Chubby Hamsters V9, Rolling Fat Furballs.

vergas
post Jun 30 2008, 04:35 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jun 30 2008, 02:45 PM)
lol now not loh. last time 1st time he need 4 hours to figure out what he should do
Wow, so fast started project already, they don't have 'pantang' time one?
vergas
post Jun 30 2008, 09:01 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(irkuysm @ Jun 30 2008, 08:47 PM)
Count me in for the gathering!
Where is the gathering going to be and around what time?
vergas
post Jul 1 2008, 04:47 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jul 1 2008, 04:43 PM)
Chubby Hamster Owner Gathering-

1.mikelim2020
2.HAzzy
3.IcedNyior
4.irkuysm
5.neshie
6.jamien
7.anderyna
I am interested, if I can make it at the time. My preferred place, Ikano. smile.gif
vergas
post Jul 1 2008, 04:54 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(coltrain @ Jul 1 2008, 02:04 PM)
I'm new here too...
was thinking to get my new hampster around this week, but got few question here...

at previous ur reply to Waachaa, u mention not to simply buy hamster at any petshop..then where should i buy them from?
Any shop suggest me to get all the stuff for the hamster? example: cages,food and etc
among all the species of hamster,which type is more sociable?
Get all your stuff including the hamster at petshack. Syrian best for beginners (like me) smile.gif

Robo are the one that is really sociable, followed by RC.

Added on July 1, 2008, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 1 2008, 04:54 PM)
Aiyoh, someone's house lar. Then we can bring our hamsters also ma. Then it'll really be a hamster gathering. Hammy owners bring exercise ball then we see hammy running race. Hehe...  rclxms.gif
Won't bringing hamster be stressful to them. smile.gif Also later I will get so jealous with other people's hamster.

This post has been edited by vergas: Jul 1 2008, 04:57 PM
vergas
post Jul 2 2008, 07:13 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(coltrain @ Jul 2 2008, 06:47 PM)
ic...ic.........
well,i'm being asking around and search in the net....
for syrian mostly ppl suggest use fish tank or ir those storage tank........
but i also saw ppl use those fancy tank....weird.....
Those fancy one looks nice for interior design to human, but the fish tank is the best for the hamster. smile.gif

Wooden wheel is worth every single cents, to me. My hamster spend most of him time there. It is so stable, never 'terbalik', and not noisy.
vergas
post Jul 6 2008, 02:48 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jul 6 2008, 02:36 PM)
can u show me a close up of the toilet bowl? i m searching for a toilet bowl which is big enuf for syrians oso..
I think its the one jtl sell in the Item 11: Hamster Starter Kit B and C. Check out in the garage sales.
vergas
post Jul 7 2008, 09:02 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 7 2008, 01:53 PM)
Bathing sand doesn't deodorize pee, so it would make it sticky and very stinky. That is why got difference. Cat litter has added baking soda, which deodorizes the pee smell. I prefer the cat litter coz it comes in 5L, more economical and absorbs pee much better.
Can you share the brand of cat litter that you use?
vergas
post Aug 6 2008, 08:00 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Aug 5 2008, 10:42 PM)
take out the sliver pin ... bkfull, if u lose the pin den...............
Haha. Make sure you are indoor when you open the pin, I opened it outside so lost the pin already cry.gif

But can use other thing like rubberband to replace the pin if lose it.
vergas
post Aug 6 2008, 09:59 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Aug 6 2008, 09:38 PM)
shakehead.gif she will wrack havoc inside the cage plus i need the wheel to hide the tube connection hole, if not she will chew thru it shakehead.gif
Actually I've given up trying to get my hamster to sleep in the house that I bought. I have tried living world dome and cheese house. At last what he preferred is to dig himself into some hay that I put and sleep. I guess they have their own preference so I just let him be. He also love to put the hay into the bowl that I use to put smootie in. Well, they are their own interior designer so might as well let them be.
vergas
post Aug 7 2008, 08:13 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Aug 7 2008, 12:40 AM)
update:

Wah ! Maybe you can make a graph of their weigh gain. smile.gif
vergas
post Aug 9 2008, 04:22 PM

1,488 posts

He is not the cutest but he is my hamster. smile.gif

For the first time in National TV, eerrr internet.

[attachmentid=553478]
vergas
post Aug 9 2008, 04:43 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Aug 9 2008, 04:35 PM)
he goin sum kungfu jump izzit?
Haha, check out Nezu photo competion for full story. smile.gif
vergas
post Aug 9 2008, 05:48 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Aug 9 2008, 05:37 PM)
Vergas, your syrian's markings are beautiful. Hehe...
Markings? What's that? noob here... smile.gif
vergas
post Aug 9 2008, 08:30 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Aug 9 2008, 07:27 PM)
your syrian tipped over the wodent wheel?
I got no idea how he tipped the wheel. Then he was on top of it biting the top of the tank. Almost like what JackJack did IIRC.

Added on August 9, 2008, 8:37 pmMy first youtube video:

This post has been edited by vergas: Aug 9 2008, 08:38 PM
vergas
post Aug 9 2008, 10:25 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Aug 9 2008, 09:19 PM)
np biggrin.gif

do you guys buy those wooden sticks/mineral toys for the hamster? I bought mineral toy a few yrs back when I had my first hamster but it never seemed to chew it
Bought few months back, until not haven't finished. Few bite marks, I think they prefer toilet roll....
vergas
post Aug 10 2008, 08:35 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Aug 10 2008, 10:20 AM)
HAHAHAHA.... My JackJack got gang already. JackJack also like to jump from high place to reach the top of the tank trying to escape in his ZooZone2.  sweat.gif I can even hear the 'pop' sound he made when he landed from his jump. Smart syrian we have. Be careful as they can really jump very high.
Maybe because they are brothers? I got Brown from Petshack too...
vergas
post Aug 13 2008, 08:03 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Aug 13 2008, 01:59 AM)
yes yes! why not do a hammy gathering during the time we take nezu's babies?
Plus the price giving ceremony. smile.gif Everybody who enter should get consolation prizes right? smile.gif
vergas
post Aug 13 2008, 05:00 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Aug 13 2008, 04:43 PM)
like this
Looks similar to habitrail staple. To much corn. Meaning, not so good. Best you but at petshack online since they also do delivery.
vergas
post Aug 17 2008, 03:14 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(hazzy @ Aug 17 2008, 03:19 AM)
i will try my best ok nezu thumbup.gif include me in the list icon_rolleyes.gif
I will as well, add me in the list too. smile.gif
vergas
post Aug 18 2008, 09:01 AM

1,488 posts

Pictures time smile.gif

Hello!
[attachmentid=562034][attachmentid=562035]
[attachmentid=562036][attachmentid=562037]
Thanks to the people who voted for me, and for those who hadn't, do vote. tongue.gif
[attachmentid=562038]Bye bye!

This post has been edited by vergas: Aug 18 2008, 10:10 AM

0.0561sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:32 PM