129 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V9, Rolling Fat Furballs.

deleted
post Jul 7 2008, 08:58 PM

Restored
671 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Jul 7 2008, 08:42 PM)
That's the smallest size of clay bowl. The bigger ones are for doggies or other animals. For Syrian as toilet, that one will be just nice.
yeah but was wondering if they had smaller ones to hold food, since, well, plastic not advised unsure.gif
ah well, i'm sure i can find something a hamster wont bite lol
vergas
post Jul 7 2008, 09:02 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 7 2008, 01:53 PM)
Bathing sand doesn't deodorize pee, so it would make it sticky and very stinky. That is why got difference. Cat litter has added baking soda, which deodorizes the pee smell. I prefer the cat litter coz it comes in 5L, more economical and absorbs pee much better.
Can you share the brand of cat litter that you use?
sangels
post Jul 7 2008, 09:25 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(deleted @ Jul 7 2008, 08:58 PM)
yeah but was wondering if they had smaller ones to hold food, since, well, plastic not advised unsure.gif
ah well, i'm sure i can find something a hamster wont bite lol
Yeah, you can. I got the smaller version of that clay bowl from Ipoh, but can't find it here. Maybe you can get glass bowl from Ikea, those use for candles. We bought 6 for RM8.90, so cheap and useful, to put their dry food and smoothie.
rubicube
post Jul 7 2008, 09:26 PM

164 posts

Is this dog kibbles suitable?

http://www.dogfoodanalysis.com/dog_food_re...duct=1004&cat=3
deleted
post Jul 7 2008, 09:32 PM

Restored
671 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Jul 7 2008, 09:25 PM)
Yeah, you can. I got the smaller version of that clay bowl from Ipoh, but can't find it here. Maybe you can get glass bowl from Ikea, those use for candles. We bought 6 for RM8.90, so cheap and useful, to put their dry food and smoothie.
o yea, good idea, i think i have a few lying around somewhere. thanks for the suggestion rclxms.gif
rubicube
post Jul 7 2008, 09:36 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(deleted @ Jul 7 2008, 09:32 PM)
o yea, good idea, i think i have a few lying around somewhere. thanks for the suggestion  rclxms.gif
Ha ha, I am using those too! Won't get toppled by the hammies!
nezumitaro
post Jul 7 2008, 09:53 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(hazzy @ Jul 7 2008, 08:45 PM)
tahnk you  smile.gif
anyway, do i need to make it like a ball shape?
bahah!  laugh.gif
sure sure, biggrin.gif
no need just put in a pinch..smile.gif

hazzy u so handsome u put ur avatar like that.. aiyoh..
Jamien
post Jul 7 2008, 09:54 PM

2,647 posts

Ferro is alredy awake and look up at me while lying on his back. Any special meaning here? Usualy he just looks at me from a standing position.
deleted
post Jul 7 2008, 10:02 PM

Restored
671 posts

belly rubs?
Jamien
post Jul 7 2008, 10:05 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(deleted @ Jul 7 2008, 10:02 PM)
belly rubs?
sweat.gif Somehow I don't think so...

Ferro almost bit me once when I touched his back, just a little (some 2-3 weeks ago). So if I started belly rubbing it, I might get a chunk missing from my hand.
IcedNyior
post Jul 7 2008, 10:42 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jul 7 2008, 08:30 PM)
@hazzy
gathering sort of fail d... lolx... v will join crazymouse for a small animal bbq in october/december ... if u wan gather den v can go darusalam minum ~ lolx
call me if u guys planning to go out. after the 12th la
hazzy
post Jul 7 2008, 10:48 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 7 2008, 09:53 PM)
no need just put in a pinch..smile.gif

hazzy u so handsome u put ur avatar like that.. aiyoh..
ok! thank you! smile.gif done it. thank you thank you notworthy.gif

laugh.gif about the avatar? gahah, that day bonai talking about the avatar thingy, now im feeling shy to put my own picture as avatar blush.gif

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jul 7 2008, 10:42 PM)
call me if u guys planning to go out. after the 12th la
will do smile.gif dont worry thumbup.gif
UNDERGROUND
post Jul 7 2008, 10:52 PM

â–ˆ REMEMBER MY NAME â–ˆ
2,308 posts

I tried using a toothbrush to groom my hammie just now, once she smelt the brush and know it is furry, it bit the brush like it's an enemy of her's doh.gif
mikelim2020
post Jul 7 2008, 10:59 PM

497 posts

she is nt used to it.. i dun groom my hammy coz i worry she will emo.. hehe
hazzy
post Jul 7 2008, 11:05 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jul 7 2008, 10:52 PM)
I tried using a toothbrush to groom my hammie just now, once she smelt the brush and know it is furry, it bit the brush like it's an enemy of her's doh.gif
for my thought, if ur hammie dont like to be groomed,
its better for ur hammie to used a sand bath smile.gif
nezumitaro
post Jul 7 2008, 11:11 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(hazzy @ Jul 7 2008, 10:48 PM)
ok! thank you! smile.gif done it. thank you thank you  notworthy.gif

laugh.gif  about the avatar? gahah, that day bonai talking about the avatar thingy, now im feeling shy to put my own picture as avatar  blush.gif
will do smile.gif dont worry  thumbup.gif
put ur nice pic lah..hamdsome neh..tongue.gif ops OT

QUOTE(hazzy @ Jul 7 2008, 11:05 PM)
for my thought, if ur hammie dont like to be groomed,
its better for ur hammie to used a sand bath smile.gif
yes put abit of sand in a carrier them the play play.. although they don't really bath. but their fur will be dry n fluffy smile.gif
kmao
post Jul 7 2008, 11:31 PM

206 posts

If hamster yawns means they're relaxed? How come they'll still nip my fingers.. And sometimes hard bite on my nails. Pheeew, if it bites my finger I'm afraid I'll let it have a big fall from my palms, accidentally.
hazzy
post Jul 7 2008, 11:32 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 7 2008, 11:11 PM)
put ur nice pic lah..hamdsome neh..tongue.gif ops OT
yes put abit of sand in a carrier them the play play.. although they don't really bath. but their fur will be dry n fluffy smile.gif
bahah!
blush.gif will do nod.gif

anyway, im thinking about breeding my hammie, but im afraid, if they are siblings biggrin.gif
sure the pups will not going to be that good erh?
kmao
post Jul 7 2008, 11:43 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jul 7 2008, 10:52 PM)
Your hammie must be a brave one, mine will be scared and run up and down in the cage, like running for life. laugh.gif
nezumitaro
post Jul 7 2008, 11:44 PM

4,711 posts

if u wanna breed, better make sure not related, if not u will end with cacat hammi. also hv to think of space n ur finacial support. if rehome. who u going to rehome them too.. its not easy to get good home for them.unless u like the terrysoh post up n sale , close eye lah.. but i ams ure that is not what u want. also incase any cacat pups. then u hv to keep them all.. tank, bedding, food, time, all u will need to spend more..

double check urself if u can affort in finacial n time.. then only think of breeding. and also is there a target u wanna breed? cos ur hami very good temp? cos special color? temp is very important in breeding.. if the parents hv bad temp or bad habit they easliy pass to next generation.. then u will headache..smile.gif check urself, if u think u are suitable to breed. then plan for it 1st.. then only start ur project.

129 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:04 PM