ACCA (V4), Accountants

Rvelos
post Sep 23 2008, 01:55 AM

25 posts

F5, F9 and P2 are killing papers? It all depends on how you think of these papers and how you approach them. I passed these papers last semester. Thank God, I am satisfactory with the marks. Just want to share how i approach these papers.

F5-Performance Management
This paper is not dofficult if you have good foundation of its earlier paper.. either CAT or ACCA F2. Economics knoledge is an add on advantage. However, those with poor foundation or no economics knowledge should not be despaired, as good studying approach will help you pass through easily.

Have a copy of the syllabus guidance and read through. Having an overview of this paper is vital as you will appreciate every parts of this paper when u study it. Some parts are very technical, you should note down and these are areas you need to studt. The paper tests on your analytical and synthesis skills and ability to give approprite comments. Technical knowledge is crucial for calculation only. Those with strong analytical and synthesis skills can pass through this paper with limited technical knowledge.

For those with limited time for this paper, I recommend that you have your answers at your side when doing the past year questions. When you can't answer a particular question, please do not waste time coming out with the answer, instead pay some time "analysing" the answers. Note the approach the examiner used and how the questions are answered. It is always good to indicate the several points that are given with numbers. Doing past year questions, help you to pick up knowledge covered in the syllabus, though not complete.

Before the actual exams, read through the entire textbook. It will take a day only. It helps as you will find those areas you have not covered before. I always find that I apply the knowledge most from what I read few days before the exam.

F9-Financial Management
This paper is similar to F5, the study approach is the same also. However, emphasis is on the technical knowledge you have through the understanding of the syllabus. A lot of time should be spent on this paper to appreciate the the different models examinable. Calculations in the exam questions require the understanding of the models. so know the models and calculation should not have problems.

Some very technical questions are asked like asking you to give the advantages of certain models. If you know the models and know the underlying mechanism, there should be no problems. But understanding the mechnism is time consuming though.

Doing past year questions and you are confident that you can answer all the questions in the past year papers, you are on the way to pass this paper.

P2-Corporate Reporting
The exam approach is totally different from the Fundamentals papers.

My studying approach:
Know the IASs well, memorize the rules in every IASs with emphasis on certain important ISAs.
Then, you can start to try some questions. Note that the questions set in the new ACCA is very much different from previous one for P2.
I shall give an explanation on the layout of the current exam paper. The current exam questions are what I call "case by case" questions. Each case will deal with one or two particular IASs and thus the whole paper will cover almost 70% of the syllabus, though emphasis could be on certain IASs in every sitting. Do not try to spot on certain IASs but u can leace out some unimportant one.

Question one is "Group" question but it is a case by case question. If you are not good in consolidation, you can still answer the case. Remember to answer the question by answering each case by itself. At the end, each case will then affect the CSOFP or CSOCI. do not ever try to balance the accounts. It is a wastage of time and you can spend the time better in other areas. There is an ethics question, it tests your command of english actualy. Leave it to the end of the exam.

Question two and three are almost the same but the earlier gives emphasis on certain IASs. To answer these questions, you should follow a strict approach so that you can earn as many marks as possible.. and it lets your answers sound more professional and the idea flow is smoother. The approach can be explicitly seen on the examiners' answers if you spend time analysing his answers. Ms. Menon from Sunway has done a good job in this area and I believe it helps the students alot.

Question four is on current issue, if the current issue is clear, you may want to try your luck on this and memorize the answer else leave it out in your revision. Remember to have a summary of each IASs with you and go through in consistent interval so that you dont forget the earlier IASs you have studied. www.iasplus.com by Deloitte allows free download for its summary booklet. Note that some IASs may have undergone revision and may not be examinable in your sitting.

I hope it can be a help for students taking these papers in this sitting. God bless you all.
Rvelos
post Sep 24 2008, 03:19 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Sep 23 2008, 08:16 PM)
Whilst I've done 4 papers consecutively and I can tell you it's not impossible, I don't recommend anyone going the way I did. The amount of continuing effort and focus required is very tiring and can make you feel as if it's really a big suffering. Not only that, sad to say doing 4 papers will require you to know where you can afford to cut some slack or skip, and it's not a skill and luck that everyone has.

So yeah, take 3 at most unless resit.
3 or 4 paper dilemma? hehe.. it all depend on your confidence level.. FOur papers are not recommended but if your english and learning capabilities are strong.. then go ahead!!

Some people say that taking four papers have higher chance of failing.. Ermm.. it depends on the person's capability.. Put it in another way, isn't doing ACCA papers in three years have a higher chance of failing than having it in 2 and a half yrs? Coz the longer the time, the higher the risks.. hahaha.. That's my theory...
Rvelos
post Sep 28 2008, 02:11 PM

25 posts

I'm from Sunway and I attend tuition in other colleges. Just want to give a fair view of what I think of Sunway University College compared to others.

Advantages:
1) Excellent study environment with a superb library. It is true that most people here are striving for the best. Is part of the culture in SyUC. For those who engage in wide reading, the library is sure to meet your expectation

2) Three progess tests before the real exams.

3) Good Sport facilitites.

4) Hostel available

5) Longer hour of classes- can be good or bad. Depends

6) Price. Although the price is higher than the normal rate. There are still many new students coming in. There are scholarships for high achiever and community scholarship for the needy.

7) Clubs and societies available

8) After graduate service like job placement. Sunway maintained a very close relationship with the Big 4. Sunway students have their trademarks.

Disadvantages:
1) Some lecturers in Sunway are overstretched thus may not be giving the best in the class. Some lecturers are sent to China to lecture there.

2) Some lecturers not competent for some subjects. Outside lecturers are more specialised.

3) The long hr of class result in the lecturers talking nonsense, not related to syllabus resulting in distractions.

Rvelos
post Sep 29 2008, 03:35 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(jonwei @ Sep 29 2008, 08:07 AM)
any tips on how to study F5 especially the non-calculus part?
F5 tests your analytical and synthesis skills. Some minimal parts of F5 is related to economics like price elasticity in pricing decision. However, it is the analytical skills that you gained in understanding econmics which helps you in F5.

I presume that most people would not have problems in calculations. The headache areas are in commenting on the calculations made. What are the underlying reasons? What they represent?

This is my recommendations:

Practice questions with answers at your side. Start with reading the required parts and understand which part of the syllabus they are testing. Whether Part A,B,C,D i.e, Costing techniques? Budgeting? Decision Making? Standard Costing? Performance Measurement? ANd are they asking for calculations or for comments or both?

Be aware that there could be a combination of the parts tested in a question.

In contrast to what most people will recommend, I will prefer to read the answers straight after i have understood the questions. Reading the answers involve analysing the answers, looking at the presentation style. And assess whether these are things that I will do during the exams. If you write your answers, you could be locked-in to your own thoughts.

This is time effective and allow you to cover alot of questions in a short time span. You could test yourself by not looking at the answers for some questions. And assess whether the studying approach works.

Good Luck!

Rvelos
post Sep 30 2008, 12:27 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Sep 29 2008, 07:06 PM)
I will reveal what is "everybody knows but still do it" or "unproductive effort"
There will be those who will advise you to (study, refer, memorise) your past year ANSWER.
What's wrong doing theory / calculative question while referring to answer WHEN you DON'T KNOW the answer ?

That is what separate those who scores & those who pass (with less marks) or fail.
What is the purpose of doing question or revision ?
To learn the answer (by knowing the style or preffered methods by examiner). The answer is NO.

You practice those question bcos you want to test yourself on areas which you have not anticipated / lack of knowlege of.
What is the POINT of referring the answer the instant you don't know.
Most will just flip & flop those pages between the answer & question then act as though they really finish it.
There isn o point pretending as MOST of ACCA student doest that especially Asian students.

Why not give this a try, do the entire question REGARDLESS whether YOU KNOW IT OR NOT then refer answer when truly finished.
If this truly didn't work then it shows that you really lack the knowledge (it may be good since you whuch area you are weak then improve it)
National Geographic has a famous saying "You do not measure your knowlege by what you know but rather on what you didn't know"
The reason i never failed in any of my exam since my childhood its bcos i practice these method.
Don't give a damn on what the question is all about, JUST DO IT then check.

You can answer those past year question multiple times, but will they give the exact answer you practice on this Dec 08 sitting, i don't think so.
With exception of 100% theoretical works, but that is very hard to come by these days.
I respect that different people have their own approach to F5. Sometimes i doubt my approach also but it works at the end. Having a wide knowledge not confined to the syllabus is an advantage.

I find that it is time consuming to have the answers in full. I would plan my answers only. Reading the answers is not exactly what most people think. For me, I read and analyse the answers. This takes considerable amount of time as I ponder on the answers given, highlighting points that I have not had in mind when planning. I would look at the style and presentation. You pick up the skills slowly.

There are considerable amount of questions available for practice. For those who answer in full during practice, I am sure they would choose questions causing some areas of the syllabus to be neglected. Time is a main factor during revision. Isn't? Unless you are doing 1 or 2 papers in a semester, then you can "abuse" the time available.

Hope this is helpful to everyone doing F5 smile.gif

Added on September 30, 2008, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(stephanie0721 @ Sep 29 2008, 07:27 PM)
could anyone pls comment on this:
which combination is better taking all factors into account?
F5,6,7
F5,6,8
F5,6,9
any other good suggestions?

thx pretty much ^^
Apparently, you intend to sit for three papers each semester and have five papers left in the Fundamental Level.

I can't give you a good suggestion. But these are the factors to be considered.

1) Actual exam timetable - avoid all the papers in a week, consider the papers in the subsequent semester

2) Your confidence level in the respective papers

3) The bulkiness of the combination - try to spread the bulky and tough papers.

This post has been edited by Rvelos: Sep 30 2008, 12:34 PM
Rvelos
post Oct 22 2008, 02:26 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Oct 21 2008, 01:26 PM)
If you try to talk this thing infront Kwai Fatt, you sure will kena snap.

I don't know about your co, but I working in a lot of MNC and Public Listed Co, majority of them required candidates (for Accountant and above position) hold a Accounting Degree OR Professional Qualification such as ACCA/CIMA/CPA with more than 5 years working experience, but not as you said "post required a degree as requirement".

Man, if you have ACCA with enough working experience, I don't see any difficult to get higher position in future. No body interest for your OBU or others degree.

ACCA value always higher than Degree, OBU just add qualification.
It's very interesting that people are debating over whether OBU is useful or not when one has ACCA.

Well, this is what I heard, New Zealand does not give points for ACCA if you want to apply for PR. Surprisingly, they award points for OBU.. Strange? That's the fact!

So, why not have OBU with you. After all, you may need it one day.. It is still valuable!
Rvelos
post Nov 13 2008, 12:55 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 12 2008, 11:49 PM)
Guys, I plan to take 4 papers next semester and the subsequent 2 semesters.

Something like F4 F5 F6 F9 followed by F7 F8 P1 P3 and the remaining 3 papers at the last semester.

I am also aiming to get 69+ average for F4 to F9 to qualify for first class hons for the oxford brookes degree program, is it something impossible to be done?

Can anyone tell me more about P1 and P3, how to be able to score in those papers?

i can see you are self-motivated!! That's great!

I would suggest another combination for you

First sem: F4, F6, F7 and F8

Second sem: F5, F9 , P2, P3

Last sem: P1 and optionals

The logic is if you pass F8 in the first sem, then your confidence will be boosted.

F5 and F9 are more on your analytical and language skills. if can do P3 n P2 then these two are easy..

Please consider the actual exam timetable.. if they are divided into two weeks then is an advantage.

There is a girl who did this combination and get an avg of > 80 mks. of course, she is a brilliant girl.. But i guess you are very brilliant also. Good luck!!
Rvelos
post Nov 18 2008, 09:01 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Nov 18 2008, 12:16 AM)
Platinum status is one story, but experience lecturer is another story. I know study in Sunway got a lot of advantage, but doesn't means they got experience lecturer (Except for Menon).

If you still don't believe me, you can ask the senior here about the college lecturer.

Btw, money is your, non of my biz. If you still think Sunway lecturer is better than KSA/Mc Orange due to their platinum status, then go ahead. But in future, please no more asking me already for the experience lecturer.

Lastly, please do not only just look at the platinum status or prize winner to choose college. Since you are study full time, so think careful what you want for this 2 year:

If you truely want to enjoy college life, then go ahead Sunway and forget about experience lecturer unless you plan go to KSA/Mc Orange for additonal tuition.

If college life for you is just so so only and at the same time you want to follow experience lecturer, then think about KSA/Mc Orange.

That's all. Clear?
I don know why some people are anti sunway.. have you studied in Sunway before? I study in Sunway for most of my papers but I do go to outside colleges for a few papers.. why? because of the assurance that the lecturers give based on their experience and also recommendations from my sisters who are both graduated from Sunway. My sisters did go out for tuitions for some papers outside but why did they still strongly recommend me to complete my ACCA in Sunway? The answer is clear, Sunway provides a more comprehensive learning and personal development opportunities. I can feel it myself.

Firstly, the library is well equipped and you will be amazed by the abundance of resources in it. If you are the kind who just want to pass ACCA and not into self enrichment then Sunway might not suit you. Or, if you never touch extra materials then it is a waste of money in Sunway.

Secondly, I can compare the learning culture in Sunway as compared to other colleges. Sunway promotes a culture where people learn by sharing. Lecturers give many opportunities in class for students to ask in order to benefit all the students. It helps people to learn to speak confidently and ask useful questions. I still remember an occasion outside Sunway where I was asking the lecturers some questions to clear my doubts and others as the particular parts were quite complicated. However, during the recess, i was approached by a part time student in a rudely manner asking me to stop asking questions. Then, I realised I am not in Sunway.. The culture is different. People tend to ask their questions after class and benefit themselves.

Thirdly, Sunway is recognised by all the Big four as the symbol of quality. They support their staff to study in Sunway. why? My sister was told by her interviewer that they credit ACCA graduates especially from Sunway very highly and when the person learned that my second sister was not going to complete ACCA with Sunway, the interviewer strongly advised that she should complete in Sunway. I think Big Four values Sunway brand alot.

In conclusion, Sunway may score fairly in terms of its team of lecturers but it definitely scores very high in other aspects. First choice = Sunway
For some papers, go outside.

Rvelos
post Nov 18 2008, 09:07 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 18 2008, 09:02 PM)
Talking about the expensive fees, I was told that KL colleges study environment is not so good, and their study hours are not as much compared to how much Sunway can provide.

I am ready to study as much as possible, I just need to know the right way to do it.
my recommendation, stay in Sunway but go out for some papers. you can ask your senior which papers to go out.. hehe..

you doing four papers right? I think you should stay in Sunway for lectures then go out for revision if necessary. If go out for lectures, definately make you very tired and not able to concentrate..

This post has been edited by Rvelos: Nov 18 2008, 09:10 PM
Rvelos
post Nov 18 2008, 09:29 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 18 2008, 09:17 PM)
I looked at the current timetables, I'm expecting something like Mon-Fri 8-6 everyday
That's good.. no need to go in weekend!! Erm, some papers if can handle, can skip the class.. unless u really prefer to stay in class to listen. Learning process could be slower..
Rvelos
post Nov 18 2008, 10:21 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 18 2008, 09:46 PM)
I would definitely stay in class, well, I guess I'll begin studying for next sem right after my december exam so I can prepare for next semester, perhaps I should begin with F6 since I have some basics knowledge of tax.
hehe.. relax!! and go holidays.. erm, got free time then read the syllabus guidance to have a good idea of what the subjects are. helps alot!! rather than going into details.
Rvelos
post Nov 18 2008, 11:13 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Nov 18 2008, 11:06 PM)
No need to go out la, Sunway already very good.

KSA/Mc Orange low standard college, will "mensiarrsuaikan" your name in Big 4.
KSA and Orange have experience lecturers. Agree. I think information is enough for students to choose. Something that can add value to yourself and your future CV or just want to pass in ACCA. Sunway University College will one day be Sunway University, then it would be very nice on your CV. what do you think?

This post has been edited by Rvelos: Nov 18 2008, 11:17 PM
Rvelos
post Nov 18 2008, 11:23 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Nov 18 2008, 11:18 PM)
Man, ACCA is external exam, even you own study, you also be same. Commercial ppl only look at your ACCA, not college/Uni.

Just like I'm a Choong Kwai Fatt's 3.2 student, do you think my CV will be more value, if I put his name is my lecturer?

By the way, please don't go KSA/Mc Orange, b'cos low standard college, will "mensiarsuaikan" your CV.
Haha.. I think there is no columns for you to add in your lecturer names in the application forms. Do you know there is a space where you need to put down your institution. which one you put? Orange or Lime? or both?

and when the interviewers ask where you study for your ACCA, do you say Orange or Lime? especially in overseas?

I think Sunway advertisements are good to us Sunway students although the money comes from our tuition fees.

This post has been edited by Rvelos: Nov 18 2008, 11:25 PM
Rvelos
post Nov 18 2008, 11:31 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Nov 18 2008, 11:27 PM)
I never the ppl stupid like you, think Sunway ACCA student got more value in CV.
haha.. you do your research then comment, will not be too late.. perhaps i'm wrong too.. oops!

Personally, I prefer lime juice to Orange juice. u?

This post has been edited by Rvelos: Nov 18 2008, 11:32 PM
Rvelos
post Nov 18 2008, 11:33 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Nov 18 2008, 11:31 PM)
Forgot to tell you, Choong Kwai Fatt is a tax adviser for 2 of Big 4
I respect him!

Added on November 18, 2008, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(carlosandy @ Nov 18 2008, 11:27 PM)
I never see the ppl stupid like you, think Sunway ACCA student got more value in CV.

Please go to email Dr Choong Kwai Fatt, ask him any difference if you study ACCA in Sunway vs KSA/ Mc Orange.

kwaifai@yahoo.com
He will reply Segi is the best.. HAHA..

This post has been edited by Rvelos: Nov 18 2008, 11:34 PM
Rvelos
post Nov 18 2008, 11:39 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Nov 18 2008, 11:34 PM)
People like you totally don't know what the commercial want.

I can tell you that I working in Hong Leong, MUI, Genting Group, Standard Chartered and some MNC co b4. All the boss don't ask me where is my study for ACCA, b'cos they know ACCA is external exam

STUPID MAN!

Added on November 18, 2008, 11:35 pm

Sorry wo, in the class, he always SEGI is no more Systematic
perhaps, I know what BIG FOUR wants.. haha.. where are you working now?
Rvelos
post Nov 18 2008, 11:41 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Nov 18 2008, 11:39 PM)
I'm working in Standard Chartered.
I see.. good prospects! completed ACCA ?

Added on November 18, 2008, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(carlosandy @ Nov 18 2008, 11:40 PM)
你唔死都没用,死白痴Sunway fans!
hehe.. dont put chinese words.. i understand one.. Mandarin Club in Sunway has equipped me with basic chinese. one benefit in Sunway.

This post has been edited by Rvelos: Nov 18 2008, 11:43 PM
Rvelos
post Nov 18 2008, 11:46 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Nov 18 2008, 11:44 PM)
白痴Sunway fans你唔死都没用
HAHA.. take care.. ACCA exams coming de.. go study now..
Rvelos
post Nov 19 2008, 08:47 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Nov 19 2008, 02:18 AM)
thanks for your reply. i think you are right. now i got it clear! thanks again! smile.gif

Added on November 19, 2008, 2:35 amJust read through the arguments above and i think i am senior enough to voice out my opinion on this matter (I have been studying ACCA for 3 years + in 'low standard' Mc Orange, Kasturi, Kolej Bandar etc tongue.gif ).

I do agree with Rvelos that studying in Sunway will give added advantage for you to enter into Big 4. I do not mean that students who study outside will not get into Big 4, just that Sunway students stand a HIGHER CHANCE. Like it or not, this is the preference of Big 4 employers. And yes, Sunway provides a better study environment (ie: there is college life, huge library etc).

But learning wise, I would have to say outside lecturers are more experienced and knowledgeable. As far as I know, the only good lecturer left in Sunway is Ms. Menon. Look at outside colleges, we have Sheila, Chan Tze Kang, Haneef, Parminder, Andrew Pang, Choong Kwai Fatt, Philip Woo etc etc etc.

For me myself, the most important element of learning is LECTURER as he/ she can turn your weakest paper into strongest one. Therefore I have been studying at outside colleges all these while. Whenever people ask me where i study, I just said Mc Orange and seriously, i don't feel shame of that. smile.gif

p/s: Please mind your words carlosandy. You definitely don't want this thread turning into a Kopitiam thread, do you? icon_rolleyes.gif
Very very good comment!! I agree. I'm not ashamed of telling others that I go outside for some papers. I highly regard the experience that some outside lecturers have!!
Rvelos
post Nov 20 2008, 04:15 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(shiningstar101 @ Nov 19 2008, 07:15 PM)
IMHO, according to one of my friends who's busy applying for jobs recently, he's so disappointed as he had been rejected by PWC, though he's a brilliant student and score avg marks of 70+ for all the papers done so far. However, according to him, his friends who's from sunway had been successfully gone for interview at EY and PWC.. even Philip Woo did mention in his class before that Sunway's management has done a good job in getting a job for their students..

So, now my friends hope to seek alternative to get into Big4 by "guanxi" perhaps.. hahaha..

I've been following this thread for quite some while and i found there're lotz of argument here.. Isn't that we should discuss something more value-added than arguing over non-value added thingy..

IMO, though experienced lecturer is important, but sometimes the studying environment does matter.. as well as your own effort.. Talking about the friend mentioned earlier, he is studying all papers in KSA throughout CAT and ACCA due to scholarship granted. He follow whichever lecturer available but end of the days, he scored much higher than me ( i was rushing here and there for the "recommended" lecturer in town) .. Sometimes, he even complained that some "recommended/experienced" lecturers are being too thereotical, perhaps due to over-focus in exam.

On the moment, we should focus on coming exam and sharing knowledge learned instead of tremendous argument on the same topic over and over again..

And again, i'd like to provide some advice to someone who appear to be stubborn here, Everyone holds a choice in their life. For those who seek for advice, we should only give them advice and guide them, but not to force them to accept your personal stances.

and PS. we should be nice to everyone, especially to those who's studying the same course with us. there is a number of courses out there but yet we choose ACCA, it's FATE! 
personally, i dont think we should critisize about others but only do your best.

PEACE!! Good Luck to everyone.. Do your best!

I like your comment.. There is no absolute advantage in sunway than in other colleges in job application. but in terms of probability, ya, i believe in higher probability.

Carsoandy and I look from different angles, thus with different conclusion. I respect his view.

exams are important, ya, but if can help the juniors know how different colleges can fit them, it will be great. I believe the arguments are constructive.

At the end, the "free market" will decide.

Added on November 20, 2008, 6:13 pm
QUOTE(carlosandy @ Nov 19 2008, 07:40 PM)
I would like to say whether you can successfully enter into Big 4 sometime will be depend in your luck oso.

3 years ago, I got 1 friend grad ACCA from Sunway, he try to apply all the Big 4 but fail to get it. After he is working for 1 year audit in medium audit firm, then he apply KPMG, baru can get it.

Last year, I got 1 friend grad from TARC without ACCA Grad, she try to apply EY, finally can get in. So what your can said?

I know Sunway student got opportunity to go in Big 4, but also depend on their luck. If yours thinking want to joint Big 4, then go to study in Sunway, then I can say STUPID.

I don't have a objection if people want to enjoy college life to study in Sunway. Earlier I already said Sunway and KL college also got advantages and disadvantages. So depend on what you want to consider college. I'm not like that Sunway BIG FANS said " Study ACCA Sunway is a 1st choice". As I said b4, if you prefer study environmet then go to Sunway (may be TARC also), but if prefer lecturer, then go to KSA/MCO.

Imagine if you like me study part time for all 14 papers, how you go to study in Sunway? Some more I always prefer quality lecturer, so KSA/MCO is good for me.

Lastly, as my working experience in a lot of commercial firm and need to inform urs, all the boss won't interest in your CV if you are ACCA grad.
My last comment on this issue:

1) You are bringing out exceptional cases I suppose.

2) Lecturers in KL are experienced but Sunway lecturers zre also good.

3) There are thousands who share this view, taking ACCA in Sunway is our first choice. Carsoandy is a part-timer, so her choice is affected by other factors.

4) The last point is definitely "OUT", please don't make nonsense. If CV is not important, then just write I'm an ACCA graduate on a piece of paper and send in. See you will get reply or not. CV helps you to get interviews. Interviews will determine you get a job or not. If your CV is not good then most probably you won't have a chance to be interviewed.

This post has been edited by Rvelos: Nov 20 2008, 06:13 PM

0.0535sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:48 AM