8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Paintballers Thread V4!

TSzzub
post Jul 27 2008, 11:11 AM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(subsonique @ Jul 27 2008, 10:54 AM)
zzub, this is the result of IRM Urban Assault tourney:

1st place - Mud Legion
2nd place - Marauderz Assault
3rd place - Marauderz Berserkers

it was good. we look forward to another urban assault tournament hehe. by the way zzub, which one is your team la?
heard bout wat happen yesterday.. yeah..hopefully can see the next tourney nod.gif nod.gif

Team kejahatan laugh.gif
TSzzub
post Jul 27 2008, 02:49 PM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(badman @ Jul 27 2008, 12:31 PM)
as per what sub posted up there... where la u..? we were in need of marshals.. big field with 9 marshals is damn tiring... having to chase sprinting captain with paint sheild or riding an atv (yes.. the 4-wheel ATV in the field...!!) to check is something really tiring lah.. plus at the same time have to make sure hit players stay put for 30sec before the medic revive them.. big field with unpredictable layout (few unpegged bunkers that can be blown away by wind), 9 marshals & fast&furious game, multi-tasking capabilities is a must..!

but then, tho it was damn tiring but fun... in the beginning everybody was like 'blur' since this is the first ever game of that sort being run.. but once they got the hang of it, that's when it started to get interesting... & i'm glad that most of the teams are having fun... icon_rolleyes.gif

it was the first ever game of that sort with too little time for a more proper planning & of course many 'flaws', but that would be iron out for next game... we'll make it more interesting... thumbup.gif

on behalf of event runner (we weren't the real organiser), i would like to thank all teams & those involved with the game...  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
*there might be another one in dec, with a diff twist...  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif  whistling.gif
couldnt make it la... kene tinggal laugh.gif laugh.gif sweat.gif
TSzzub
post Jul 30 2008, 06:24 PM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(badman @ Jul 30 2008, 01:16 AM)
well, u can either go to melaka to watch the npl or go to pengerang to see the flora fest paintball where few top pro players like xsv & bushwackers play...  -->> http://www.mprb.org.my/florafest.htm
don't ask me how these things got clashed lah...  shakehead.gif
wah...didint know bout this la shakehead.gif shakehead.gif ...
TSzzub
post Aug 6 2008, 11:34 PM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(Ge[N�)
ez,Aug 6 2008, 08:32 PM]
Come on... we muddy boys are not that bad dude..  rclxms.gif  blush.gif  rclxms.gif  blush.gif  rclxms.gif

And on another note..

well, i guess airsoft or paintball is gonna one more step backwards again. Some fool wit a milsim marker or airsoft gun robbed a bank in full camo. Now the police is cracking in on all shops and players. Better becareful transporting ur gears.

Cheers.
adioh... got any source for reading? unsure.gif ... doh.gif doh.gif
TSzzub
post Aug 8 2008, 03:26 PM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

was browsing the youtube.. and found this

TSzzub
post Aug 10 2008, 12:39 AM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Aug 8 2008, 06:23 PM)
tak kenal pun...

Added on August 9, 2008, 12:09 ami have a wish... that one day i live to see paintball as part of the olympics!!! thumbup.gif
Olympics eh?... hmm.gif ...

QUOTE(zahri @ Aug 9 2008, 03:46 PM)
macam kenal aje...
This footage was taken at last weeks game at Stadium Bandar Penawar.
the title written NPPL jb 2008 nod.gif

QUOTE(ejat @ Aug 9 2008, 09:24 PM)
hye guys..i got noob question here..i never tried paintball in my entire life. My fren had organize a paintball game, so ask me if wanna join them. the fee is like rm50 with 200 bullet. the question is..izzit worth rm50 with 200 bullet?? sorry if this is a really stupid question..i know nothing bout paintball..btw, we r gonna play in jungle..
i think its worth it... usually paintball operators will charge around Rm50 for 100 pallet... nod.gif ...its also depends to the operator la... sweat.gif
TSzzub
post Aug 26 2008, 10:15 PM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Aug 26 2008, 02:12 PM)
Yea it was on my mask, the only V-Force Profiler Tactical Edition in Malaysia.... LoL tongue.gif

If I mounted it on the marker, lagi teruk pening. LoL.
wah... nice la.... how u mount it on your mask?.. can share some pic ? notworthy.gif
TSzzub
post Aug 29 2008, 12:12 AM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

wah MK... superb setup rclxms.gif
sangkut kat mana beg tuh? hmm.gif
TSzzub
post Sep 4 2008, 04:57 PM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

aih... talk about marker not a prob la.. just dun ask about where/how/price to buy the marker.... nod.gif

cybertroopers is everywhere ph34r.gif
TSzzub
post Sep 4 2008, 11:12 PM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(X-Free! @ Sep 4 2008, 07:50 PM)
i think i get wat u mean d bro... cool2.gif
u can ask this guy down here laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Sep 4 2008, 08:25 PM)
pandai pandai lo... there's alwiz PM smile.gif
TSzzub
post Sep 5 2008, 04:08 PM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(badman @ Sep 5 2008, 01:39 AM)
hey zzub... nice thundercats boxer.... hehehe.. tongue.gif  brows.gif

OT...? nah.. don't think so....  icon_rolleyes.gif
brows.gif brows.gif

anyway..the new alien is out bad brows.gif brows.gif .. 2 piece barrel and the looks also i hv to say, really tempting rclxm9.gif almost like ego hmm.gif
TSzzub
post Sep 5 2008, 05:35 PM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(badman @ Sep 5 2008, 04:48 PM)
eh..? thot pm8 uses wires instead of ribbon for its eyes.. or did i read it wrong..?  blink.gif  (i don't own a pm8 lah, can't tell for sure)
weight is subjective, some 08 markers are way heavier than even a pm5...  tongue.gif
so, if we put ultralite frame on say a pm7, would it be on par with pm8..? ok, the eye pipe cannot kira la as only 08 version got them.... i mean the shooting lah, with all the advancement, is there any improvement on accuracy.. air efficiency of course la since it's a diff bolt...
already out like few month already lah.. ain't got the dough, so just drool over it for now lah...
yeah.. looks something like an ego, but then most marker would look the same if u shave off the unuse metal..
well, the indy is fitted with special hyperdrive board (u can't get it from hyperdrive but only at aliens) & green laser eyes.. u even get 2 trigger frames - 45 & 87 deg handles, it's ur choice..   icon_rolleyes.gif
yeah... i only read about the release about a month back sweat.gif

wats the diff 45 and 87 deg handles?

already check about it.. tak perasan grip dia diff... doh.gif ...

This post has been edited by zzub: Sep 5 2008, 05:37 PM
TSzzub
post Sep 6 2008, 02:36 AM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

well.... its stated some marker using only 100-180psi to operate (droid, Ego etc).. and some marker like VS2, ion etc need around 200-300psi... can use low pressure tank ke on VS2 etc?....
TSzzub
post Sep 11 2008, 10:54 PM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(badman @ Sep 8 2008, 02:49 AM)
nothing specific, just a general one...

-tank pressure is either 3000psi or 4500psi (don't mix up with tank capacity - 48ci, 68ci or 70ci)
-tank reg could be LP (450psi) or HP (850psi).. the latter is more common, except for angel, which specifically requires an LP reg
-low pressure reg (lpr) - 75psi ~ 110psi (dye, alien, etc) tho some markers (spyders, sp etc) set theirs at around 250psi

as for marker reg, the one with direct relation to chrono (fps), i'm not quite sure of its pressure output, read it somewhere but forgot liao lah, guess need to look for it, again....  blush.gif
means that the marker reg set the pressure into the marker.. not the tank reg it self? hmm.gif

QUOTE(amoslee @ Sep 10 2008, 02:32 PM)
yea yea i still remember that...even we change spring and so on also the same problem...my very 1st marker last time....until now i still dunno how to fix spyders
u still with mini cooper eh amos?.. how is it? unsure.gif

QUOTE(adamtayy @ Sep 10 2008, 10:58 PM)
I hit my team mate many times from behind, so it is consider friendly fire, he amuk d'...  sweat.gif    cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
lol.. biasa la... when the paintball flying around, the adrenalin is high... sure got a lil bit misunderstanding on recognizing ur teammate laugh.gif
TSzzub
post Sep 14 2008, 10:41 AM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(amoslee @ Sep 12 2008, 12:31 AM)
x lah i dah tukar lain...tapi mini cooper serves me well!
fast marker ehh.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(badman @ Sep 12 2008, 03:54 AM)
- in most mid~hi end mrker, 2 set of pressures at work - the lpr set the pressure for the marker's internal engine, while the in-line reg set the pressure to shoot the paint... the tank reg is to ensure enuff pressure for a consistant shots each time... just like ur car's fuel tank, not all of the 40ltr goes into the engine at one go, there's a device that control the 'just nice' amount without spoiling the engine... nod.gif

- the mini..? yeah.. it served (& suffered for) him well... hehehe..  tongue.gif

- biasa...?  shakehead.gif  then most pilot would be shot down by thier own wingman in a dog-fight..  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif
biasa la for new player..but if season player still tembak teammate dari 'tepi'... than its not biasa la shakehead.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(exkay @ Sep 13 2008, 02:01 PM)
14 markers in Permatang Tinggi was stolen..... Should you be approached to purchase such markers, beware..
oh mai... all player shud be warn about this.... shakehead.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

QUOTE(X-Free! @ Sep 13 2008, 08:57 PM)
so far i know about marker is that Tippmans's marker is the one could modded to look exactly like real firearms...any other except for Tippman? noob here.... tongue.gif

another big rob coming in using these stolen markers???
exkay sifu, do provide more info coz I dun wan to be the victim tat getting those stolen marker coz I'm looking for one lately, lolx....
a couple of other brand also can be mod to make it look like a real firearm... tippmann, tacamo, BT, tiberius, and tactmark nod.gif
TSzzub
post Sep 16 2008, 12:40 AM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(badman @ Sep 15 2008, 01:13 PM)
yeah.. that one is run by delta paitball...
there are a few small operators like ali king & that other one in gombak.. also a few in bangi like bangi paintball, then the tasik puteri (or is it putera?)..

uniten field is coming up after raya.. but also heard rumours abt a big center gonna be operational by end of this year in bandar baru bangi, with futsal pitch included..
dun think bangi paintball is still around... dekat sgt dgn rumah laugh.gif ....

the big center?.. i think its not in bandar baru bangi... i think dekat jalan bangi lama.. its already open, but only the paintball field.. pretty nice speedball field but they didnt use air bunker nod.gif maybe futsal next hmm.gif
TSzzub
post Sep 16 2008, 09:01 AM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(badman @ Sep 16 2008, 02:12 AM)
bangi paintball gone liao ah..? well, guess u know better since it's in ur hood...

big center in jalan bangi lama..? is it the tasik 'something' (idaman..? still can't recall the name lah)..? the one near a makan joint with an open karaoke stage..? that one starts to operate few months ago...
the BBB is an upcoming new one, somewhere new warta area i heard... apart from pb & futsal pitch, it might also have an archery range... last time i heard final details still on the drawing board but close to reality lah..

the uniten one still waiting for stuff to comes in - customs issue, as usual.. plus the lembab HEP... anyway, it might have something diff from other centers.. just have to wait&see..

also heard a field opened in templer park area few months ago, by mpa associates.. donno if still operational or not..

most heard/know abt paintball proshop, but anyone here ever heard of paintball boutique..? also heard one coming up in UK area... ;-)
yup yup.. it called tasik idaman nod.gif
near warta?.. haih..celah mana nak buat?.. unsure.gif
if got archery, sure syok... laugh.gif
TSzzub
post Sep 21 2008, 06:03 PM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(convicted_knight @ Sep 21 2008, 03:09 PM)
Hai again guys.. I wanna ask, the price for PODs..? 100rds? 140rds?
thank you.. thank you..
usually price for a pod is around rm7-8 per 130+-rounds pods nod.gif

TSzzub
post Sep 28 2008, 04:37 PM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

sometimes... full pod pon ada whistling.gif laugh.gif doh.gif
TSzzub
post Sep 30 2008, 05:55 AM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(amoslee @ Sep 29 2008, 12:37 PM)

whoa... max is coming down to kl rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(X-Free! @ Sep 30 2008, 01:56 AM)
finally dye apply the QLS into their new vision as wat JT did....
hi amoslee, what it is all about, can enlighten me a bit about this?
may interested on it, thank you!
like badman said.. its a paintball clinic held by max himself.. u get the chance to learn how to play paintball from the best flex.gif flex.gif

maximus lundqvist (i believe its pronounce maximus lund-quist) is 1 of the best paintball player in the world... u can try to look around for the Dvd first to see how he teach ppl... his technique is superb... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:40 AM