just want to ask about the exam centre..
i heard from a lecturer said during exam time if less candidates with the exam centre will easily to get pass,is it true?
ACCA (V4), Accountants
Aug 19 2008, 10:28 AM
4 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Hi guys,i'm new here...
just want to ask about the exam centre.. i heard from a lecturer said during exam time if less candidates with the exam centre will easily to get pass,is it true? |
Aug 19 2008, 07:35 PM
4 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(HBK-reloaded @ Aug 19 2008, 12:17 PM) it may be a myth or fact...i think both, to say that u are competing with other candidates answer script which is the best maybe (if that so, then sunway exam centre may have the lowest pass rate if all candidates in exam hall is terer..yet most of them pass), to say that less candidates, easy for marker to mark ur script with less emotional of the market itself bcos compare to other exam centre which have to mark over 1k script i.e. sunway,uitm,unity ( but yet, if we did bad in our exam still fail no matter where the exam centre is)..so i dun know..the good thing is that we must do our best..although there is some rumours flying around with quota,with markup marks which strongly denied by the ACCA since it went into structured process of exam marking script..if i not mistaken, if ur marks around 40-49 they will mark for second time and discuss with the exam committee (included is the examiner) on whether this candidate should pass or not based on script written.. Thanks for your information, |
| Change to: | 0.0171sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:57 AM |