any opinion on the KAWAsaKI ER6N 2009 model?
any one tried before?
This post has been edited by obiwankedah: Mar 11 2009, 03:39 PM
Superbikes, recommend me
Mar 11 2009, 03:36 PM
229 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
any opinion on the KAWAsaKI ER6N 2009 model?
any one tried before? thanks This post has been edited by obiwankedah: Mar 11 2009, 03:39 PM |
Apr 16 2009, 05:21 PM
11 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Now its time for me to upgrade.. This post has been edited by afieza_ariffin: Apr 16 2009, 05:36 PM |
Apr 17 2009, 02:33 AM
89 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Puchong+Shah Alam+Cheras+Alor Star+Sg Buloh |
my advise..better start from low cc bike like rs125.just try to get along with the riding style..try to ride at ur convenience post 1st..then upgrade to rs250 like mine..u'll feel the power for sure..easily can go 240km/h like mine..but beware..the higher ur speed the higher ur risk..big bike like this has many pantang larang..u'll get to learn 1 by 1..and the most scariest thng ever happens to me is tank slapper..thank god i'm still alive..
Apr 17 2009, 11:50 AM
932 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Klang Valley |
what's a "tank slapper"?
Apr 17 2009, 03:38 PM
640 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(FamousLastWords @ Apr 17 2009, 11:50 AM) When the handlebar woobling until it have a contact with road again..& usually is hard to control after tankslap was happen,& all of this lead the rider to high speed accident(because this thing only happen when you riding in high speed & the front end is "loose" abit due to road condition/heavy wind)It best to install steering damper & when riding is toward high speed behaviour,make sure the steering damper is set-up correctly.... & as I know,it mostly happen to naked bike rather than sportbike since plastic fairing is protected the handlebar,but still any type of bike can have the tankslap especially when riding in high speed & jumping with bike(Like Isle of Man TT lerr......ride really fast until the bike fly abit & sometimes the front end of the bike failed to take the impact which resulted high speed wooble..... Happen once with my kapchai...since I was hitted the bump on the road when going downhill & then failed to regain the grip(since I was scared at that time,forgot to maintain the throttle & just jump from my bike) |
Apr 18 2009, 12:36 PM
my bike's handlebar wobbles at around 70km/h, i'm riding a naked bike but when i reach around 90km/h, the wobbling gets lesser though..could this also be a tank slapper?
Apr 18 2009, 01:13 PM
2,090 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: وڠسا ماجو |
bought my ninja 2008 250r as my beginner bike last year.
got my B full license and InsyaAllah, if I'll have enough money maybe I will upgrade to a higher cc in the near future. nevertheless the 250r is a nice bike to learn with. Not that fast pro but its fast for beginners. Added on April 18, 2009, 1:14 pm QUOTE(obiwankedah @ Mar 11 2009, 03:36 PM) beautiful bike, but its more than 6xxcc. unless you have a B full license then not adviseable as you cannot handle the speed.This post has been edited by ammar: Apr 18 2009, 01:14 PM |
Apr 21 2009, 11:34 PM
what's the top speed for the new ER6n? cool bike..it's not that huge, i'm 5'9", i sat on the bike b4 and i dont think its that huge..
Apr 26 2009, 03:48 AM
QUOTE(FamousLastWords @ Apr 18 2009, 12:36 PM) my bike's handlebar wobbles at around 70km/h, i'm riding a naked bike but when i reach around 90km/h, the wobbling gets lesser though..could this also be a tank slapper? what kind of bike are u using bro?below 100km/h not so dangerous. u still can control. but if more than 160km/h it'll be seriously dangerous..if u can wheelie then u'll be safe..but realy hard to do dat man.. remember to put on ur complete safe riding gear like riding jacket, riding gloves, a gud helmet n a compatible shoe. |
Apr 26 2009, 07:42 AM
772 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Hi , does anyone have ZXR 250? im quite interested on this bike but its a 13 year old bike , so i wanna ask is it worth to buy? people selling it @ RM10~13k 2nd hand. Or should i take ZX7R instead? its also a 1x year old bike , people selling it @ around 15~20k.
Which one is more worth to buy between ZXR 250 and ZX7R? |
Apr 27 2009, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(Riggo @ Apr 26 2009, 07:42 AM) Hi , does anyone have ZXR 250? im quite interested on this bike but its a 13 year old bike , so i wanna ask is it worth to buy? people selling it @ RM10~13k 2nd hand. Or should i take ZX7R instead? its also a 1x year old bike , people selling it @ around 15~20k. zx7 realy a great bike..but u shud know the weight of dat bike..hv u ever tried on a big bike b4?Which one is more worth to buy between ZXR 250 and ZX7R? |
Apr 27 2009, 03:30 AM
640 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
If P2 ZX7R it had quite a light feeling in it.....maybe due to some work done by the engineer on centre of mass & new bodywork....
But the J & L model was quite heavy.....more than SRAD750...but of coz the 750 are more worth to get coz u wont be nagging about more power for next few year.... |
Apr 27 2009, 04:17 AM
QUOTE(adieputra @ Apr 26 2009, 03:48 AM) what kind of bike are u using bro? riding a Momos M1/Daelim Roadwin 125..well the wobbling isn't tat bad actually..maybe coz da bike is big n the cc is small. yup. it's best to have a complete gear to ensure maximum safety below 100km/h not so dangerous. u still can control. but if more than 160km/h it'll be seriously dangerous..if u can wheelie then u'll be safe..but realy hard to do dat man.. remember to put on ur complete safe riding gear like riding jacket, riding gloves, a gud helmet n a compatible shoe. |
Apr 28 2009, 05:47 PM
Apr 30 2009, 09:57 PM
772 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(adieputra @ Apr 27 2009, 12:33 AM) QUOTE(Cyprid Dark ii @ Apr 27 2009, 03:30 AM) If P2 ZX7R it had quite a light feeling in it.....maybe due to some work done by the engineer on centre of mass & new bodywork.... The ZX7 that i mentioned is a H2 model i suppose, i havent ridden any big bike before so will it be a good bike for a beginner? The weight is around 200kg as stated on some websites , so ive started building up some muscles to overcome the beast But the J & L model was quite heavy.....more than SRAD750...but of coz the 750 are more worth to get coz u wont be nagging about more power for next few year.... |
May 3 2009, 03:16 AM
May 5 2009, 09:39 AM
791 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
May 11 2009, 11:14 PM
May 12 2009, 12:08 AM
343 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
what do you guys think on Laverda 668 sport?
Im interested with this bike. |
Jun 2 2009, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(FamousLastWords @ May 3 2009, 03:16 AM) i'm on RS250..realy powerfull bike for dat class..mine can speed up to 260km/h because dis one is not replica one..its RS..most of my fren using small bike oso can lepak together..no problem la.. Added on June 2, 2009, 11:28 am QUOTE(nagasie @ May 12 2009, 12:08 AM) u have the money then the bike is urs..realy nice but too expensive for me.. This post has been edited by adieputra: Jun 2 2009, 11:28 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0168sec
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:15 PM |