ATI Radeon HD 4000 series already released!v2, Hot card in town..bye2 NVidia..

iostream
post Jun 27 2008, 09:54 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 27 2008, 09:48 PM)
thats the same this

hey i saw cycle and carriage is selling mercedes e280 etc etc for Rm440k..

and u replying

Ah fat.dot.com is selling RM410k...

hmmmm...
tongue.gif
ps no offence to zhen-wei..
but some still buy at cycle and carriage whistling.gif
iostream
post Jun 27 2008, 10:01 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Jun 27 2008, 09:58 PM)
man, i guess 4850 or x2 4850 is alr enuff for me kot... tongue.gif

a question here, DDR4 in 3870 n DDR3 in 4850, wat's the diff? y 4850 better than 3870?

p.s - must resist poison.....
the architecture and clock speed.
bek to the old times where amd athlon + ddr1 is better than p4 + ddr2.
iostream
post Jun 29 2008, 10:46 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(Federer @ Jun 29 2008, 10:29 AM)
what is qimonda actually?
a ram manufacturer, having relationship with infineon.
iostream
post Jun 30 2008, 04:42 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(danieljoey @ Jun 30 2008, 04:40 PM)
4870 and 3870 can CF ?  shocking.gif
search previous posts
iostream
post Jul 1 2008, 10:41 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jul 1 2008, 10:30 AM)
hell yeah they will take down NV so hard till it became more painful than the fall of saddam in the hands of usa laugh.gif
this strike back of ATi really damaging...
bek to the last few generations, ATi never really got its stock ready when the products were launched...
but now, the situation is totally different...

**i got my 7900gs coz of tiring to wait for 1950 stock, although they launched about the same time.

iostream
post Jul 3 2008, 12:01 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(RangerRed @ Jul 3 2008, 11:41 AM)
To add to sites with unreliable reviews is Tom's and Anand.

http://www.theinquirer.net/gb/inquirer/new...hoop-ass-itself  <-- if it is true... it maybe soon before nVidia needs a massive investor infuse if not they r dead. They r not like AMD which if u really look at who can sustain loses for yrs n still get investors to join them.
why Tom's and Anand's review are unreliable?
iostream
post Jul 3 2008, 09:19 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Jul 3 2008, 08:10 PM)
suitable for 3870x2? or single gpu only?
The contact area is for 1 core only.
iostream
post Jul 7 2008, 08:27 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jul 7 2008, 08:12 PM)
There is no sticker stick-ed at the screw of the stock cooler fan, so by take out the cooler, it does not void warranty.
i am not sure about other brands, but for galaxy, even if you change the thermal paste, the warranty is considered void.
iostream
post Jul 7 2008, 11:11 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Jul 7 2008, 10:50 PM)
Hey guys, can any of you gimme the link to a reliable website for 4870 benchies? Feel kindda lazy to wait for my crappy ISP to load every page.

Thx in advance  notworthy.gif
go hardwarezone malaysia
iostream
post Jul 8 2008, 10:05 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jul 8 2008, 09:53 PM)
my auntie told me she is waiting for HD5870X2
and then octa fire it..

awesome..

again.. dont post ure wishes/fantasy etc..
if u have nothing to say about the hardware or nothing to ask.. then get lost...
this aint a kopitiam thread..
well said! everyone has his dreams, but here is not the place to share his dreams...

i just saw a picture of 4650:
http://en.hardspell.com/doc/showcont.asp?news_id=3694

a "non-reference" 4850:
http://en.expreview.com/2008/07/04/the-sap...in-blue-breeze/

but, doesn't the cooler looks the same as reference cooler?

This post has been edited by iostream: Jul 8 2008, 10:07 PM
iostream
post Jul 8 2008, 10:42 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(khaidani @ Jul 8 2008, 10:12 PM)
Rules no.xx in LYN:

Do not post/reveal your dream to public or u might go to holiday
So we have the rule as above?

anyway, how do we use the hdmi sound ?
i believe this thread should focus on the hardware rite?

**sorry, off-topic

This post has been edited by iostream: Jul 8 2008, 10:42 PM
iostream
post Jul 10 2008, 12:10 PM

286 posts

4870 is about 40% more expensive than 4850 at the performance increment of around 15%.
if you have the money, then go for 4870, else get a 4850.
the decision is yours.
iostream
post Jul 10 2008, 01:02 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(Federer @ Jul 10 2008, 01:00 PM)
What's the recommended brand now for 4850 and 4870?
all are the same, all are based reference design.
iostream
post Jul 10 2008, 01:07 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(pr0t0typ3 @ Jul 10 2008, 01:04 PM)
how about the pcb, circuits board, capacitor, mosfet, memory chip, etc..
are they all the same for reference card?
i am not 100% sure, but i believe all are still same as reference design...
if not, those companies would use all these extra features as their marketing strategy...
iostream
post Jul 10 2008, 02:21 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Jul 10 2008, 01:51 PM)
tats a HIS sticker on the fan.
iostream
post Jul 14 2008, 05:20 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Jul 14 2008, 03:42 PM)
hi all, never tried CF b4, dun even know how to install it, but im an crazy gamer, n lately my graphice card just spoiled, so asking all the forumers here something.

how does CF actually works???? n which port do i plug my LCD cable into???? there r at least two ports with CF ma...... not sure.... whoever can help me thx a lot smile.gif
why dun you check in AMD/ATI website?
iostream
post Jul 14 2008, 07:22 PM

286 posts

a news about PowerColor PCS version of 4800 series, the 4850 is equipped with 2GB DDR3 memory:
http://www.hardwarezone.com.my/news/view.php?id=11175&cid=6

let's pray that non-reference design reach local market faster!
iostream
post Jul 15 2008, 10:30 PM

286 posts

everyone, keep the thread clean, please.
iostream
post Jul 17 2008, 12:38 PM

286 posts

its about v3 oredi...
i suggest to pit links for fan profile customization and power requirement at the first page.
iostream
post Jul 18 2008, 04:16 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Jul 18 2008, 04:13 PM)
yes . made by ATI ,
then all reference board manufactured by Asus , gigabyte , gainward , xfx , evga , bfg , diamond , point of view , zotac , msi is what ?

why different brand has different bios ? ocbility some more.  rolleyes.gif
try to compare palit with others when you really own one unit of them  smile.gif
i dun think tats the problem with palit...
it is just a matter of luck, i guess...

0.0219sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:39 AM