129 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V9, Rolling Fat Furballs.

Hunz
post Jul 3 2008, 04:09 PM

znuh
1,238 posts

I see, how can I put water bottle over there?
drill?
and also the exercise thing
Jamien
post Jul 3 2008, 04:12 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(Hunz @ Jul 3 2008, 04:09 PM)
I see, how can I put water bottle over there?
drill?
and also the exercise thing
You drill a hole. If you buy from Pet Shack they can drill for you.

Some wheels can be attached to the side of the tank with suction cup. Otherwise, just stand it like normal in the tank lor. No problem wat.
Sophiera
post Jul 3 2008, 04:41 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Mwahahaha, I digged up an aromateraphy stand and removed the top bowl...

i'm not sure around the material though. It is smooth, no rust...sounds like a cross of metal and ceramic. I'm planning to change that into her house, because the plastic one is really hard to clean.
mikelim2020
post Jul 3 2008, 05:05 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jul 3 2008, 04:41 PM)
Mwahahaha, I digged up an aromateraphy stand and removed the top bowl...

i'm not sure around the material though. It is smooth, no rust...sounds like a cross of metal and ceramic. I'm planning to change that into her house, because the plastic one is really hard to clean.
mind showing us yr setup?? biggrin.gif
Sophiera
post Jul 3 2008, 05:15 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

When I find the camera. Always sesat somewhere. I have to admit, my setup isn't ideal @_@...

Trying to change bit by bit
neshie
post Jul 3 2008, 05:21 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(tina_yess @ Jul 3 2008, 03:08 AM)
what color this hamster is?
[attachmentid=516688]
OMAIIGOD SATIN SATIN SATINNNN!! JAMIEN GO BUYYYYYYYY!! cry.gif cry.gif
or ask Hun jiejie to buy. muahahahahaha.
Jamien
post Jul 3 2008, 05:24 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 3 2008, 05:21 PM)
OMAIIGOD SATIN SATIN SATINNNN!! JAMIEN GO BUYYYYYYYY!!  cry.gif  cry.gif
or ask Hun jiejie to buy. muahahahahaha.
I got pm and message the fella but no reply. Honestly I'm scared the fella is bluffing cuz he has 0 post count. Plus i don wan the cage lar.
neshie
post Jul 3 2008, 05:28 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 3 2008, 05:24 PM)
I got pm and message the fella but no reply. Honestly I'm scared the fella is bluffing cuz he has 0 post count. Plus i don wan the cage lar.
i also just Pmed him. haha. SATIN LORRRR!! drool.gif
but rm 80 is SO not worth it. =="
40 bucks can lah.. tongue.gif
coltrain
post Jul 3 2008, 05:41 PM

119 posts

If really interested, i think better just give him a call or SMS better....since he put the HP number.........
I'm not sure outisde ppl sell how much for Satin....
But i know that helmet is over price already,with that price i can buy a much better one....

Added on July 3, 2008, 5:43 pmIs there any pet shop in KL selling Satin or Rex Syrian ?
I think the one I saw in Pet Family is Satin, cos its color everything looks same....

This post has been edited by coltrain: Jul 3 2008, 05:46 PM
neshie
post Jul 3 2008, 05:52 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(coltrain @ Jul 3 2008, 05:41 PM)
If really interested, i think better just give him a call or SMS better....since he put the HP number.........
But i know that helmet is over price already,with that price i can buy a much better one....

Added on July 3, 2008, 5:43 pmIs there any pet shop in KL selling Satin or Rex Syrian ?
I think the one I saw in Pet Family is Satin, cos its color everything looks same....
In Malaysia i think satins are quite rare, but in other countries not rare at all. sweat.gif
Well satins have a shiny fur, and very very soft compared to a normal syrian. Rex....probably hard to get. never seen one here before..
coltrain
post Jul 3 2008, 05:56 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 3 2008, 05:52 PM)
In Malaysia i think satins are quite rare, but in other countries not rare at all.  sweat.gif
Well satins have a shiny fur, and very very soft compared to a normal syrian. Rex....probably hard to get. never seen one here before..
yah...recently I went to alot pet shop....most of them selling Long hair and Short hair, the most is short hair.......
I think the one I saw at Pet Family is Satin, but are not for sell.... sad.gif sad.gif
Rex only saw it in the net......
blurjoey
post Jul 3 2008, 06:02 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(coltrain @ Jul 3 2008, 05:41 PM)

I don't think we can easily find satin or rex syrians in KL unless you are willing to hamster hunting around. Not just in KL only but around Malaysia.

But I think we can find them in Singapore but very troublesome to bring them back over. Smuggling in is dangerous for you and the hamster. So not really worth it. If declare, its very expensive plus the hamster might get quarantine in customs for some time.

Anyway the satin syrian that passo loco is selling, we are not sure is the fella is healthy or not. Also how old s/he is and all. So it's gamble to get the fella.
neshie
post Jul 3 2008, 06:06 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 3 2008, 06:02 PM)
I don't think we can easily find satin or rex syrians in KL unless you are willing to hamster hunting around. Not just in KL only but around Malaysia.

But I think we can find them in Singapore but very troublesome to bring them back over. Smuggling in is dangerous for you and the hamster. So not really worth it. If declare, its very expensive plus the hamster might get quarantine in customs for some time.

Anyway the satin syrian that passo loco is selling, we are not sure is the fella is healthy or not. Also how old s/he is and all. So it's gamble to get the fella.
But his satin looks so prettyyyy. drool.gif but Hun jiejie's satin syrian looks better. hahaha.
But why rm80 ar? cry.gif
Jamien
post Jul 3 2008, 06:10 PM

2,647 posts

I agree. Plus the reason why he's selling is probably because he doesn't have time to care for it anymire. Meaning most probably not tame lar. Most probably not so healthy.

Cuz of the cage he's selling. He selling 80 lor.

This post has been edited by Jamien: Jul 3 2008, 06:11 PM
neshie
post Jul 3 2008, 06:13 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 3 2008, 06:10 PM)
I agree. Plus the reason why he's selling is probably because he doesn't have time to care for it anymire. Meaning most probably not tame lar. Most probably not so healthy.

Cuz of the cage he's selling. He selling 80 lor.
80 is still very expensive lu. the cage, isn't of high quality right? the wheel, also not high quality.. only the hamster rare. drool.gif
But then again, the hamster isn't young. rm80 is just too expensive sad.gif
Jamien
post Jul 3 2008, 06:16 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 3 2008, 06:13 PM)
80 is still very expensive lu. the cage, isn't of high quality right? the wheel, also not high quality.. only the hamster rare.  drool.gif
But then again, the hamster isn't young. rm80 is just too expensive sad.gif
Yah. He's syrian looks to be 1 year plus? If the cage is 50, 30 really isn't the price the hamster should be no matter wat. And to think about it, it's not worth to buy the fella att all unless breed to keep more satins from that one.

Hun also mentioned something about red eyes being sterile after 10 weeks of age. The more I think about it, the more I think it's not worth it. Sigh....
coltrain
post Jul 3 2008, 06:19 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 3 2008, 06:02 PM)

Singapore got ? hmmm...then mayb can try find it around Johor.......
I think there sure got the way to bring in,mayb can ask the pet shop to order or something....
neshie
post Jul 3 2008, 06:21 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 3 2008, 06:16 PM)
Yah. He's syrian looks to be 1 year plus? If the cage is 50, 30 really isn't the price the hamster should be no matter wat. And to think about it, it's not worth to buy the fella att all unless breed to keep more satins from that one.

Hun also mentioned something about red eyes being sterile after 10 weeks of age. The more I think about it, the more I think it's not worth it. Sigh....
Lol yeah she mentioned that. Maybe not worth buying then. We'll just wait for Hun jiejie's satins.... drool.gif

QUOTE(coltrain @ Jul 3 2008, 06:19 PM)
I think there sure got the way to bring in,mayb can ask the pet shop to order or something....
Sure expensive wan wor..
And pet shop order, still the same what. Need to pay more cash. sweat.gif
Jamien
post Jul 3 2008, 06:30 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 3 2008, 06:21 PM)
Lol yeah she mentioned that. Maybe not worth buying then. We'll just wait for Hun jiejie's satins....  drool.gif
Sure expensive wan wor..
And pet shop order, still the same what. Need to pay more cash.  sweat.gif
smile.gif Ya lah. I think better get from Hun. At least we know it's healthy and young. Later that guy's hamster, buy back, less than 3 months died jor. Some more it might be sterile and don't leave a few satin babies before it go.

So patience... Cannot be tempted by the gold shiny hamstre... Abstinance...

Satins are like white faced robos. The pet shops don't know that they're rare and sell them like common hamsters. tongue.gif If pet shops know they'll just use it as a tactic to make it more expensive. And then mass breeding... Poor hammies... Some more later got doule satin. poor thing. We should keep it a secret.

I think these are just the things called luck. If it's meant to be yours, it'll be yours. If not then it won't be. blush.gif I had the chance to have a white face robo who also turned out to be the tamest and biggest. One of my most favourites in my experience of raising robos. But it never sired any pups. I think sterile. It wasn't meant to be lar.
mikelim2020
post Jul 3 2008, 06:32 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(coltrain @ Jul 3 2008, 06:19 PM)
i m a johorian.. johor pet shop is worse... haha, dun even think of johor...

129 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:32 AM