129 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V9, Rolling Fat Furballs.

sangels
post Jul 3 2008, 06:33 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(coltrain @ Jul 3 2008, 06:19 PM)
Singapore got ? hmmm...then mayb can try find it around Johor.......
I think there sure got the way to bring in,mayb can ask the pet shop to order or something....
That's not as easy like what you said, or else we already can get it in KL long time ago. If the hamsters can come into Malaysia from Singapore so easily, the hamsters can always travel up to KL, but so far we are still don't have any here. Singapore custom is very straight and getting tight after all the incidences. If pet shop willing to bring in, who willing to pay over RM100 or more for one hamster which are not young as they need quarantine for some time and the hamster already fully grown when they reach the pet shop. The hamsters will also get stress and might die during the quarantine due to no proper care. No one willing to pay for the died hamster with high price. Too many consequences to do that. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
blurjoey
post Jul 3 2008, 06:38 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Here is the types of syrian hamster you can find in Singapore. How I wish can those syrians here in KL....

http://www.chipmon.com/syrians/
neshie
post Jul 3 2008, 06:38 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 3 2008, 06:30 PM)
smile.gif Ya lah. I think better get from Hun. At least we know it's healthy and young. Later that guy's hamster, buy back, less than 3 months died jor. Some more it might be sterile and don't leave a few satin babies before it go.

So patience... Cannot be tempted by the gold shiny hamstre... Abstinance...

Satins are like white faced robos. The pet shops don't know that they're rare and sell them like common hamsters.  tongue.gif If pet shops know they'll just use it as a tactic to make it more expensive. And then mass breeding... Poor hammies... Some more later got doule satin. poor thing. We should keep it a secret.

I think these are just the things called luck. If it's meant to be yours, it'll be yours. If not then it won't be.  blush.gif I had the chance to have a white face robo who also turned out to be the tamest and biggest. One of my most favourites in my experience of raising robos.  But it never sired any pups. I think sterile. It wasn't meant to be lar.
Heee. yeah! one day i wanna keep RC's and Robos. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif today i went to Carrefour, then to the pets section. Then this lady was buying two winter whites, and i was like telling my friend " NOOO should i tell her that you cant keep WW's together etcetc" i was like sooooo ready to tell her and advice her but then i dunno whether it'd be advisable or not. sweat.gif

Gee. Lets say we see people in pet stores buy hamster stuff, or hamsters, then we know that they're doing the wrong thing, is it OK to advice them?
mikelim2020
post Jul 3 2008, 06:39 PM

497 posts

totally agree.. singapore custom is no joke.. never try to make prob with them.. and johor petshop wouldnt bother to bring in high quality+expensive hamster also

@neshie
i guess we can try but have to c the situation too.. he or she is an adult , that will b harder..

This post has been edited by mikelim2020: Jul 3 2008, 06:40 PM
neshie
post Jul 3 2008, 06:44 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jul 3 2008, 06:39 PM)
totally agree.. singapore custom is no joke.. never try to make prob with them.. and johor petshop wouldnt bother to bring in high quality+expensive hamster also

@neshie
i guess we can try but have to c the situation too.. he or she is an adult , that will b harder..
Yea, thats why i had to think like a thousand times before telling her, which i did not in the end. sweat.gif
I just wished that people would take the effort and time to research before getting any pet. Sighs.

If she/he's and adult, after they'll say i very "muka tebal" cry.gif
hazzy
post Jul 3 2008, 06:45 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jul 2 2008, 08:01 PM)
2 packs of Breeder Celect 6L Cat Litter
2 Exercise Balls

Well, 1 set is for my friend.

Nvm lah, as long as my hammie will be using BC soon then i'm happy  laugh.gif
joan from petshack sure gonna give sikit discount la, kalau takde pun, its worth it.
together with some good advice smile.gif
but if u order it online, mesti la takde discount biggrin.gif

QUOTE(StellaBabe @ Jul 2 2008, 11:06 PM)
Dont worry is not salted 1.. purchase from pet shop..
Still got some snacks similar with biscuit crunch..
but is suitable to feed hamster..
(eg, green colour bean crunch, etc...)
He like to eat very much...

This is another chubby hamster...
but i separate them.. Don't know y, they just can't stay together..
So.... have to be alone lo.. pity cute hamster...
dat is sooooooooo damn big big fat hamster! biggrin.gif
ooohhhhhhhhh so cute weyh!
Jamien
post Jul 3 2008, 06:49 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 3 2008, 06:38 PM)
Heee. yeah! one day i wanna keep RC's and Robos. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif today i went to Carrefour, then to the pets section. Then this lady was buying two winter whites, and i was like telling my friend " NOOO should i tell her that you cant keep WW's together etcetc" i was like sooooo ready to tell her and advice her but then i dunno whether it'd be advisable or not.  sweat.gif

Gee. Lets say we see people in pet stores buy hamster stuff, or hamsters, then we know that they're doing the wrong thing, is it OK to advice them?
I think you should lor. Occasionally I will tell people also. Whether a not they will listen is up to the. Some more thank you politely for telling. Some will be like "hamster only la. No need like that". Some will be grateful. Depends lor.

@Blurjoey: Eh, how does hamster treat taste like? Very curious lar. XD
neshie
post Jul 3 2008, 06:52 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 3 2008, 06:49 PM)
I think you should lor. Occasionally I will tell people also. Whether a not they will listen is up to the. Some more thank you politely for telling. Some will be like "hamster only la. No need like that". Some will be grateful. Depends lor.

Hmm. I will try to be braver next time. tongue.gif

Ehh, prestige food got some grain or something inside that tastes REAL good. like mini popcorns. haha.

here's Poco sleeping at the upper part of his cage.

user posted image user posted image

and Poco being a fat pig. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by neshie: Jul 3 2008, 07:03 PM
blurjoey
post Jul 3 2008, 07:02 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 3 2008, 06:49 PM)
Taste like cardboard for the blueberry yoghurt treats. Crunchy though.

The strawberry yoghurt treats is a little sweet then no taste after... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Jamien
post Jul 3 2008, 07:04 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 3 2008, 07:02 PM)
Taste like cardboard for the blueberry yoghurt treats. Crunchy though.

The strawberry yoghurt treats is a little sweet then no taste after...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Wah! You so brave! Neshie also eat hamster food?

Actuyally is the food human consumable?
blurjoey
post Jul 3 2008, 07:05 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 3 2008, 07:04 PM)

Actually it is human consumable... You know those Pedigree can dog food also can eat if heated up. But I never try before.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jul 3 2008, 07:09 PM
neshie
post Jul 3 2008, 07:07 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 3 2008, 07:04 PM)

Yeah. hahaha. I usually taste the food before my hammies can try. tongue.gif
Jamien u try also lah. tongue.gif
mikelim2020
post Jul 3 2008, 07:15 PM

497 posts

if prices keep going up, i think i will start sharing food with my hammy~ wakaka
neshie
post Jul 3 2008, 07:18 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jul 3 2008, 07:15 PM)
if prices keep going up, i think i will start sharing food with my hammy~ wakaka
LOL where got enough! and usually not much taste in hammy food. haha.
sangels
post Jul 3 2008, 07:22 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jul 3 2008, 07:15 PM)
Hamster's food is even more expensive than human's food la. Prestige 1 pack RM22, you can finish it up within 2 days / 6 meals. So? Which food is cheaper. Better eat bread lor. Unless you mean your hamsters share human food with you to save budget then maybe cheaper.
mikelim2020
post Jul 3 2008, 07:28 PM

497 posts

lolx.. i beta eat wood shaving then.. cheaper..
hazzy
post Jul 3 2008, 08:05 PM

479 posts

new picture of Ivory & Ebony blush.gif

This is Ivory (very hand tame) thumbup.gif

This is Ebony (very hard to tame, since i ever i saw him on the pet shop) shakehead.gif

Ebony is slightly bigger that Ebony laugh.gif
but Ivory is always cuter that Ebony, ebony is so harsh laugh.gif
neshie
post Jul 3 2008, 08:14 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(hazzy @ Jul 3 2008, 08:05 PM)
new picture of Ivory & Ebony  blush.gif
This is Ivory (very hand tame)  thumbup.gif

This is Ebony (very hard to tame, since i ever i saw him on the pet shop)  shakehead.gif

Ebony is slightly bigger that Ebony  laugh.gif
but Ivory is always cuter that Ebony, ebony is so harsh  laugh.gif
ahaha, this time dun have your face posing together ke? whistling.gif

very cute! i can see that Ebony is struggling. haha. hopefully Ebony will be tame soon. biggrin.gif
their names are so adorable.. wub.gif

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jul 3 2008, 08:23 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(StellaBabe @ Jul 2 2008, 11:55 PM)
I feed them with the normal staple foods + some snacks
that bought from pets shop. but feed more staple food la.. tongue.gif
Haha.. Just try to jokes with u all ma..  smile.gif
Cos he so fat.. n just like stolen food.. keke..
I posted the snacks photo here.. u can see la..
All bought from pet shop. (Cheras area)
Don't know is it got diabetes or obesity, can be so fat...  sweat.gif
First time i bring them back, both of them are chubby type,
already fat. n now even more fat...
That kinda snacks? Repackaged by the shop owner..... all those are cereal and the large pellet type is mainly for mynah birds but even mynah bird keepers rarely feed to their pets..... I got mynah bird and never use that kinda food coz it caused death to my earlier mynah bird.

QUOTE(StellaBabe @ Jul 3 2008, 12:22 AM)
I also don't know.. but i already feed them for 1/2 year time.
Is really wor.. not i wanted to cheat u..
i also confuse now...  rclxub.gif
That package somemore got attach with logo, so on..
i not sure also..
I don't attach the food package in case said i'm doing adv..
(HxxxTxxxl) from this brand
I'll stop feeding them with these products since its might cause
my babe poisonous..
Habitrail logo on the snacks?

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jul 3 2008, 01:49 AM)
O_o macam ini pun boleh... who started this cruel idea?! Using human cereals to feed hamsters...

...Which nutritionist also warn that they're NOT good for humans also.

I brought back guava branches from taiping for hammy to bite last new year...but she balantly ignored the branch even when I slightly poke her with it. I put inside the cage for a long long time also not a single bite on it.

Instead she chew the wheel and her house >_< Not to mention the zomg rusted ladder too.

Why this hamster so many bad habits wan?! Argh must change it ASAP but no money.

The more I read here, the more I regret not learning enough about my old hamster when I was 10.
Alot of people in small pet businesses try to pull customers in different ways. Some would repackage low quality food and introduce it to new customers as something high quality.

Well, we always learn, everyday we get to learn about new things. Honestly, when I was 10, I did a lot of stupid things to my Syrians like housing in a pair, feeding crappy food, using bad bedding..... but today, we got the Internet to help us.

QUOTE(tina_yess @ Jul 3 2008, 02:54 AM)
i think this cage too small for ww??

Added on July 3, 2008, 3:03 ambtw, i know why my robo smelly, the male hamster got scent-gland rite? but his scent gland looks a bit yellow, is it wet tail? >,<
Yups, all male hamsters have scent glands. It's the yellow staining.

QUOTE(tina_yess @ Jul 3 2008, 03:08 AM)
what color this hamster is?
[attachmentid=516688]
Satin.... looks like cream but hard to tell from pictures. The cage is horrible.

QUOTE(akecema @ Jul 3 2008, 11:43 AM)
hammy cant eat green ball???

before my hammy like eat green ball..
the shopkeeper i buy food say got 2 type ball.. green make from vege n brown ball make from meat..

my hammy being chubby cause eat green ball...
my cat also eat green ball.. when i feeding hammy my cat will come n want the green ball.....
i didnt give any other food.. but sometime give kuaci
The green ball is crap.... mainly made from wheat and corn only. Green is colouring. The brown ball is cheap quality dogfood. Both of these green and brown pellets are not healthy. Cheap food.

Kauci is high in fat. Your hamster may be chubby coz you are just feeding fattening food, nothing healthy for it.

Also, typical old style pet shops would advice you this and that but sometimes, the info or recommendations they give are all rubbish.

QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 3 2008, 05:21 PM)
OMAIIGOD SATIN SATIN SATINNNN!! JAMIEN GO BUYYYYYYYY!!  cry.gif  cry.gif
or ask Hun jiejie to buy. muahahahahaha.
No money loh. It does look like Satin.... but the price and the cage..... cage cacat lah.

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 3 2008, 05:24 PM)
I got pm and message the fella but no reply. Honestly I'm scared the fella is bluffing cuz he has 0 post count. Plus i don wan the cage lar.
The cage horrible looking LOL. Too small for a Syrian.

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 3 2008, 06:16 PM)
Yah. He's syrian looks to be 1 year plus? If the cage is 50, 30 really isn't the price the hamster should be no matter wat. And to think about it, it's not worth to buy the fella att all unless breed to keep more satins from that one.

Hun also mentioned something about red eyes being sterile after 10 weeks of age. The more I think about it, the more I think it's not worth it. Sigh....
Ah, that sterile thing happens to Pure Ruby eyes.... I mentioned before about my mistake.... the Syrians that we see have "ruby" eyes.... are actually classified as red eyes. So Ferro is actually Red Eye, but his red eye shade is garnet. My satin also is garnet eyes. So far I think it is very rare to come across a pure Ruby Eye coz they are sterile by the time they are 10 weeks old.

QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 3 2008, 06:38 PM)
Heee. yeah! one day i wanna keep RC's and Robos. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif today i went to Carrefour, then to the pets section. Then this lady was buying two winter whites, and i was like telling my friend " NOOO should i tell her that you cant keep WW's together etcetc" i was like sooooo ready to tell her and advice her but then i dunno whether it'd be advisable or not.  sweat.gif

Next time just say something loh..... I will do that hahahah.
neshie
post Jul 3 2008, 08:33 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 3 2008, 08:23 PM)
No money loh. It does look like Satin.... but the price and the cage..... cage cacat lah.
The cage horrible looking LOL. Too small for a Syrian.
Ah, that sterile thing happens to Pure Ruby eyes.... I mentioned before about my mistake.... the Syrians that we see have "ruby" eyes.... are actually classified as red eyes. So Ferro is actually Red Eye, but his red eye shade is garnet. My satin also is garnet eyes. So far I think it is very rare to come across a pure Ruby Eye coz they are sterile by the time they are 10 weeks old.
Next time just say something loh..... I will do that hahahah.
The cage looks horrible. hahaha. but then the hamster looks so... rclxm9.gif
Your satin so preeeetttty! Ruby's sterile by the time their 10 weeks old very cham. sweat.gif

LOL i dun dare to say lar. cry.gif next time i will. hahahaha.

129 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:55 PM