thx blurjoey~ wanna ask sumthing, if my smoothie melted and freeze it back, still consumerable?
Chubby Hamsters V9, Rolling Fat Furballs.
Jul 6 2008, 04:27 PM
497 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: subang jaya |
thx blurjoey~ wanna ask sumthing, if my smoothie melted and freeze it back, still consumerable?
Jul 6 2008, 04:38 PM
2,647 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(Criollo @ Jul 6 2008, 03:38 PM) I found that the previous cage i had was too small, so i went out and got a haitrail mini for my two little boys. Bought the whole cage for RM65, but when i got home i realized that the hamster wheel was missing =.= Lazy go back argue with the aunty and get the wheel (since i don't really like the hanging design also), so i'm looking around for a wheel that will fit hehe. It's so cute!!! As for the cage, i find the idea of a mushroom waterhole abit weird =.= but my hamsters are willing to drink frm it so it will serve its purpose for awhile, until i find a new water bottle that fits. The hanging mushroom hideaway was kinda mind boggling for my hamsters, they had no idea how to use it, so i took that away and put in their old toy houses. Guess the only thing i'm planning to use is the food bowl lol On the good side, the latch door on the front of the cage makes it very convenient for scooping the hamsters out of the cage plus the wired bars are abit high up so they can't chew on them. (but that does mean i have to find an alternative for them to climb, since they like to be spiderman so much) Plus the cage is convenient to clean. I also bought prestige hamster nature for the two boys, but they seem to be addicted to kua chi and are ignoring the food =.= I still give them a few kua chi a day, but i'm planning to leave the bowl of food there and let them eat that only, so they can get used to it. Thats all for my update hehe~ ![]() Gimme kua chiiiiiii !!!!!!! ![]() Hiding from that scary camera T_T ![]() Sleepy Boys I suggest you just stop feeding them kua chi for a while. Let them eat the prestige first. @mike: depends lor. If not spoil then sure can. But don't melt it too often cuz it will lose freshness. This post has been edited by Jamien: Jul 6 2008, 04:39 PM |
Jul 6 2008, 05:15 PM
206 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
Hi guys, I got a question. How long it takes for a hammie to start consuming mealworms or fresh vegies/fruits?
Actually I mean after the baby hammy is weaned, usually how long it takes to consume things other than staple food? This post has been edited by kmao: Jul 6 2008, 05:19 PM |
Jul 6 2008, 07:46 PM
2,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -----Penang Lang----- |
@ crazymouse
I tried PM you regarding the hamster play pen, you never reply the PM, is it still available ? @kmao As long as they don't depend on their mother's milk anymore ? |
Jul 6 2008, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jul 6 2008, 07:46 PM) @ crazymouse I tried PM you regarding the hamster play pen, you never reply the PM, is it still available ? @kmao As long as they don't depend on their mother's milk anymore ? Wean means that a particular living thing stops depending on mother's milk and can eat solid foods. Smoothies can be fed to very young pups (before weaned) I'm not sure about mealies. But surely after wean since it's considered as solid? |
Jul 6 2008, 08:27 PM
Sold ar ? Aiya, she didn't reply my PM, kept me waiting the whole day
I wonder how high are those play pen, don't know my hammie able to jump out or not, she is damn active... |
Jul 6 2008, 08:30 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
If reserved, considered sold loh..... most of the stuff gone very fast.
If you want fence, go Pet Shack, they have white one for Rm42.... or something like that. Syrians can climb out coz they are taller and can stretch better. For dwarfs... not really. |
Jul 6 2008, 08:44 PM
There's 1 fella in Garage Sales is selling, but the last reply was 11 days ago, i wonder if it's still available...
I guess it's good for me to play with my hammie without worrying that she will escape somewhere i can't find her. |
Jul 6 2008, 08:47 PM
Then just buy an exercise ball. My playpen I can only use for my guinea pigs. Because I've seen both Ferro and Roche's incredible feat of climbing out of the playpen.
Jul 6 2008, 08:54 PM
526 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Ampang |
QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 6 2008, 08:47 PM) Then just buy an exercise ball. My playpen I can only use for my guinea pigs. Because I've seen both Ferro and Roche's incredible feat of climbing out of the playpen. Yea i just buy a hamster ball,all 4 of my WW really crazy+active exploring my hall!Weird is when all of them get out from the ball,all of them sleeps like a pig |
Jul 6 2008, 09:06 PM
206 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jul 6 2008, 07:46 PM) @ crazymouse I tried PM you regarding the hamster play pen, you never reply the PM, is it still available ? @kmao As long as they don't depend on their mother's milk anymore ? QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 6 2008, 08:22 PM) Wean means that a particular living thing stops depending on mother's milk and can eat solid foods. Smoothies can be fed to very young pups (before weaned) I'm not sure about mealies. But surely after wean since it's considered as solid? Oh ya, to share my experience here, hammies happen to consume packaged mixed-vegies. I thought of this idea to feed my robos mixed-vegies (or what-ever so-called) when I was going to add it into my fried rice. Well, they don't eat at the first, but they clean it all when I get back to them. =.= |
Jul 6 2008, 09:10 PM
119 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
This is my hamster that i just bought yesterday at Pet Shack....
His name is Colby(Thanks to Jamie ![]() Colby inside his Wheel... ![]() His Nest..... ![]() look at the big @ss....... |
Jul 6 2008, 09:11 PM
4,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching,Sarawak Status: Same Same |
Omg. Just like my Verena. Cute!
Jul 6 2008, 09:15 PM
Jul 6 2008, 09:19 PM
802 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Johor |
@coltrain: nice setup.. but better if u provide toilet so that ur bedding wont have to change so often..
Jul 6 2008, 09:20 PM
1,082 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 6 2008, 02:52 PM) Erm, working lah. Doesn't smell that much. But my syrian's pee still...... QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 6 2008, 08:22 PM) Wean means that a particular living thing stops depending on mother's milk and can eat solid foods. Smoothies can be fed to very young pups (before weaned) I'm not sure about mealies. But surely after wean since it's considered as solid? __________________________________ I think i do have a plastic guppy tank left at my grandmothers home in klang, but not sure 2ft or 1.5ft lah, and it's already more than 5yrs old. Should i just get a new one or? |
Jul 6 2008, 09:27 PM
119 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 6 2008, 09:15 PM) aiks...not u meh ? I remember is you wo.......QUOTE(jayniel @ Jul 6 2008, 09:19 PM) @coltrain: nice setup.. but better if u provide toilet so that ur bedding wont have to change so often.. Toilet? got think before,but can teach me how to train him go toilet.....Other than toilet,wat else will i need for Colby ? |
Jul 6 2008, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(kmao @ Jul 6 2008, 09:06 PM) Alright... Any tricks to teach the hammie to consume mealies? That one ar, is like corn, carrot and green pea inside ?Oh ya, to share my experience here, hammies happen to consume packaged mixed-vegies. I thought of this idea to feed my robos mixed-vegies (or what-ever so-called) when I was going to add it into my fried rice. Well, they don't eat at the first, but they clean it all when I get back to them. =.= QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 6 2008, 09:20 PM) Erm, working lah. Doesn't smell that much. But my syrian's pee still...... Sold to her hior... No wonder so happy lah... sold to you mah.. __________________________________ I think i do have a plastic guppy tank left at my grandmothers home in klang, but not sure 2ft or 1.5ft lah, and it's already more than 5yrs old. Should i just get a new one or? 5 years ? Get new 1 la, i guess it will be scratchy... |
Jul 6 2008, 09:33 PM
526 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Ampang |
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/733517/+40
See this thread,got some retarded guy try to kill his friends hammy. |
Jul 6 2008, 09:33 PM
1,082 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jul 6 2008, 09:31 PM) That one ar, is like corn, carrot and green pea inside ? haha, yeah. that day when we went hammy hunting she bought from crazymouse. Sold to her hior... No wonder so happy lah... 5 years ? Get new 1 la, i guess it will be scratchy... but then im running low on money.. I think if scratches also nvm gwa. Cause i wont be displaying it. |
| Change to: | 0.0279sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:53 PM |