ACCA (V4), Accountants

Zoeee
post Aug 7 2008, 09:48 PM

87 posts

hihi, i'm Zoe. I currently take P6 advanced tax at kasturi but due to work its difficult to catch up....thinking of cahnge to audit P7..what urs recommendation? Anyone hv P6 revision notes? Or sample Q & A? How u all think audit? It is easy or tough o pass??? Can i do it by self-study? Which lecturer u all comment? Thx alot? When result out ya?? hope i pass it!
Zoeee
post Aug 8 2008, 07:49 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Aug 7 2008, 10:58 PM)
I really can't comment on P7 diffculties but i heard from other friends of mine it is more "knowledge based", very "theoretical" & stuff.
Their opinion is that it is only useful for those who wish to embark on audit sector for a long term period (otherwise its quite impractical).
Judging from students feedback most don't "like" audit since its quite "meticulous" & "tedious".
However, the main factor that not much people chooses P7 bcos lack "tuition providers" aka lecturers
The main lecturers for F8 audit did not even continue lecture for P7 (sheila john, phillip woo,....etc), they opt for P1 instead.
I heard there is a good one at FTMS (Fung chee kong) but don't know still got teaching or not ?

Although P6 have the lowest pass rate among all ACCA papers but with good practice & skills (plus a strong foundation in Tax knowledge) its
not that difficult. However there is also mass exodus of Tax lecturer (Chong kwai fatt, Chow chee yen,....etc). Plus if you believe it Tax is the
most boring subject (repititive & tons to memorise) may put off some people. However someone with good tax knowledge can surely impresses
any "layman" out there.
Try to tell ACCA to your relatives they will be dozed off, not interested.....etc
Now try to tell them you can cut their tax by few hundred if not thousand of ringgit they will surely impressed  brows.gif brows.gif  brows.gif
(they even belanja me makan after that  thumbup.gif )
oo...but...u need hard work on it.... really study hard...remember all the rule....but impress the other help them cut tax sound good....i'm still looking for alternative.... coz i;m working...its like very tired to go for tax...i took alan yeo now...n its very sleepy in the class....audit is like bcoz is knowledge based so just can self study...memorize the theory..then done..tax....is other way round..

Added on August 8, 2008, 7:52 pmanyone took audit here? what ur comment...? by the way i just wanna complete acca... i in banking...not auidt or tax...so either oso not my future exercise...but tax will help personally

This post has been edited by Zoeee: Aug 8 2008, 07:52 PM
Zoeee
post Aug 9 2008, 05:03 PM

87 posts

who is chn ann , KB?

i took p4..now p5 seem like hv to go class too...audit is the one that is totally theory n read memorize then exam
...i found f8 easy...so audit is ok for me....i wan be good in tax but somehow it need lots of attention n study..not much time for that..n i looking class not on weekday...else its like early morning 6am go work then after calss....is around 11am to reach home
Zoeee
post Aug 9 2008, 07:06 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Aug 9 2008, 05:41 PM)
Chin Ann previously taught at KSA then FTMS then Kolej Bandar (quite recommended for audit & tax) His style of teaching was very refreshing & student friendly. The fees are not expensive either but facilities are inferior compared to other colleges.

Actually this is the first time i heard people call audit easy  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif . well its not unheard of since some students are good in memorising, some reasoning while others calculation experts. I heard from others that experience of work is vital to pass audit (procedures & stuff). You can give it
a go  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  but self study for Professional optional paper was a bit risky but achieveable nonetheless.

If you need a tuition provider for P7 there is only one reputable center which offers lecturer = FTMS (Fung Chee Kong). I heard he was quite good too. KSA, MCO did not offer this (maybe revision only).
oo..ic.....i try to find the lecturer that time is a bit ok....well if the tax lectuere is refreshing n good.. i think tax is a better choice since is more relevant to u right? so...i think i try find chin an timetable n fees first.. anyone his former student??

p3 is costing .....many say its the easiest paper from all right? i took p4 already

0.0597sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:31 PM