Chubby Hamsters V9, Rolling Fat Furballs.

Sophiera
post Aug 19 2008, 10:10 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Not sure what you're trying to say, but humans also cool themselves off with sweat, right clothing, drinking, or just plain adaptaion. However, even the most adapted guy also will wear protection.

During the afternoon most things are quiet because all the animals also hide under shades. Dwarfs are more adapted to cold tempratures, so they're at a higher risk.

But don't be surprised, really got people kena heatstroke in Malaysia. Perhaps mostly the mat sallehs coming from much cooler climates.
Sophiera
post Aug 20 2008, 12:37 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Aug 20 2008, 12:34 AM)

1. nezumitaro
2. sangel
3. blurjoey
4. Ryo with button mushroom
5. Mikelim2020
6. IcedNyior
7. Hazzy
8. Vergas
9. jy14
10. jtl
11. babydugong
12. Sophiera
Maybe, it's a little too early to say. I'm thinking of bringing my parents over too. Dad likes cute stuff tongue.gif
Sophiera
post Aug 20 2008, 11:17 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Lol I tried feeding Bean some sprouted mung beans and she nipped my finger thinking it's one while searching for it.
My fault, i eat luncheon meat this afternoon and my hands smelled of bread and meat tongue.gif

What ryo said is true, I was there when the owner posted the pictures. This poor owner got cheated when the 'petshop' sold him kokocrunch, honeystars and some bean crackers as hamster food.

Syrians can only live ALONE. They do not die from loneliness. It's not a human, not a sugar glider, not a puppy, and definately not a human child.

When you buy them they were probably still immature, hence they still live with each other. Once they become 'adults' (hence maturity) they instinctively become loners and fight when they feel their territory is threatened.

If you really want to keep pairs, buy a dwarf. They are a different species despite similar looks. Even so, you might need to separate them permenantly as they can fight anyway.

It is vital that you put the sick hamster at least in a large plastic bin or a pail tall enough to prevent it from escaping. Put some food, fresh veggies and maybe a bowl of water
(always use the bottle if psosible, bowl/cup not safe) and tissue paper...but not for too long. Pail is too small for hamster.

If you have no space, money, or time to keep all of your hamsters, you must give them away to a good home. You have no excuse for being ignorant anymore, mind you. We've told you numerous times again and again how vital to keep all your syrians apart.

If you don't even have a pail, get those large milo tins. Anything to keep the hamster away from the rest! (don't close the lid tight or else no air laugh.gif )

IF you still say you do not have time to scoop it out and put it in a seperate holder that could be just anyhting the fella can't climb out...then sorry to say, perhaps you are not ready to keep a pet. It's like saying you don't have the time to eat, sleep or go toilet, which does happen to some people, sad.gif.

Sophiera
post Aug 20 2008, 11:35 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

*sigh*
Solitary, friend. Solitary. If you don't know what it means, google it.

Syrians don't play with each other. Fighting is not playing.
In the meantime, please provide us with a picture just to confirm it's the right species of hamster.

Not all vets know how to treat hamsters. I don't know who is near your area...so check this post

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/264418
Sophiera
post Aug 20 2008, 11:48 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

By the way, i caught bean chewing on the wheel. when i have her the chewtoy, she bite a bit and then largely ignored it.

I thought of tempting her with some honey then I remembered dwarfs get diabetese very easily.
Salt is no good also

Then how to make it attractive?? She's going to chew the wheel apart if this keeps up.
Sophiera
post Aug 21 2008, 12:14 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Why not just eat an icecream? tongue.gif
Sophiera
post Aug 21 2008, 01:35 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

what are the nutritional differences between rats and hamsters? I thought that if lab blocks help mow down teeth and are nutrient packed...why not add it to my hamster's diet?

like how they recommend monkey chow for hams.

Sophiera
post Aug 21 2008, 01:59 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Button is seriously a cutie pie!
Ah...makes me want to own a syrian real soon.
Sophiera
post Aug 22 2008, 11:58 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/772900 Post them here
New thread liao.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0483sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:57 AM