Sep 12 2008, 03:25 AM
104 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Miss Menon was teaching ICEAW 2 semester ago when I was in her f7 class
Wonder she still teaches it now. She said whole of p2 syllabus is just a small part of iceaw |
Dec 9 2008, 03:47 AM
f7 is nth
if you come to p2 =.= die die die. |
Jan 21 2009, 11:26 PM
why nobody mention sunway for good lecturers?
how to determine whether a lecturer is good? Have you attended all lecturers class to judge? How to judge? by pass rate? By number of prize winners? Class size? Appearance? Humour? punctuality? answering technique? presentation style? Certain lecturers are known to be good, i went for their class, i feel like failing Certain lecturers are not popular, i went for their class, i score College hopping to get a good lecturer is just an disillusion. |
Jan 22 2009, 02:34 AM
Well its always like that
you get what you paid for. a better environment, longer hour, primary student kind of treatment, most importantly, more Leng Luis. Haha, and one thing good we can study in the college till midnight daily Safe and secured environment.This is one big bonus. Lecturer wise i will not judge but i will certainly enjoy relaxing and entertaining class rather than short hour of study by cramping all knowledge into one class. |
Feb 2 2009, 11:04 PM
well.
F5 is common sense plus crap. if you can write, you are safe. I studied T7 bpp text while sitting for f5, and i manage to score decently. Reason is sunway provides ugly photocopy-quality kaplan text. F8 is always hardest, because the outcome is always unexpected. Shall wait for my result for f8 to determine which is my lowest scored paper in f level. F8, do more practice, you can answer F5, do a thousand times, questions will still be different. |
Feb 9 2009, 03:43 AM
Always doubt mr.teo has any internal relationship with gtg or kaplan or even the photostater mr.ng
BPP is good and its so obvious yet as a platinum(still, shall see in 8 days) sunway choosed gtg , some unknown brand... weird |
Feb 16 2009, 04:05 PM
Im happy i got my results and my dreams didnt come true, nightmares
F8- Marcus Ong - 70 P2- Menon - 64 p3 -Marcus Ong - 76 Obu - deferred to october submission, need more time for my p1 p4 p5. Overall ,I think ACCA exam depends on luck as well, If i were the marker, I would fail myself for p2. For f8, I din't manage to complete my last question. and stucked on question 4, NFP organisation For p2, I dint manage to balance my cash flow,didnt touch the oci and deferred tax part and failed to write further briefing on workings. Did out of topic question 1(b),which generalised the theory questions asked and answer 1© without corporate governance knowledge, but based on f8 knowledge Question 3 i did only the first part of the questions.And left out the IAS18 portion due to time constraint. For p3, Q1 was a shock, I gave up on question 1© strategic lense which worth 10 marks, plus my exam booklet is used up. Congrats for all passers, and for those who failed certain paper, do not give up, keep up the hardwork, pour in double the effort, and you can make it there . Cheers This post has been edited by Blazingkidz: Feb 16 2009, 04:06 PM |
Feb 23 2009, 04:36 AM
QUOTE(carlosandy @ Feb 22 2009, 01:50 AM) Very simple answer. You go to ask Sunway student, if Sunway lecturer really very good, why still want to pay fees to attend tuition in KL college. I shall speak my 2 cents.Sunway school fees is around 2 - 3 times of KL college. KL college just like tuition centre only. I find the issue over colleges / experience lecturers/ fees etc are totally irrelevant to be argued over. And childish. Students go to other colleges to study/extra classes purely because they want more knowledge, or to follow friends, or to go to better lecturers according to word of mouth. You may say Many experienced lecturers have left Sunway years ago, That may be true, but don't forget Sunway will build their lecturer team instead of crying over the loss of experienced. So those inexperience lecturers will now be experienced. So what can an experience lecturer help you? If you don't help yourself I don't mean to brag here but from CAT to ACCA, I have never been to any 'rumoured' better colleges/ lecturers, all the while i was in sunway, getting along with experienced/ inexperienced/ good/ bad/ interesting/ boring lecturers. My marks, i am proud of it as a straight passer up to my final 3 papers today. Does it mean than Sunway lecturers is unable to make you pass? Weak on exam approach and answering techniques? NOT REALLY If we want better study environment, longer class, strict monitoring of progression, spoon feeding, go to colleges like sunway. If we want to go for 'experienced' lecturers, just go to whatever colleges they are teaching. At the end of the day, the choice is still with us, We are here to pass ACCA, and not to make any particular college richer, lecturer more famous or whatsoever. No matter which college/ lecturer our fellow ACCA students choosed, just wish them best of luck that they will pass the coming exams. If anyone is unhappy of someone studying in some colleges, ask yourself, does it matter to you, why care? I won't care because is the matter of choice its beyond my control and it will not increase my knowledge nor wealth Simple. Ps: really wish to quote from my previous lecturer " Got neck or not? if got turn away don't see la" No offence to anyone. Peace. |
Feb 23 2009, 08:30 PM
Lol we study in particular college not because we are supporters of it nor of the lecturers.
To me, just because of the convenience , of environment and accommodation because I am from outstation. Learnt alot of 'nonsense' from that lecturer la. haha. P6, heard that ckf will be lecturing 4 classes only and will let his assistant handle following classes. I am not sure, heard from friends as I'm doing p4 p5 -.- |
Mar 12 2009, 05:18 AM
QUOTE QUOTE(jayreekazin @ Mar 11 2009, 10:42 PM) I don't quite agree with it.Remember that to qualify for the OBU, you need to pass f4 prior to attempting any paper of f7, f8 , f9. Means you need to clear f4 before passing any one of paper f7, f8, f9. If lets say u passed f7, but failed f4, you can no longer take OBU at all forever, do u get it? smile.gif My friend did f8 and f6 in first fundamental paper, and f4 is following sitting and she is doing her obu. Where is the rules stated? Because I'm worried I'm not eligible as well -.- |
Apr 1 2009, 12:56 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « IF YOU ARE THE ONE WHO WANTS TO STOP ARGUING, STOP POSTING ALL THESE STUFFS 1. TO SPEAK OF COLLEGE QUOTE I already finished ACCA and I attend a lot of lecturer in Kasturi, Mc Orange, FTMS and SEGI. At least I know each college also got pro and con. And even experience lecturer also got pro and con. I give you some eg, - So you never been to SUNWAY so please stop your comments about SUNWAY , talk when u know something, not nothing or by word of mouth. It is not defending sunway but it deserve some respect too- 2.TO SPEAK OF EXPERIENCE? QUOTE Andrew Pang is very famous finance and management accounting lecturer. He is very good in calculation, I don't think got any other lecturer can do calculation faster than him. -I'm under a lecturer in Sunway who is HIS lecturer in the 1990s, Try compare? Come to his class.- QUOTE Joe Fang got very special technique in Consol question where student can finish Consol question in 35 miniutes (P2). I don't think your Sunway best lecturer Menon can do that. But when come to FRS, Joe Fang won't cover too detail as compare to other lecturer like Menon, Haneef or Keith Farmer. -So what to finish a consol within short time? Menon can do it, why cant she? Lay out the format, fill in the blanks, I also can la. DON'T COMMENT WHEN YOU NEVER BEEN TO HER CLASS.Where do you think the 75% P2 pass rate came from? I personally do not like her attitude but I have to defend her on this. By the way, Quote some lecturers, If you can finish questions so fast and got so much time left, then probably you've failed- 3. TO SPEAK OF BARRING STUDENTS QUOTE And I'm not agree on "Sunway ban student to take exam". As long as they paid Sunway tuition fee, even they fail at less than 10m, but they oso consider your student. Even Choong Kwai Fatt got a lot of student fail exam, but he won't deleted any student from the student list. - Cant you see its a Win Win situation? For weak students who is certain to fail the exam, why not prevent them from taking the exam, save their time and money, save college reputation ANYWAY, Barring is just a threat, a stick in carrot and stick theory to push students to strive, I don't really know any students who were actually barred from taking exam, if there is any,let me know. I'm always at barring line, but if you speak nicely to the management and promise that you will study hard, they'll let you in. Outsiders don't condemn too much without knowing the details- 4. TO SPEAK OF PASSING ACCA QUOTE Totally agree. We are student, we paid tuition fees to get the experience lecturer, but not to promote lecturer/college. The most important is experience lecturer can turn our weakness to strength. Just like Joe Fang, if any student attend his P2 class, then will learn a express technique to answer Consol question. - this point i totally agree with you. Good job- PS: FOR OTHERS WHO WANTS TO MAKE NOISE HERE, FLASH YOUR RESULTS FIRST BEFORE YOU TALK BAD ABOUT OTHERS. I believe any good students will not be bothered to whine in the forum, because they have the virtue of humbleness They will give constructive comments rather than badmouthing other colleges. |
Apr 1 2009, 02:17 PM
Well, pathetic.
Sunway students should just SHUT UP Invest your time in studies so you won't get barred and prove to them with our results. We know what is going on. The fact is , only the inferior ones will make noise. only the inferior ones will CARI GADUH IS SAD TO KNOW THERE ARE STILL ACCA GRAD WHO CANT INTERPRET ENGLISH. -no wonder sunway acca need to have english class.- Eg. Teaching since 1990 doesn't mean he/she is experience ACCA lecturer. Total no point, just want to CARI GADUH What is the defination of EXPERIENCED then? Enough said, the smart will understand. End of my 2 cents. |
Apr 1 2009, 02:25 PM
Let the people judge. Here is acca thread not kindergarten, once you lose an argue, do not do personal attack. Why bring mr.teo up? LOL. |
Apr 2 2009, 01:10 AM
Let me be his assistant or what, I receive no monetary award, maybe i should ask for it eh?
Mr Teo or his assistant have more things to be bothered about than to reply in forums, their wealth wont change anyway. For college hoppers, good if your got the transportation and time. I'm from outstation, I got no transportation and lodging, I got no choice but to stick to Sunway, yet i produce good results, or even better than those who...[ It is to prove that dedication and initiative is more important than supplements. ] Well. I believe EVERY lecturers are good, whether or not experienced, but those who focus on students passing exams. |
Apr 2 2009, 03:32 AM
CarlosAndy :
2 more months to go. Sigh Who knows 1 day I step into the Audit firm and you'll say : Hello I'm CarlosAndy welcome to the rat race ... This post has been edited by Blazingkidz: Apr 2 2009, 03:33 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0776sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:29 AM |