ACCA (V4), Accountants

aaron1kee
post Oct 8 2008, 11:16 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

How much is the tuition fees if I choose to study CAT in Sunway College?
I searched their website but I found totally nothing in it regarding the tuition fees.
Btw, can I use my SPM trial result to apply for scholarship for Jan intake?
Thanks in advance.
aaron1kee
post Oct 9 2008, 06:17 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Oct 9 2008, 10:52 AM)
The fees will be quite high.
Normally colleges won't offer you scholarship straight away when you start.
You need to achieve (ie : best result in class, prize winner....etc)
ACCA is not like degree which you will normally get one one due to its low cost.
I did use my trial (straight A1) still cannot get scholarship, then i use my real SPM cert months later (still straight A) but to no avail.
Most centres won't even give you one, only established university offer (FTMS, Sunway) when you are "TOP" of something (normally prize winner).
Moreover very very very few student stick to one college in ACCA (they will be lecturer based)
But after I did some researches, there are a few scholarships available to SPM students and they can apply based on their trial result.
It's something like 11A1, you get full tuition fees exemption.
aaron1kee
post Oct 9 2008, 06:56 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Oct 9 2008, 06:41 PM)
Really , maybe i only apply in KL area vicinity last time.
Try looking for more established universities like INTI, KDU, Sunway you probably get one.
However, the best lecturer majority of them are based at KL (especially petaling street).
Most of them are ex premier university lecturer, foreigner, ex-CEO, > 25 years experience....etc teaching at less well known centres (among SPM leavers that is). Only very few minority choose to study at big established universities for ACCA.

Try this equation why pay more for something less if you apply for established universities (those are only good for degree / master / phd)
I almost follow your path due to "kiasu" & self arrogance on myself, luckily i received some appropriate advice & i am spreading it to you now.
Are you from a premier secondary school ?
Sadly to say, nope.
Btw, I'm considering to enroll Sunway CAT course, with scholarship of course.
aaron1kee
post Oct 9 2008, 09:35 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

Can I use my trial result to apply for the scholarship?
aaron1kee
post Oct 9 2008, 10:02 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

But then they stated that the scholarship is available for application 2 weeks before the Jan Intake?
How can I possibly enroll in January without my SPM result if I didn't receive the scholarship?
aaron1kee
post Oct 12 2008, 12:35 AM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Oct 11 2008, 11:45 PM)
I think we should say like that. Every college also got advantage and disadvantange. For KSA, tuition fees cheap and a lot of good quality lecturer there, but study environment not very good, just like tuition centre. For Sunway, study environment better and got college life, but tuition fees too expensive and less quality lecturer.

So there is no perfect in the world. Just like girl choose husband, either "Rich" or "Handsome", rich always not handsome, handsome always not rich, if rich and handsome, then should be GAY. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
So you don't recommend Sunway as the college to go for CAT course?
aaron1kee
post Oct 12 2008, 12:43 AM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Oct 12 2008, 12:41 AM)
As I said b4, it is depend on what you want.

Since CAT is not very difficult, so no need to depend on too much for the qualilty lecturer la. If you want college life, then go to Sunway lo. If you have financial difficult, then choose KSA/Mc Orange lo.
TARC?
aaron1kee
post Oct 12 2008, 12:49 AM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Oct 12 2008, 12:45 AM)
TARC no CAT la. How to study?
Then where would be the best location for CAT course?
aaron1kee
post Oct 12 2008, 12:53 AM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Oct 12 2008, 12:52 AM)
i recommend whichever that's most convenient for u.
I want the quality. I don't mind about the location.
aaron1kee
post Dec 21 2008, 03:34 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(khaishin @ Dec 21 2008, 02:59 PM)
Haha, thanks for sharing , it does let me feel more secure:P
Hmm...
So,r u taking CAT in Sunway?
I may leave Sunway after CAT biggrin.gif
Anything wrong with the lecturer of F5 F6 F8?
Is the studying life for CAT and ACCA in Sunway very stressful?
Cant have a good college life there??
Haha..
I registered for CAT in Sunway. Still waiting for their reply regarding accommodation though.
Maybe we can meet up one day. biggrin.gif
aaron1kee
post Jan 3 2009, 09:49 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

I have a noob question here,
who is Choong Kwai Fatt in which you guys show a degree of respect towards him?

A great lecturer?
aaron1kee
post Jan 3 2009, 10:08 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(moon yuen @ Jan 3 2009, 10:01 PM)
The MOST FAMOUS TAX lecturer in Malaysia
He teaches ACCA lessons?

Luckily I'm Sunway student. tongue.gif
aaron1kee
post Jan 9 2009, 06:08 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

Attended T5 twice this week. It is really hard. I wonder if I can understand by revision, so full of concepts which are relatively new to me.

Seriously,is it in this paper, memorizing will be better than understanding?
aaron1kee
post Jan 9 2009, 07:41 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Jan 9 2009, 07:24 PM)
T5 is one exception, have to memorize  smile.gif

But study consistently, it will be good, use BPP
What is BPP?
aaron1kee
post Jan 10 2009, 12:29 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jan 10 2009, 12:41 AM)
Yeah for T5 get the BPP textbook...you won't regret it and also if possible get an ic recorder to record the lectures...it's very helpful.

Please don't wait until the revision then you study, you're gonna regret it.Consistent study throughout the course is the way to go and also develop your essay writing skills along the way.
Anyone has second hand book for sale? tongue.gif

Btw, I love the way Mr.Bill conducts his T5 classes. biggrin.gif
aaron1kee
post Jan 27 2009, 11:28 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

Hey, anyone has any idea on who is Mr.Daniel Lee?

Heard that he is related to accounting field.

0.0203sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:01 AM