoOk My ReLaTiVe, Bf aNd FaMiLy LoVe It WhEn I CoOk FoR ThEm.
bitebug
post Aug 2 2008, 11:24 PM

291 posts

Girls love to cook but I wonder why they are many more male chefs than females... I for one, is one of the male chef biggrin.gif
yeelin04
post Aug 4 2008, 09:51 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

no chance to cook...

future got bf and if stays with him then i cook lor...to jaga his heart ma...

Gary1981
post Aug 4 2008, 04:19 PM

1,610 posts

nowadays hardly can find gals cook everyday, its they dont know how to cook. Vice verse guys is more capable to cook nowadays.....so guys appreciate that ur gf that know how to cook....
gennee
post Aug 4 2008, 06:27 PM

169 posts

cooking is alright, hate the cleaning... blush.gif

i suppose, i spend more time preparing and cleaning rather than cooking.

once in a while, yea, but not everyday. its tiring! smile.gif
yeelin04
post Aug 5 2008, 09:36 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(gennee @ Aug 4 2008, 06:27 PM)
cooking is alright, hate the cleaning...  blush.gif

i suppose, i spend more time preparing and cleaning rather than cooking.

once in a while, yea, but not everyday. its tiring!  smile.gif
yea same...hate cleaning...but want cook then have to clean o..

JonSpark
post Aug 5 2008, 01:15 PM

ai shiteru
4,895 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Aug 5 2008, 09:36 AM)
yea same...hate cleaning...but want cook then have to clean o..
I like cleaning, hate cooking, and ima guy laugh.gif
ssdemon
post Aug 6 2008, 01:58 AM

50 posts

i hate cooking when its for myself onli... n depending who i am cooking it for also..
my cooking quite inconsistent n OK OK taste onli... aih.. sad!!!
when cook for 'choosy' ppl... very heartbroken one.. cos too many comments adi...
yeelin04
post Aug 6 2008, 09:20 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(ssdemon @ Aug 6 2008, 01:58 AM)
i hate cooking when its for myself onli... n depending who i am cooking it for also..
when cook for 'choosy' ppl... very heartbroken one.. cos too many comments adi...
yeah...same same...
got things to eat, got ppl to cook...
summore so much complaint..
summore non-stop 1...
sweat.gif
keith_hjinhoh
post Aug 6 2008, 12:47 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(CarmenYap @ Aug 2 2008, 10:53 PM)
I AlSo CoOk My ReLaTiVe, Bf aNd FaMiLy LoVe It WhEn I CoOk FoR ThEm.
Word->Format->Chance Case->Sentence case
I also cook My relative, Bf and family love It when I cook for them.

OMG, you cook your relatives and they loves it? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Aug 4 2008, 04:19 PM)
nowadays hardly can find gals cook everyday, its they dont know how to cook. Vice verse guys is more capable to cook nowadays.....so guys appreciate that ur gf that know how to cook....
nod.gif nod.gif

QUOTE(ssdemon @ Aug 6 2008, 01:58 AM)
Those comments are good, learn it, improve it. That's the spirit ma...
skysherly
post Aug 6 2008, 03:17 PM

1,764 posts

I cook everyday for myself and also my family members laugh.gif
No matter what, I still want to cook everyday, lunch can make something that can keep then afternoon just use microwave to heat it back or steam back lo, it's much more delicious and nice compare to eat at outside.
Enjoy cooking and the cleaning part too, even though some times a bit rush and tired but then when think of able to cook for the one you love, it's very sweet and really good!

barca
post Aug 7 2008, 03:05 AM

535 posts

my gf dunt like to cook....sob sob...
clinically
post Aug 7 2008, 03:19 AM

i love cooking.
but for easier i also love to tapau ^^
xianwei
post Aug 7 2008, 06:47 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(barca @ Aug 7 2008, 03:05 AM)
my gf dunt like to cook....sob sob...
better than have a gf loves to cook but sucks at it
fevercrash
post Aug 7 2008, 07:12 AM

671 posts

i thought there was alrd a similiar thread to this.. hmm.gif
yeelin04
post Aug 7 2008, 09:07 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(xianwei @ Aug 7 2008, 06:47 AM)
better than have a gf loves to cook but sucks at it
there is always first timer..so those gf's who dunno how to cook but want to cook..
then kesian the bf..coz jadi White Rat...
hahaha

vanilla_2609
post Aug 7 2008, 02:11 PM

i dun do tidying n cooking for my family would i love to do it for my Bf haha ...
junxian898
post Aug 7 2008, 09:15 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(vanilla_2609 @ Aug 7 2008, 02:11 PM)
i dun do tidying n cooking for my family would i love to do it for my Bf haha ...
hm. ur bf is considered lucky then. haha

well. gurls who can cook is definitely better. eat outside til sien liao la. nw i m just an uni student. but... wah.. sometimes i reli duno wat to eat r. eat eat evryday oso the same. sad.gif

so i prefer holidays. i can spend my time wth my grandma. no doubt, she can cook biggrin.gif
vanilla_2609
post Aug 8 2008, 03:01 AM

yup cuz i noe he everytime eat out still sian so must give him some nice food to eat haha.. feed him till got tummy liao..
barca
post Aug 8 2008, 04:20 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(vanilla_2609 @ Aug 8 2008, 03:01 AM)
yup cuz i noe he everytime eat out still sian so must give him some nice food to eat haha.. feed him till got tummy liao..
u learn cooking from ur mother ar?
yeelin04
post Aug 8 2008, 09:22 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

cookings can learn from lots of place der...
aunty...mother...grandma...and books...
but books very hard to learn a bit coz not sure whether the outcome jadi o not...
junxian898
post Aug 8 2008, 10:05 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(vanilla_2609 @ Aug 8 2008, 03:01 AM)
gt tummny = not heealthy. bring him on exercise ba. thumbup.gif
vanilla_2609
post Aug 8 2008, 03:57 PM

haha .. cuz i study culinary mah ... study in college de ..
haha abit tummy lah.. yup draggin him to gym recently ..
PrincesS86
post Aug 8 2008, 09:53 PM

30 posts

i hate cooking... so mafan.
queenkie17
post Aug 9 2008, 09:55 AM

Validating
52 posts

QUOTE(EDI_85 @ Jun 27 2008, 04:47 PM)

As for me, I'm 23, juz graduated, my mom used to ask me to learn cooking since i was 15,
Now, i can cook well, everyday i cook for my family, sometimes i feel bored and will think bout the menu every day, but itz really fun at Kitchen oso,

Plus, when people says the food is delicious... wow.. really feels happy smile.gif

Well, my BF also prefer that  cry.gif

So, how bout u all  icon_rolleyes.gif ??
GOOD DAY thumbup.gif
erm.. i only can cook soup, herbal soup.
dishes ah..... only herbal chicken, tom yam mee, spaghetti only... tongue.gif

now my house dont have any cooking facilities, make me oso lazy cook le. ^^
Kitsune_Yuiyean
post Aug 11 2008, 12:02 AM

91 posts

Yea if I'm alone and able to cook sumthing edible. I like cooking so far but nobody dares to try or even let me near the stove.
silverv
post Aug 11 2008, 11:16 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(Kitsune_Yuiyean @ Aug 11 2008, 12:02 AM)
Yea if I'm alone and able to cook sumthing edible. I like cooking so far but nobody dares to try or even let me near the stove.
u make it sound like u r bad in cooking......

or do u make a big mess if u did cook? peace!!
yeelin04
post Aug 12 2008, 09:51 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(Kitsune_Yuiyean @ Aug 11 2008, 12:02 AM)
but y?
they nv try...will nv know what is the outcome...

TSEDI_85
post Aug 24 2008, 09:41 PM

28 posts

vivian3275
post Mar 27 2009, 11:36 AM

18 posts

I love to cook too but when comes to cleaning.. hehe .. try to hide la... luckily my sis. prefer wash then cook. She hate to stand infront of stove, she cannot stand the heat.. thats good to me, at least after cooking can just pat pat & walk away... smile.gif
Shinbo
post Mar 27 2009, 04:46 PM

i cook probably around 2 times a week. most of the time eat out coz save time.

my mum is a good chinese cook... but i didnt learn her recipies. lol i cook a lot of western food. from pastas to steaks hahaha i love cooking ang moh food. and i do it when no one's home. so i can slowly enjoy my food and my movie. when gf ask me to cook i just cook simple and fast. =P i love to cook alone.. dun like people come and look look ask ask complain complain why dun like this why dun like that. so best if can finish cooking fast. oh lastly i dont bake... coz i prefer meat. hahaha
april0493
post Mar 27 2009, 08:19 PM

34 posts

if i'm in the mood i'll love to cook =D
Drugcola
post Mar 28 2009, 06:12 PM

lol yep suppose to knoe how to cook.. girl eh
ahmeimei
post Mar 28 2009, 07:50 PM

only cook on weekends cause can go market early morning to get fresh ingredients. biggrin.gif

grache1991
post Mar 29 2009, 06:32 PM

129 posts

my mum asked me to learn cooking too, but really i hope tat my future husband will knw how to cook well xD
after cook hv to clean and wash..quite tired...
xcutelilgal
post Mar 30 2009, 05:30 PM

261 posts

I love to cook. I love to try new recipes. I love watching people enjoying the food I've made. Give you a sense of accomplishment and happiness. I'm a very good cook haha =). Thank goodness.

I don't like cooking for myself though. lol. Lazy to eat alone.

This post has been edited by xcutelilgal: Mar 30 2009, 05:46 PM
King83
post Mar 30 2009, 05:41 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

QUOTE(EDI_85 @ Jun 27 2008, 04:47 PM)

Well, my BF also prefer that  cry.gif

So, how bout u all  icon_rolleyes.gif ??
GOOD DAY thumbup.gif
Hi, can i have your number please?
myin925
post Mar 30 2009, 08:34 PM

24 posts

Cooking is fun cos dun have to eat outside food~ but very hot~ LOL
rySse
post Mar 30 2009, 08:55 PM

111 posts

cooking saves a lot of money!!!!! So, learn to cook and all the money you can use for travelling.. hehehehe. =)
PuttyKitties
post Mar 30 2009, 08:59 PM

44 posts

A properly equipped kitchen with all the tools you need to cook & bake is a lady's paradise. As well as mine; as a male. Haha.
Astroranagun
post Apr 1 2009, 06:34 AM

21 posts

yeah i agree on that..if you have a good kitchen settings..you won't have to worry about washing stuff...for instance the automatic dish washer...just throw everything into the dish washer and throw in few dish washer pill and set like washing machine. Then works like a charm... laugh.gif that is how the overseas lifestyle live in...
crystalism
post Apr 1 2009, 07:45 AM

xcutelilgurl @ omg u r so familiar =p

i am not a good cook, but i'm trying to learn. (like, ever since i moved to melbourne for good?) cannot be eating kfc everyday right. cook when i feel like cooking lor. usually during the weekends.. like, when i'm exceptionally free. biggrin.gif

my mom always say its a good thing to pick up the cooking skill as i'll save more money when i cook.. not only that, she also said that it's a good way to "tie" your husband in future hahahaa. tongue.gif

i'm not looking forward to be a good cook, but at least i'm trying to cook to survive =D

xcutelilgal
post Apr 1 2009, 12:01 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(crystalism @ Apr 1 2009, 07:45 AM)
xcutelilgurl @ omg u r so familiar =p

i am not a good cook, but i'm trying to learn. (like, ever since i moved to melbourne for good?) cannot be eating kfc everyday right. cook when i feel like cooking lor. usually during the weekends.. like, when i'm exceptionally free. biggrin.gif

my mom always say its a good thing to pick up the cooking skill as i'll save more money when i cook.. not only that, she also said that it's a good way to "tie" your husband in future hahahaa. tongue.gif

i'm not looking forward to be a good cook, but at least i'm trying to cook to survive =D
lol u're not but I know who you are! rolleyes.gif
why not use the nick Gurl?

Alex Chillax
post Apr 1 2009, 12:11 PM

203 posts

haha..
im a guy..
but loves to cook..
pretty gals noobies at cooking...
most of them i know dont know how to cook or even fry a frozen nugget!!

sweat.gif cry.gif
Ooi
post Apr 1 2009, 08:11 PM

79 posts

My mom never force to cook, as she knows i learn it myself i watch her cook, i watch tv cook shows, I read myself cooking books, go online search recipe since i was er standard 3..
I believe that if you want to learn it, you can..
Not specifically need someone to teach you, just be brave try even though if you take a while..
Coking is really fun, but then again if you really hate it than you won’t enjoy it..
Be creative and create your own recipes it’s really fun and enjoyable..
When you plant a fruit seed, and it grow to a fruit tree and bears fruit, that is the feeling.. nod.gif

Added on April 1, 2009, 8:21 pm
QUOTE(Alex Chillax @ Apr 1 2009, 12:11 PM)
haha..
im a guy..
but loves to cook..
pretty gals noobies at cooking...
most of them i know dont know how to cook or even fry a frozen nugget!!

sweat.gif   cry.gif
Hahahah...you said pretty gurls not good cooking!
My mom is really beautiful and she is really pro in cooking, I guess the passion in cooking i inherit from her, considering I love eating..Not cooking basic but all type range of cuisine..
Unfortunately not only pretty gurls but so many er others also do not know how to cook at all..maggi mee also know only the magi cup..Seriously I was so shock! I’m studying food science and it seems the lectures teach about egg white what happen and what they use that principle to cook, alot of people don’t know what egg white use to cook, or what herb is rosemary..My goodness, why even bother take food science, next time work boos ask make new flavour if they really not interested to cook first place, make new flavour incooperate this that flavour to create a new flavour,make new product,this that I don’t know how they will survive. For what as I know, many taking food science cause its new and they think can find job..Haiz...No passion in what they are doing in the first place...sweat
Looks like I’m way out of the topic..probably like what i said before their nails is so nice..

This post has been edited by Ooi: Apr 1 2009, 08:27 PM
crystalism
post Apr 1 2009, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(xcutelilgal @ Apr 1 2009, 12:01 PM)
lol u're not but I know who you are!  rolleyes.gif
why not use the nick Gurl?
heehee. because somebody took that nick.

my mom never force me to learn how to cook btu she always grumble and nag wan. hahahaa.
luna
post Apr 1 2009, 11:33 PM

i'm 18.i can cooking since im 9yrs.my mom said girl must learn cooking and she's taught me.

everyday i cook for my family ..
cz my mom always busy..
but i love it!

hhaah~

rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by luna: Apr 1 2009, 11:38 PM
speedguy10
post Apr 1 2009, 11:43 PM

~Do not look at my avatar~
1,828 posts

Yes, she was. Was doesn't mean she don't cook now, but she is not my girl anymore sad.gif
xcutelilgal
post Apr 2 2009, 02:18 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(crystalism @ Apr 1 2009, 08:49 PM)
heehee. because somebody took that nick.

my mom never force me to learn how to cook btu she always grumble and nag wan. hahahaa.
ah..then why crystalism so not you!

i started cooking when i was 7 / 8 with my brother who was a year younger. we made mothers day fried egg for my mum. it was really funny. i dropped my mums egg on the floor and i was staring with tears in my eyes when she was about to eat it. I was afraid she might die. I always watched my grandma cook and all, and I just cooked on my own all the time. Sometimes I would ask for recipes =).
crystalism
post Apr 2 2009, 07:18 AM

owh, it was my nick in another private server. since somebody took gurl T_T!!!

my mom have been nagging since i was in form 1 or 2. i can't remember when exactly, cause she'll go, "you know i started cooking when i was the age of 11??? u know how hard life was back then?! blah blah......." <-- that's the reason to make me learn how to cook, not learn, but at least go to the kitchen and watch her cook.

but i never last more than 10 minutes, i'll end up walking out of the kitchen and do my stuff. rofl! XD anyway i picked up a few recipes and the way she cook but i've never tried cooking them myself until i leave kl =.= and when she say pictures of my food she insisted that i cook for them when i go back to kl in june.......... >_<"

This post has been edited by crystalism: Apr 2 2009, 07:19 AM
omniknight86
post Apr 2 2009, 12:32 PM

LYN 6 Star Forum Member
1,647 posts

QUOTE(luna @ Apr 1 2009, 11:33 PM)
i'm 18.i can cooking since im 9yrs.my mom said girl must learn cooking and she's taught me.
everyday i cook for my family ..
cz my mom always busy..
but i love it!

hhaah~

rclxm9.gif
good to see that there are still girls who know and love to cook smile.gif
redninja
post Apr 2 2009, 12:46 PM

165 posts

I love to cook but my mom made it difficult because she's such an awesome cook. She always kick us out of the kitchen but i managed to pick things up here & there. Now I live on my own and no problem .. I've got cooking skillz .. whee! But sometimes after work really tired and have bad day but still have to cook .. hate those days.

This post has been edited by redninja: Apr 2 2009, 12:47 PM
xcutelilgal
post Apr 2 2009, 04:26 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(crystalism @ Apr 2 2009, 07:18 AM)
owh, it was my nick in another private server. since somebody took gurl T_T!!!

my mom have been nagging since i was in form 1 or 2. i can't remember when exactly, cause she'll go, "you know i started cooking when i was the age of 11??? u know how hard life was back then?! blah blah......." <-- that's the reason to make me learn how to cook, not learn, but at least go to the kitchen and watch her cook.

but i never last more than 10 minutes, i'll end up walking out of the kitchen and do my stuff. rofl! XD anyway i picked up a few recipes and the way she cook but i've never tried cooking them myself until i leave kl =.= and when she say pictures of my food she insisted that i cook for them when i go back to kl in june.......... >_<"
Lol.

After 10 minutes you walk back to the computer and play RO! =P

crystalism
post Apr 3 2009, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(xcutelilgal @ Apr 2 2009, 04:26 PM)
Lol.

After 10 minutes you walk back to the computer and play RO! =P
oh my god you know me so well!!! that was before lah okay. i don't play ro anymore... play dotaaa =P

anyways i'm just pretty hooked up to my computer, so in love with it. it's like my music player, my game machine, my tv, my workstation, my cellphone (free), all in 1. die also cannot spoil man. =3 so cooking is still secondary to me.

but i'm still learning la, don't laugh at me kay. blush.gif

This post has been edited by crystalism: Apr 3 2009, 09:25 AM
TSEDI_85
post Dec 29 2013, 10:19 PM

28 posts

greenteaaddict
post Dec 29 2013, 11:00 PM

145 posts

I enjoy cooking but I don't like washing the dishes afterwards laugh.gif

This post has been edited by greenteaaddict: Dec 29 2013, 11:01 PM
oatkrunch
post Dec 30 2013, 12:23 AM

14 posts

i love cooking! i don't mind to cook everyday as long as there is someone eating it and enjoying. hehe!

This post has been edited by oatkrunch: Dec 30 2013, 12:24 AM
xin
post Dec 30 2013, 12:51 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Cooking is an art, can get alot of tips for cooking shows ... adapt and apply to own style and the outcome would be surprising ...
ace.princess
post Dec 30 2013, 04:45 PM

713 posts

Cooking should be a pleasure, not a chore. When you HAVE to cook everyday, that means it's a chore.

I prefer to cook only when I WANT to, not because I HAVE to.
WinnieChan
post Dec 31 2013, 02:18 PM

Then is breathing, eating, sleeping not a chore to you? You do it everyday too. I cook when I wanted to eat, I sleep when I'm tired, I breath because my brain had programmed it, so no big deal if to cook or not to cook.
ace.princess
post Dec 31 2013, 04:41 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(WinnieChan @ Dec 31 2013, 03:18 PM)
Then is breathing, eating, sleeping not a chore to you? You do it everyday too.  I cook when I wanted to eat, I sleep when I'm tired, I breath because my brain had programmed it, so no big deal if to cook or not to cook.
That's a very stupid example.

Breathing and sleeping take NO manual effort, your body goes auto into it when it requires. As for cooking, there's tons of manual EFFORT involved. Your comparison between the two is only valid if our human body can auto-produce food whenever we're hungry.

Apparently, that's not the case. Obviously.
cuddlekins
post Jan 2 2014, 10:39 AM

I'd prefer to cook rather than tapau. At least I know what goes into my food. The food outside is really 'dangerous' nowadays tongue.gif
xin
post Jan 6 2014, 10:32 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

outside food nowadays are going expensive ... sometimes cooking ownself can be more budget and more healthy ... i would cook if possible though
phoebe.ng
post Jan 10 2014, 05:07 PM

Nah .. I only cook if I am free during the weekdays.
Since I only reached home by 7.xx pm .. Sigh .. sleep.gif
f0xh0undx
post Jan 19 2014, 02:58 AM

From a Male perspective, I'd like a girl who has the ability to cook, although if it's no delicious, with practice, it'll improve. & I'd definitely appreciate the effort.

& since I am a Uni student living overseas, I prepare my dinner daily, Western is the easiest to prepare & with the modern recipes available to us such as recipes from Jamie Oliver, his recipes is really straight forward and simple to follow.

My vote was to only sometimes cook because since you have graduated, you'd be tired and busy from work. smile.gif
AnonymousGM
post Feb 16 2014, 12:38 AM

i love to cook and i wanna learn how to cook more dishes! but i don like people standing beside me see me cook.. very STRESS and feel shy! sad.gif
Geneveive
post Feb 16 2014, 03:49 PM

73 posts

Before this when I was a teenage girl, nah didn't prefer to cook. Now as I grow older and more independent I love to cook my own dishes and do my own baking tongue.gif
5p3ak
post Feb 16 2014, 05:45 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

Love to cook, my favorite part of teh kitchen is cold kitchen, Garde Manger.

0.0811sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:27 AM