Chubby Hamsters V9, Rolling Fat Furballs.

jtl
post Jul 1 2008, 12:06 AM

788 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jun 30 2008, 11:58 PM)
brownie puff is so cuteeeee! Is she building a nest at the corner?

I just realize u dont hv a wheel in your tank yea? Do you take the hamsters out and let it run around in a hamster ball?
Nezumitaro has two Wodent Wheels! rclxms.gif
jtl
post Jul 2 2008, 09:50 AM

788 posts

QUOTE(harmony @ Jul 2 2008, 09:46 AM)
My hamster had an abscess in his mouth. Took the poor little fella to the vet yesterday and the vet took out the lump and cleaned the pus out and everything, but now my hamster won't eat anything.  sad.gif  I have vitamin drops with some antibiotics mixed in it for him, but he snubbed the crushed pellets and the minced vegetables I made for him last night. He ate a very little bit of bread. I gave him some vegetable juice the night before but I don't want to overdo it in case he gets wet tail.

Does anyone know of a liquid or semi-liquid food I can feed him using a syringe? And can I give him a little bit of the lactose-free Pet's Milk? I'm so worried he'll starve.

Thanks for any help in advance. smile.gif
Harmony, try and PM Nezumitaro to get some 'rescue' powder.
jtl
post Jul 9 2008, 12:17 AM

788 posts

Actually, I wanna say something but I hope I don't offend anyone here lah.

Sometimes I feel that if people were willing to spend more to buy hamsters, I am sure more pet shops would separate their syrians. It's all a matter of cost. At the end of the day, shop keepers still need to eat ma.

For example, if a shop separates syrians into each individual tank, feed fresh foods and Prestige and give 8inch wheels to each hammi, but sell their hammies at RM60 each, would you pay?

It's all very easy to say that a lot of pet shops don't care and treat the animals bad but yet they will not pay if the animals are well treated but are priced higher.

At the end of the day, I guess what I am trying to say that the buyers who are not willing to pay for 'well-treated' animals are also at fault.

I am not pointing fingers at anyone here but I am pointing out what I have noticed.... Sorry, if I have offended anyone yah.
jtl
post Aug 13 2008, 01:20 AM

788 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Aug 13 2008, 12:27 AM)

Btw any1 have a pic of PetShack?
You can view the picture here. I think you can only see the picture if you have a Facebook account.
jtl
post Aug 13 2008, 01:31 AM

788 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Aug 13 2008, 01:27 AM)
Thx for the link JTL, im creating facebook account nw
May i have ur permission to use it for my exotic pets magazine layout assignment?
Errr, the picture does not belong to me. It was taken by another LYN member. I think it should be ok. smile.gif
jtl
post Aug 13 2008, 01:43 AM

788 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Aug 13 2008, 01:38 AM)
I saw some familiar faces also shocking.gif Didn't expect to see myself in the pics also.  sweat.gif

Oh, I was not able to tag you and blurjoey but please do feel free to tag yourselves smile.gif In fact, I told everyone to tag themselves.
jtl
post Aug 13 2008, 01:58 AM

788 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Aug 13 2008, 01:47 AM)
You mean in the pic show by JTL in facebook? Well, can't see my face la, just I recognize myself, but can see Blurjoey very well....LOL biggrin.gif
Oic. Will add you then.

We shall have a gathering for hamsters owner one day. You can rent the place out. Hahaha....  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Oh, no need add me loh. Can just tag yourselves smile.gif

Ok..better stop talk abt this before kena marah by Mod. Anything upon this can post on Pet Shack wall lah smile.gif
jtl
post Aug 19 2008, 11:47 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Aug 19 2008, 11:39 PM)
oh so sorry..

Hamster small gaterhing @ Pet Shack
Date: 30th August 2008
Time: 1pm - 4pm

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
- Photo Competion prize giving.
- Photo Competition participants redeem your small Uncle Taro's Gift.
- Fatsoso Syrian rehome day. Come play with Fatsoso before they go to new home.
- Small little door gift for everyone.
- Promotion for Uncle Taro's new serial smoothie
- Snacks & drinks will be serve
- best of all...... WE CAN CHAT LIVE!!!!!

Bring you hamaster with you, if you like. but make sure you don't over heat them when travel and also they can take the stress of travel. This gathering is mean to be fun and happy.. it wouldn't be nice if someone crying in the gathering ya!! Our hamster is still the priority.. if they canot come out gai gai... we bring goodies home for them

1. nezumitaro
2. sangel
3. blurjoey
4. Ryo with button mushroom
5. Mikelim2020
6. IcedNyior
7. Hazzy
8. Vergas
9. jy14
10. jtl
11. babydugong