Please advise on iphone, any problem..? or excellent satisfy..?

TSrei_lsw
post Jun 25 2008, 10:35 PM, updated 18y ago

Dear all,

Please advise on the iphone from experience and current user. Is there any problem will occur from the iphone..?
such as battery / screen / 'hang' / .........
I consider to buy 1 but wanna hear some any negative problem from the phone / satisfaction
- sound / graphic and others...

thx.. notworthy.gif
spicyfooty
post Jun 25 2008, 10:39 PM

359 posts

2 things i am really disappointed is the speaker volume too low and the keyboard is so hard to press! other than that, it's a god-sent.

get one!
gengstapo
post Jun 25 2008, 10:47 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

i dont have a prob with iphone. the speaker can be poke, btw u can enable vibration so u can notice if there is a sms/ call smile.gif
korn
post Jun 25 2008, 11:42 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

yepz absolutely worth of moneyyy hehe. If you more like PC phone cuz iPhone great with 3rd party app, without 3rd party app... only normal phone with touchscreen n wide screen features...
BryanHY
post Jun 25 2008, 11:51 PM

86 posts

love it man ! like learning how to make yr own choice of phone..
TZERNG
post Jun 26 2008, 12:46 AM

581 posts

just 1 word only....it is very nice....
ff8ong
post Jun 26 2008, 12:50 AM

2,550 posts

superb phone!!no menu come with,so you have to learn everything

By yourself....lol
nokia2003
post Jun 26 2008, 01:14 AM

5,786 posts

alamak, you guys arr...

see the gender is female only, then keep all your high octane petrol back in the tank already.

but not a bad idea actually with the rise of petrol prices.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 26 2008, 01:20 AM
smokepsp32
post Jun 26 2008, 08:56 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(TZERNG @ Jun 26 2008, 12:46 AM)
just 1 word only....it is very nice....
101% agree...love my iphone...
yeah!

D-Zire
post Jun 26 2008, 10:02 AM

560 posts

the so call female might be an imposter...well...du really care...
i love my iphone since day 1....huge screen...ez to use keyboard...i was actually very skeptical on the performance of the keyboard thinking that it might be another windows mobile kind of on-screen keyboard....but wow to my surprise its even easier to touch rather than pressing the buttons on normal phones....
the list goes on and on......buy only la u wont regret....
ZhaoYun
post Jun 26 2008, 10:07 AM

A Mac Convert
1,029 posts

QUOTE(spicyfooty @ Jun 25 2008, 10:39 PM)
2 things i am really disappointed is the speaker volume too low and the keyboard is so hard to press! other than that, it's a god-sent.

get one!
Is there a keyboard on the iPhone ?

Of course is hard to press, cause you are pressing on the glass itself.
mangoman
post Jun 26 2008, 12:01 PM

Retired Member
560 posts

QUOTE(ZhaoYun @ Jun 26 2008, 01:07 PM)
Is there a keyboard on the iPhone ?

PAWNED. LOL. laugh.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 26 2008, 01:23 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 26 2008, 01:14 AM)
alamak, you guys arr...
see the gender is female only, then keep all your high octane petrol back in the tank already.
but not a bad idea actually with the rise of petrol prices.
hahahah...coz i guess seldom female in the house mer..

if guys ask dis ques..confirm the fella wud be flamed so bad..he wun be bk laugh.gif
smokepsp32
post Jun 26 2008, 02:11 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jun 26 2008, 01:23 PM)

if guys ask dis ques..confirm the fella wud be flamed so bad..he wun be bk laugh.gif
lol lol lol

JasLyn
post Jun 26 2008, 02:38 PM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

QUOTE(ZhaoYun @ Jun 26 2008, 10:07 AM)
I think, what he actually mean was, its quite difficult to use the keyboard where its finger operated on small compact qwerty keyboard which unsuitable for a huge finger person... not like those windows mobile platform, they have this htc keypad where the layout are like normal phone and its quite huge for multi-tapping... even if its on qwerty, there's always a stylus where we cant use them coz iphone is on heat sensor... but i phone do have a stylus, its only that, its ugly, huge, and where to keep?

But eventualy, he'll get used to it like most of us here... i can realy type fast on that keypad/keyboard now heheheee...

Sound, if you realy2 need a loud phone with stereo speaker, forget iphone... Its unwise to brag bout iphone for its sounds around people coz you might be beaten by a RM199 sony ericsson kiddo phone...

If you are a cerewet person (like my gf) oooppssss..... whistling.gif , yah, in terms of bluetoothing songs and pic to friends around, also forget iphone... if you hate itunes, forget iphone... if you hate installing and customizing application, forget iphone.... if you hate everybody here, forget iphone...

But i bet you, once you're on it, you wont forget iphone... drool.gif

Added on June 26, 2008, 2:41 pm
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jun 26 2008, 01:23 PM)

Wahahahaa!! this is so true cool2.gif

This post has been edited by JasLyn: Jun 26 2008, 02:41 PM
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 26 2008, 03:18 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

iphone users here = mostly all "salty" tongue.gif
vult2res
post Jun 26 2008, 04:29 PM

264 posts

iphone is awesome.its just that the battery doesnt last long...above all everything is just perfect..oh yea install gpsphone and play pokemon and i believe ur going to have lotsa fun time with ur iphone.
whistling.gif
avaultz
post Jun 27 2008, 01:26 AM

202 posts

the only thing i hate the most is the ringtone speaker....

sound like cheap pasar mlm speaker....

but when play songs frm ipod sounds good..
Rinyuu
post Jun 27 2008, 04:56 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(rei_lsw @ Jun 25 2008, 10:35 PM)
Dear all,

Please advise on the iphone from experience and current user. Is there any problem will occur from the iphone..?
such as battery / screen / 'hang' / .........
I consider to buy 1 but wanna hear some any negative problem from the phone / satisfaction
- sound / graphic and others...

thx..  notworthy.gif
U r asking in iphone forum, i think u should know the answer its good or not. If u go to nokia forum...i ll bet u get many negative answer! laugh.gif

Anyway, for me only the sound that im not satisfying. But If u r using headphone ill bet can beat other phones. Only the loudspeaker so rubbish. For now china phone is the best for loudspeaker. i heard got 7 speakers inside? 7.1??????hahahahaha

JasLyn
post Jun 27 2008, 07:57 AM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

For now china phone is the best for loudspeaker. i heard got 7 speakers inside? 7.1??????hahahahaha

Got TV summore hahahahaaaa.... Very2 true... listened to 5.1 b4 n it blows all phone away... 7.1??!! awsome!!!!

0.0179sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:13 AM