ACCA (V4), Accountants
McDee
Jul 16 2008, 10:46 AM
Miss Menon from Sunway is advising those students who have been exempted from F7 but taking P2 to undergo a 9-month course, where this 9-month course would cover the syllabus for F7 and P2 together. She mentioned that P2 relies a lot on F7. Any comments out there regarding this? Is it a risk worth taking to take P2 without going through F7?
McDee
Jul 16 2008, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(carlosandy @ Jul 16 2008, 11:28 AM) Actually, I tell you the story oso. This is one way for the College to make money from student. As you know that, if you plan to study in Sunway, then they will think a lot of way to get money from student. For eg, their OBU mentor can charge up to RM4,500. But outside I can find better mentor where she/he only charges less than RM3,000. So dun just 100% trust what the Sunway college ppl said. Go to ask the more senior person in other college(means ACCA student), then look through the 2.5/F7 syllabus and past year question, and baru consider la! yeah..i think this is one way they make money too...but they r doing a special promo for this sem students...where we dun pay extra for the extra 3-months....but i heard other students have to pay extra rm 400.... but then...9 months lor...longer time...sien...