131 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

ACCA (V4), Accountants

Topace111
post Oct 14 2008, 06:46 PM

2,102 posts

I know this sounds unnecessary but if you gonna study at kSA (especially core papers) you should find & know as many friends as possible.
There will be constant additional class, deferred class .....etc.
Plus you gotta need good seats to study at optimal rate.
How about coming 1 hour early to get places in the middle (bcos the front rows always booked 1.5 - 2 hours earlier)
Come on time and forced to sit way at the back of the row (25 roughly) or way at the side (10 chairs)
Or getting stuck at somewhere that you have to remain numb for 6 hours ?

I have experienced all of that above which forces me to look for as many friends as possible (luckily i can make quite a few since most of them shared my sentiments). Ode to Joy. whistling.gif
yemm
post Oct 14 2008, 08:59 PM

19 posts

Thanks so much guys...

there are actually more than 25 rows? that's big and i do not have any frens there.. the seats are first come first serve?

This post has been edited by yemm: Oct 14 2008, 09:13 PM
rvp
post Oct 14 2008, 11:34 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(yemm @ Oct 14 2008, 08:59 PM)
Thanks so much guys...

there are actually more than 25 rows?  that's big and i do not have any frens there..  the seats are first come first serve?
yar. wat topace said is true. no salt n paper added. u think 25 is a lot? i bet it's still not enuf
Topace111
post Oct 15 2008, 02:50 PM

2,102 posts

It depends on students behaviour & expectations
1) If you are a SPM leaver or you have grow accustomed to the crowd at large tuition centres like Martin & Kasturi you will feel at home at KSA.
2) If you are post degree student you will expect (dedicated lecturers & small class room size) which 99.99% you will not find at KSA. The best possible substitute is MCO (cost lesser & less reputational) or Sunway.

I am a staunch believer in no. 2 environment but........ these centres are........very few.....if exist at all.....(minus the high fees of course). icon_rolleyes.gif
carlosandy
post Oct 17 2008, 11:22 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(yemm @ Oct 14 2008, 08:59 PM)
Thanks so much guys...

there are actually more than 25 rows?  that's big and i do not have any frens there..  the seats are first come first serve?
Ya, more than 25 rows in KSA Auditorium. For the seats, I advise you better come at least 1 hour early b4 the class start. Normally front row already book by ppl come more early, but if you can sit middle is consider OK already.

coolly
post Oct 17 2008, 05:47 PM

1,171 posts

Dear all,i had checked with CKF that confirmed no P6 revision class will be held for coming sitting,giving the reason is the college not willing to charge a low revision fee,he said he will conduct e-irc,but i think had to get the details 1st before shared with you all..
Finding_Nemo
post Oct 18 2008, 07:40 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Oct 17 2008, 11:22 AM)
Ya, more than 25 rows in KSA Auditorium. For the seats, I advise you better come at least 1 hour early b4 the class start. Normally front row already book by ppl come more early, but if you can sit middle is consider OK already.
i aso dun have friends over there...so really have to go very very early~~
Topace111
post Oct 18 2008, 08:54 AM

2,102 posts

QUOTE(Finding_Nemo @ Oct 18 2008, 07:40 AM)
i aso dun have friends over there...so really have to go very very early~~
Oh don't worry about that much it only happens during "combined class" normally on weekends.
Not all lecturers will be fully packed just phillip woo & parmindar only.
keith_hjinhoh
post Oct 18 2008, 10:36 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Oct 17 2008, 05:47 PM)
Dear all,i had checked with CKF that confirmed no P6 revision class will be held for coming sitting,giving the reason is the college not willing to charge a low revision fee,he said he will conduct e-irc,but i think had to get the details 1st before shared with you all..
Well, this is really something new...
MickyMouse
post Oct 18 2008, 11:52 PM

68 posts

is anyone here done their application form for ACCA Affiliate Cert via ONLINE?

I encountered an error in the midst of the application.. somewhere in the employment history section.. perhaps there is bugs or problem in their online application??

just curios to know is anyone here successfully completed their application via online?

thanks~

This post has been edited by MickyMouse: Oct 18 2008, 11:52 PM
Tsukasa
post Oct 19 2008, 12:13 AM

1,042 posts

Good luck guys in coming ACCA exam. Anyone start revising yet ?? TT. I wanted to start but no time but now.. i think got too many to study for 4 subject.. TT
TSThanatosSwiftfire
post Oct 19 2008, 12:32 AM

Irregular
2,787 posts

Good luck, hope you've got the mental willpower to study hahaha
Topace111
post Oct 19 2008, 10:28 PM

2,102 posts

Well i have realised a bit about why most lecturers cannot finish these paper on time :
The paper i am talking about is F4, P1 & P3.
majority of these lecturers do not even have ACCA background or qualification but they use their expertise in their respective profession (law & biz)
to conduct the lecture. Suffice to ay even if they did finish the syllabus (they will just glance through the last few chapters).
They may lack the consistency, systemathic or time focus on these subjects.
However few can really teach the subject with passion & enthusiasm which ACCA lecturers normally cannot achieve in theory papers.

My F4 has not cover some key topics while my P3 currently is swaying dangerously too. If only they focus more on the paper than their examples.....
keith_hjinhoh
post Oct 19 2008, 11:21 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Oct 19 2008, 10:28 PM)
Well i have realised a bit about why most lecturers cannot finish these paper on time :
The paper i am talking about is F4, P1 & P3.
majority of these lecturers do not even have ACCA background or qualification but they use their expertise in their respective profession (law & biz)
to conduct the lecture. Suffice to ay even if they did finish the syllabus (they will just glance through the last few chapters).
They may lack the consistency, systemathic or time focus on these subjects.
However few can really teach the subject with passion & enthusiasm which ACCA lecturers normally cannot achieve in theory papers.

My F4 has not cover some key topics while my P3 currently is swaying dangerously too. If only they focus more on the paper than their examples.....
LOL... What's ACCA background or qualification? Lecturer do not need to have any ACCA background/qualifications, in fact, without real life experience, even they manage to teach everything ontime, students might not be able to absorb it due to lacking of real life examples given.

What's the point of teaching, if they can't give any details description right? tongue.gif I might as well read from my BPP.

ACCA is actually preety easy if you've gone through the real life experience in dealing with laws, business, commercial, banking and etc. And that explains why the lecturers are from their respective expertise.
Grimm
post Oct 20 2008, 12:58 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Goodluck for ACCA exams.

Practice more yo!
HBK-reloaded
post Oct 20 2008, 01:11 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ Oct 19 2008, 11:21 PM)
LOL... What's ACCA background or qualification? Lecturer do not need to have any ACCA background/qualifications, in fact, without real life experience, even they manage to teach everything ontime, students might not be able to absorb it due to lacking of real life examples given.

What's the point of teaching, if they can't give any details description right? tongue.gif I might as well read from my BPP.

ACCA is actually preety easy if you've gone through the real life experience in dealing with laws, business, commercial, banking and etc. And that explains why the lecturers are from their respective expertise.
even the mr haneef and Ms Menon, Keith farmer, Micheal Mainwaring dont have ACCA ..yet they still regarded as the Best lecturer notworthy.gif .. laugh.gif it is the approach of the teaching that makes it easy..
coolkid23
post Oct 20 2008, 11:12 AM

156 posts

I am TARC college student which eligible to claim exemption from F1-F9.
Now i am doing F7-F9, the result will be releasing in the mid of march 2009. The period from 9 Feb - 16 May is an optional internship. I am planning to take P1-P2 without doing intership. Can i do so?
Topace111
post Oct 20 2008, 12:02 PM

2,102 posts

Actually i am not discriminating the non acca holder lecturer but just to highlight the point that the papers i have mentioned (f4, P1 & p3) needs extra period to be finished if none at all. I don't have a single grudges at all to any single of them.

What these lecturers did was quite understandable if not deliberate, they will tend to overfocus on their core competencies (their favourite area).
For example, my F4 lecturer Viknes tends to spent months in corporate law (since he got major on those) while spent very less time on other equally important topics but examinable too. Thank goodness it never came out during my sitting but the next according to my friend.

Next is parmindar for P3 , he is very "informational" since he can practically gives you any practical example on any given scenario, methods (like Phillip Woo) but again since he was from "IT" background he will spent excessive time on his core competencies but less so on others.

The acca background is just a minor support of my argument that even some brilliant lecturers cannot manage their time effectively to finish the syllabus on time. I apologise to anybody who offended by the "acca holder" since its not my intention to discrimanate them since i effectively attended most of the lecturers paper.
rvp
post Oct 20 2008, 04:06 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Oct 20 2008, 12:02 PM)
Actually i am not discriminating the non acca holder lecturer but just to highlight the point that the papers i have mentioned (f4, P1 & p3) needs extra period to be finished if none at all. I don't have a single grudges at all to any single of them.

What these lecturers did was quite understandable if not deliberate, they will tend to overfocus on their core competencies (their favourite area).
For example, my F4 lecturer Viknes tends to spent months in corporate law (since he got major on those) while spent very less time on other equally important topics but examinable too. Thank goodness it never came out during my sitting but the next according to my friend.

Next is parmindar for P3 , he is very "informational" since he can practically gives you any practical example on any given scenario, methods (like Phillip Woo) but again since he was from "IT" background he will spent excessive time on his core competencies but less so on others.

The acca background is just a minor support of my argument that even some brilliant lecturers cannot manage their time effectively to finish the syllabus on time. I apologise to anybody who offended by the "acca holder" since its not my intention to discrimanate them since i effectively attended most of the lecturers paper.
talking bout syllabus completion, da reason sum lecturers just browse thru certain syllabus is mayb due to "not so important" in examination...then 4 me thr is always da issue of "gaining knowledge vs passing exam"...i feel dat this always da case for every subject in acca
carlosandy
post Oct 20 2008, 04:20 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Oct 17 2008, 05:47 PM)
This SEGI very bad. I think may be can ask him go to KSA or Kolej Bandar since the only this 2 college willing to charge low revision fee. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by carlosandy: Oct 20 2008, 04:36 PM

131 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:01 AM