ACCA (V4), Accountants

roy_pck
post Dec 10 2008, 11:44 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

QUOTE(HBK-reloaded @ Dec 10 2008, 11:31 PM)
wow,this is like the story of co-operative competitor..where each competitor cooperate each other for the benefit of them..seems like P3 strategy paper tongue.gif  since kolej bandar is the new entrants,it would make KSA,McO look unattractive market..but i doubt it,since McO from year to year able to constantly / able to growth wit their best lecturer i.e. sheila,haneef,Micheal,Chow kim tai is still wit them..and for KSA i think they are at the middle..not so cheap neither expensive..and kolej bandar is pursuing cost leadership.. haha,as a result of my p3 knowledge which i penetrate coz just finish the p3 exam tongue.gif  so where does SEGI and FTMS(personally i think daniel ho is only the recognised lecturer left there), PAAC stand..
huh,merged?KSA and McO? two giant combine each other..
SEGI and FTMS are pursuing Niche Marketing strategy
PAAC is at Question Mark/ Problem Child stagein BCG matrix
KB is pursuing cost leadership strategy
McO and KSA are at Star stage in BCG matrix

too much P3 la you guys!!! exam is over ok!!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by roy_pck: Dec 10 2008, 11:45 PM
roy_pck
post Dec 25 2008, 11:40 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

QUOTE(rtmhg @ Dec 24 2008, 03:45 PM)
Hi all,I just submited my anual subscription via post today.Will it be any problem if it's recieved late by ACCA.
Bcos in the invoice letter states payment must be receive by 1st Jan 2009.
I'm quite nervous of not becoming a student.
no worries. i always submit my annual subscription together with my exam entry fees in february/ march. ACCA could not afford to lose a customer like you tongue.gif
roy_pck
post Jan 5 2009, 11:16 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

hi people,

today is my first day working in an IT company. feel pretty boring as i do not have IT background. surf net since morning till now sigh. cheap labour somemore.

nvm la work first. once results out and i passed all then i ciaoz tongue.gif

This post has been edited by roy_pck: Jan 5 2009, 11:17 AM
roy_pck
post Jan 5 2009, 12:23 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Jan 5 2009, 11:51 AM)
my dear, you'll feel like cheap labour in audit too biggrin.gif
but audit i still able to apply my knowledge learnt in ACCA studies.

now IT.... cry.gif
roy_pck
post Jan 5 2009, 03:15 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Jan 5 2009, 01:04 PM)
I try to separate most adjustments unless they are very similar
(since how examiner aggreagate marks is still uncertain, in the past 2 sitting he hust award flat mark for each standard in Qs 1 : (Ie :5 mark for PPE)
If you merge them in a single line, you probably need to have :
- complete workings to support + explanation
- summary of how you get them ,Ie : acquisition of non current asset 100 (50 W1 + 70 W1 - 20 W2)
I don't think examiner will deduct your points but he may feel demotivated if things are very messy (especially P2)

By your comment do you take 3 papers by 3 papers per sitting ?
If so i think you will not be that burdened compared to those who take 4 paper, you only have 2 optional right ?
Anyway those who over worried about P2 generally pass (HA HA purely my opinion)

Added on January 5, 2009, 1:07 pm

What kind of IT work ?
Is it application of microsoft office stuff or accounting package like UPS ?
my position is support executive. actually i dono what i should do...but i know totally not related to accounting 1

QUOTE(shlee @ Jan 5 2009, 01:58 PM)
Not pretty boring but VERY.. VERY BORING. I, myself as well joined the IT firm. Don't know what i am doing surf the net.
We accounts people only supporting staff  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
true true. i surf net from morning till now. chat with colleagues also in msn doh.gif
i think they are right. once u worked in audit before, you will not used to relax job. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by roy_pck: Jan 5 2009, 03:16 PM
roy_pck
post Jan 5 2009, 05:05 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

QUOTE(baby16 @ Jan 5 2009, 04:12 PM)
Hello every1, I am new here..

I am an ACCA student taking F7,F8 & F9 this january sem.
I am currently taking F7 in INTI. Plan to go for F8 & F9 in KSA. Is it good? biggrin.gif
F8 i suggest u go for Mr. Low Chin Ann at Kolej Bandar. it is very near to KSA only. Mr. Low is such a good and interesting lecturer for F8.

F9 Andrew Pang at KSA is not bad la. smile.gif
roy_pck
post Jan 5 2009, 05:34 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Jan 5 2009, 05:10 PM)
Ya, F8 must choose Philip Woo if you go for KSA. F9 - Andrew Pang good in calculation, theory part you need to read more la

Added on January 5, 2009, 5:11 pm

I more prefer study under Philip Woo for F8 audit paper as compare to Low Chin Ann.
well i think different people have different preference. i never attend Philip's class before so i have no comment on him. but many people say he is good too. smile.gif
roy_pck
post Jan 7 2009, 09:50 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Jan 7 2009, 09:11 AM)
This is the email direct from Dr Choong Kwai Fatt, I don't think he will tipu student if he really run the class in Sunway.

But according histrory in SEGI, if Dr Choong run P6 normal class, the time table should come out very fast and not last minutes (For June 09 exam, CKF time table should come out around end of Nov 08 if he run normal class). And normally Dr Choong run the class Saturday and Sunway, but not week day.

I think may be Sunway admin make some mistake or may be got another P6 lecturer call Mr. Choong KF in Sunway la.
LOL. so many Dr. Choong KF meh? sweat.gif
i think if the email directly from CKF mentioned he is not teaching, that means he is not teaching lo. no need to guess so much wink.gif
roy_pck
post Jan 7 2009, 12:25 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Jan 7 2009, 11:33 AM)
I always had my scepticsm (something i get from audit) when somebody informed CKF will be running full time class in sunway.
If he is not teaching full time i understand why sunway may be reluctant to disclose the full info. (biz stategy something i learned from my P3).
I wonder what happened to those "30" that registered ?  tongue.gif

By the way i received email from acca confirming that they will change the "6 month rule based" to "1 year / annual rule  based"
The reason : give longer time for student to prepare for changes of syllabus
wow..that was a good news! so that we do not have to cope with changes in P2 syllabus every 6 months. thumbup.gif
wonder how come i do not receive the email. mind to publish the content of the email? thanks smile.gif

roy_pck
post Jan 12 2009, 02:17 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

actually i don't mind lecturers promoting themselves here as long as they correctly identify themselves. after all this is a forum for public. not purely students. everybody has the right to say something here and i believe students are not blind nor stupid. we can easily tell which lecturer is good and which is not.

so lecturers, your participations are mostly welcomed here. please ask more lecturers to join us so that we have a more interactive forum. thumbup.gif
roy_pck
post Feb 15 2009, 04:58 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

so tomorrow is the results day. wishing everyone best of luck!

as for myself, I just aim to pass 2 papers.

wait for you guys good new tomorrow. smile.gif
roy_pck
post Feb 16 2009, 05:17 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

i passed 2 out of 3 papers.

P2 = 30
P4 = 62
P5 = 53

overall this is the results within my expectation. now only left with P2 to become an ACCA affiliate. let's work hard for it!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by roy_pck: Feb 16 2009, 05:19 PM
roy_pck
post Feb 16 2009, 05:28 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

QUOTE(gizmodo @ Feb 16 2009, 05:19 PM)
wei, looks like your P2 is a passing mark rite..or is it typo...
typo typo. already corrected it.

anyway damn happy now although failed 1 but already expected. thinking to go where to celebrate tonight! rclxm9.gif
roy_pck
post Feb 17 2009, 09:29 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

QUOTE(eruannwen @ Feb 17 2009, 09:22 AM)
What about p4 advanced finance?

Who is good?

Notes and teaching wise....
Orange International College Mr. Chan Tze Kang is good! thumbup.gif
roy_pck
post Feb 17 2009, 10:22 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

QUOTE(Raymond_ACCA @ Feb 17 2009, 08:28 PM)
Hi, Ive just got rumour rumour from a Mr.Goh's student, saying that someone in Sunway got 85 for P1 too! So far, that was the highest marks he knows of. U got 85 too? Then maybe potential joint msian prize:D
my friend got 88 for P1 sleep.gif!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
roy_pck
post Feb 18 2009, 01:58 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

QUOTE(winongcf @ Feb 18 2009, 01:34 AM)
haha..the one mr goh mention is my friend ler..not me la..asking on behalf of him only..

Added on February 18, 2009, 1:43 am
too bad lo if like that..ur friend from which college??
sunway college brows.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0208sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:32 AM