6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V9, Rolling Fat Furballs.

jayniel
post Aug 5 2008, 10:08 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(Waachaaa @ Aug 5 2008, 09:09 PM)
Im using the below setup

Woodent wheel
Living world house
1 ceramic bowl for food
1 ceramic bowl for toilet with toilet sand

The reason why i wanted the hamster to stay in the house is becoz  i pay so much for his house but he pulak go and sleep other place doh.gif
Anywhere he is still not eating the worms and got scared with it and hiding in his house now. (dunno good or bad)
Smoothies also not touch liao. If didnt feed him with worms, any chances for him to grow BIG and chubby?
i think it's better for u to let ur hamster sleep wherever he wants lah.. u can leave the house there, but ur hamster will decide which place is more comfortable for him..

BIG & chubby DOESNT mean healthy.. dont just feed mealworm just because u want him to be fat.. cos it'll be like asking a human to eat oily food just so he becomes 'chubby'.. instead, feed a balanced diet of fresh food.. if u dont know what proportion of fresh food to give to ur hamster, u can just get Nezu's Nutri-Smoothie..
jayniel
post Aug 5 2008, 11:09 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(Waachaaa @ Aug 5 2008, 10:36 PM)
Yes i feed with smoothies and prestige and vege. But he didnt touch not even 1 worms yet. I only feed 1 worms per day but getting him to eat even 1 is hard.

Btw how do i open woodent wheel for cleaning?
then no worries, u're in the right track even without mealies.. if ur hamster dun wan, can always give me tongue.gif
jayniel
post Aug 6 2008, 12:23 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(mecool @ Aug 5 2008, 11:14 PM)
jz went there yesterday...
the syrian=rm20
winter normal/gold/pearl=rm18/rm20/rm20...
robo=rm25
russian campbell=rm20 i guess..
condition...syrian...too many...bout 80 of them..in 2 tank...start to fight dy...
robo...mata bengkak2...ke lian...
russian campbel...ears koyak n bloody...huhu...
all winter i look fine...
hmm.gif actually that sort of condition is kinda expected of petshops la..
guess i'll have to go take a look.. the price is reasonable.. more logical than Mid Valley..
thanks for telling ! smile.gif

QUOTE(cheewin88 @ Aug 6 2008, 01:06 AM)
erm...just wanna ask...those Alex's pet food ok for my robo mar? coz it nvr list in the first page...
i cant answer this cos i never used that brand before.. it's better to buy those that are listed on the first page..
jayniel
post Aug 6 2008, 11:44 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(irkuysm @ Aug 6 2008, 11:21 PM)
Non clumping cat litter will do the job
but there are those silica gel that are non-clumping too..
must NOT get silica type of cat litter.. also dont get colorful ones..
just search for the brand FRISIAN non-clumping cat litter then u're safe..

QUOTE((N)3 @ Aug 6 2008, 11:25 PM)
hey guys
my baby hamsters are already 3 weeks old
was wondering when can i separate them from their mother
i don't want another accident and get more babies
u can separate at 4 weeks old.. the babies at 3 weeks old still can learn things from their mother..
jayniel
post Aug 8 2008, 06:30 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Aug 8 2008, 06:14 PM)
Did some research and find out tat silicone are safe for hammy so i put back her in the tank ady
Anw izit ok if i use delikate and smoothie as her diet?
Some superworms also
And, safe for hammy to chew cardboard?
really? mind showing us the link to the site?
it's better to use mealworms compared to superworms.. some superworms will bite the hammy.. also they have harder exoskeleton, making it harder for the hammy to digest..
cardboard is ok for hamster to chew, but get those without ink..
jayniel
post Aug 8 2008, 08:27 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Aug 8 2008, 07:23 PM)
O my.... you try to feed your hammy with worms? Hamster is straight vegetarian, they can't take this at all. Hedggy is difference, they can tho. And hamster should not feed CORN at all as well.
hamsters are not vegetarian.. they do eat insects in the wild.. but we of cos shouldnt simply feed any insects la.. we feed watever that is good for them.. mealies are good cos high in protein.. the downside to it is that it contains a lot of fat too.. so, moderate feeding is enough..

Ryo, for adult WW, 5 mealies per day is enough.. but since urs is super worm, try to limit the number to 1 or 2 per day..

actually, super worm & mealies look exactly the same, except for the size.. i dont know how to differentiate between baby super worm & adult mealworm.. sweat.gif bagi makan saja tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jayniel: Aug 8 2008, 08:28 PM
jayniel
post Aug 8 2008, 08:38 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(YiaNBoY @ Aug 8 2008, 08:28 PM)
i feed them fried egg (no oil)  biggrin.gif
1 week 3-4 times

----
1 week no online... 97 pages liaw  shocking.gif
scrambled egg nicer smile.gif they love it to death laugh.gif

QUOTE(anderyna @ Aug 8 2008, 08:29 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif i thought superworms have more visible legs.. yucks cry.gif
aiyer.. dun mention leh.. i very geli 1..
the baby superworms same size as adult mealworm i think.. everything else is the same..
only size different.. and of cos the hardness of the exoskeleton is different la, but i cant check every worm by poking on its body tongue.gif
jayniel
post Aug 8 2008, 09:40 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(YiaNBoY @ Aug 8 2008, 08:41 PM)
ei... stupid q...
hw 2 make scrambled egg?

they love fried egg bt scare giv too much even dun hv oil...
beat the eggs like how u prepare omelette, but when u're frying, keep stirring the egg lor..
i dont really know how to explain here.. u can google for it lah..
but rmb, no salt, no oil.. just pure eggs..
jayniel
post Aug 9 2008, 02:06 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 9 2008, 01:51 AM)
bump? what bump? You mean the stump? She only had 3 legs. When I touch her, she's completely smooth. The bump is probably the missing leg.

I admit yeah, she looks pretty old... and I thought hamsters have pinkish skin all the while! O_o

I got this hamster from someone else...so I really don't know the specifics sad.gif
I didn't see any bumps...the strand of brown thing is hay.
ur hammy has 3 legs? then it's most probably inbred..
cos my cousin also has an inbred ww hamster with 3 legs..
jayniel
post Aug 9 2008, 06:38 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Aug 9 2008, 05:49 PM)
I just came back from PLC at Sunway Pyramid. I saw 3 guys browsing cages there and I managed to summon the courage to walk up to them, asking them if they're buying hamsters.

One of the guys said he already had 1, so I asked if he was buying cages, and he said he was browsing for one.

So I told him metal bar cages were really bad for hamsters and advised him to get a plastic 1.5 ft tank for his hamster (just 1 WW). I also asked him to buy bedding that was not made frpm pine for his hamster's health.

After browsing and my advice, he thanked me for the info then we parted ways lo.
rclxms.gif bravo.. hopefully he'll listen & spread the word around.. smile.gif
jayniel
post Aug 11 2008, 02:06 AM

802 posts

how come ar? maybe he needs grooming? i mean combing his fur..
jayniel
post Aug 11 2008, 03:10 AM

802 posts

^yes they will.. so, just let ur hamster be.. dont carry her unnecessarily, she will not like it.. but she will most probably go back to her tame nature after the babies have grown up..
jayniel
post Aug 12 2008, 07:27 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Aug 12 2008, 12:15 AM)
Lol... i see its in the safe list on the 1st page i ma buy lor >.<
no, it's not stated in the first page.. the one stated in the first page is Vitakraft staple food, not the bedding.. the bedding is made of pine, and i don't think it's treated.. the treated one is Kaytee pine.. i guess Vitakraft bedding should be avoided..
jayniel
post Aug 13 2008, 10:50 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Aug 13 2008, 10:26 AM)
how to give food and not disturb mommy..
accually i donno that my hammy pregnant..
i shock when i see got hammi baby corner the cage...

Added on August 13, 2008, 10:30 am

i give green ball n hammy like it...
that y i still give it sweat.gif  sweat.gif
plus i give vege too

y u say that food scam??
all i know the green ball make from vege
that green ball is not hammi food.. u've been conned.. stop giving that immediately & follow the guide in the first page..
jayniel
post Aug 13 2008, 11:02 AM

802 posts

u can buy online from Pet Shack.. just stop giving the green ball.. it's not meant for hamsters at all.. if there got pet shop that sell hamsters, surely the pet shop will sell hamster food too.. go check out the good brands in the first page, and pls dont find excuses for not being able to take good care of ur hammi..
jayniel
post Aug 14 2008, 01:12 AM

802 posts

hmm.. my robo does it too, but she wasnt in panic leh.. she can walk around on my hand, groom on my hand etc.. but after some time suddenly all her food come out from her cheek pouch.. i tried to stop her but cant.. haha.. so i guess i played with her too long & she's bribing me to let her go home..

ps/ i was playing with her on my bed.. so, yah it was kinda gross to spew the food on my bed sweat.gif
jayniel
post Aug 14 2008, 01:31 AM

802 posts

^ i think for long hair cant really use shavings loh, or else will stick to their fur..
haha.. so funny lah if think from bribe perspective.. but bribe me also no use, i cant eat their food tongue.gif

oh ya, pet safari got sell mealworms not ah? is there any other petshop around that area?
jayniel
post Aug 14 2008, 08:59 PM

802 posts

hamsters do wake up at intervals for short period of time.. they eat, drink, groom etc.. but during the night (mostly after midnight), they wake up for longer time and become more active..
jayniel
post Aug 15 2008, 12:44 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(YiaNBoY @ Aug 15 2008, 12:29 AM)
mine 1 will look 4 me when i back...
then after tat go back sleep tongue.gif

my ww babies almost same size as their mum liaw
3 weeks only...  thumbup.gif
really grow fast
the mum so small size? shocking.gif
underaged mum is it
jayniel
post Aug 15 2008, 07:39 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(irkuysm @ Aug 15 2008, 04:59 PM)
I just found out there is a new Winter White mutation with a color collar like Syrian band!

Sadly they found it at Sweeden T.T

Added on August 15, 2008, 4:59 pmI just found out there is a new Winter White mutation with a color collar like Syrian band!

Sadly they found it at Sweeden T.T
Really? Mind posting the source here?

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0400sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:06 PM