Hobbies Tamiya Mini 4wd V4, lets and go!

tamiyaxiao
post Jul 15 2008, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jul 15 2008, 09:10 AM)
sorry bro tamiya parts only

last weekend race

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_r6XkKHfwbU

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xNBb_SHeca8

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h3u-j35EMIw

really happy that i got to race again since last year lucky still can win a prize . well congrats to my fellow racer mr eelan for winning this race.
been a bz body this race helping with the timer and stuff , from what i see there are really racers that will do anything to win as i see this really going to spoil the race sooner or later really regret to see this with my own eyes like using 2wd in a 4wd race boosting battery yeah the rule did nnot say no to boosting but i think its a bit unfair to newcomers who dont know how to win........ will be talking to the oganizer about this situation we will see what to do on october final race , yeah i will be racing 2 hahah long time no race hand itchy already if all is well will be coming for the sept race by then hope to see the (winning) be more fair but as i say everyone will have their right or wrong to defend in this situation.
cheers and happy racing
Hi David,

Nice to meet you face to face last week....

See the real sportamn ship in you ane your group....

Hope to have a friendly match with you guys...

Eleen... Congrats!!... But Beware.... as many of us are running after you...

Hee....hee.....

Added on July 15, 2008, 2:26 pmSurely... will prepare more cars for testing in the August race.... See you All!!

This post has been edited by tamiyaxiao: Jul 15 2008, 02:26 PM
tamiyaxiao
post Jul 16 2008, 02:24 PM

yeah... That's the spirit..... Real sportsman... Sure like to race with you in KL one of these day when I visit my relatives there...

BTW, I race for so long..also dun really know how to make a car setting faster or slower...

There are general guidelines over the net...

But when I tried to modify them, they perform otherwise...

Many factors .. to consider...

tamiyaxiao
post Jul 17 2008, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jul 17 2008, 01:00 AM)
hahah that was long time ago maybe  i still beginner.
happy that u are willing to help .
sorry ar but that day i think u boosted the battery right correct me if i am wrong,
i will be coming down this september just a suggestion we just race witout boosting just to enjoy racing among each other see we got chance to win racers boosting and i think we still stand a chance also give other chance lah hehehe  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
so ok or not with my offer hope to really enjoy racing with u and maybe tamiya xiao also can join

Sure... That'll be interesting... I'm most glad to take up the challenge... You not coming for the August race ? I am actively trying to modify my car setting and parts...yeah.. rclxms.gif

Added on July 17, 2008, 1:02 am
dont say race la got chance come to kl just visit me at the shop we can always talk mini4wd
got quite a big track in the shop so u can just bring car for testing see what improvement we can do  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
Bro, I dun stay in Malaysia.... But.. I have been to your shop end last year.... Your track really BIG.... To bad I did not bring my car... as it was a family trip and I promise my wife ..."No Tamiya"....

Manage to buy some spare parts and got some discount from your colleagues thumbup.gif

I promise to bring one Tamiya car when I go on my next trip... ... Help to keep this secret from my wife ok.. sweat.gif
tamiyaxiao
post Jul 17 2008, 09:48 PM

Hee...hee... Ya lor.... Busy testing my cars...

See you on Sep then..

tamiyaxiao
post Jul 18 2008, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jul 18 2008, 12:50 AM)
happy to hear that so i see u in sept this is going to be fun hahahh long time dont have this kind of thrill already so all the best la brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
(yeah sad to say motor and car is not a problem to me last race i bring around a dozen of new hyper  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  :hehe:and i did not boost to get 19sec so i am proud of myself hhehehe)
Salute..... notworthy.gif Hope can catch with you the next race.... Cheers!! icon_idea.gif
tamiyaxiao
post Jul 19 2008, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(5WD @ Jul 19 2008, 02:03 AM)
As an adult, we responsible of wat we've done, not keep dragging everyone into the water.
Thing started when david tamiya ask u if u got boost battery, answer can be simple as "Yes" or "No", but u keep telling the whole world that other racers also boosting their batteries. I tink is not so rite. Be a responsible racers & win the race with pride. if a racer won the race by cheating doesn't mean we gotto follow. (Of course i dun mean boosting battery is a cheating act coz rule nv state we r not allow to boost battery.) Pardon me if i unintentional offend anybody. Peace!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Right.... Show all of us what our cars are made of in Sep.... Already come out with a few new cars.... brows.gif
tamiyaxiao
post Jul 19 2008, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jul 19 2008, 06:01 PM)
tamiyaxiao happy that u have come out with new car this will be interesting hahah nice talking to u on raceday

My pleasure!! Really wish the race is tmr... Then can try my car...  biggrin.gif

Added on July 19, 2008, 6:09 pm
uncletamiya just some question cos we here dont boost so hope u can just let me know , how much batt u use to boost cos long long time ago i also got boost but i charge with charger so can u tell the difference if u have tried it i just need it for my reference cos i think i will try to join more races in singapore and bosting is 1 of the way racers do in singapore (also want to try to win brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif )
(all places have its written and untold rules to follow it and exell on these terms make me fell crazy about racing mini4wd) so uncletamiya i will be coming for u hahah (try to beat your timing)
Ya... ya.... I used to boost battery... but dun know what is the right way...... can share ?? drool.gif drool.gif
tamiyaxiao
post Jul 20 2008, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(mini4wd @ Jul 20 2008, 06:46 PM)
>david tamiya,
Thank you!

>tamiyaxiao,
Thank you!
hehe I try my best for the upcoming race, I am ok if got defeated will learn things from it.

Bro, I will also try my best. I'm also learning from many experts... Very good example is YOU rclxms.gif 

Most important about the competitionis not winning the race... But to try my car and try to understand my car and improve them icon_idea.gif

>UNCLETAMIYA,
Thank you!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I think boosting battery is a standard practice in Singapore from last time until now. To me, no right or wrong. However, since it is a "PRO TOUR RACE" I think take it as a challenge race without boosting battery. End of the day, you will be racing in Japan, not Singapore/ Malaysia.
tamiyaxiao
post Jul 22 2008, 08:00 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jul 22 2008, 01:30 AM)
hahah discuss ma the secret  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
if u have few car i will go for the fastest car too bad cant bring a lot of cars for testing this race just got 3 (try to travel light) i think not enough next race i will be ready (too long did not race hand shake then blur dono what to do cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif )
yeah about setting of some cars same that is normal everywhere
wink.gif no problem... I think you can do better next race....
icon_idea.gif Also prepared 12 new car settings... Can't wait to test my car icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
tamiyaxiao
post Jul 22 2008, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jul 22 2008, 10:15 PM)
wow now me cant wait to to see your cars this will be intersting so give me your best shot hahahahh cant wait for this
You mean ...you can't wait to see me spend more money on the race... cry.gif
That means one every of my family will try 3 cars... & equates to...
1 car at least 2 tries and new batteries every time.. === ($1 + $1) * 24 = $48 liao... doh.gif
tamiyaxiao
post Jul 23 2008, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jul 23 2008, 12:23 AM)
cheap man $48 last time i race in malaysia alone also around $150 a race la
Bro, Last time before I have 2 kids,... I play S$100 to S$200 per race.... brows.gif

Now... Budget cut liao.... sweat.gif

Maybe I try to reduce that by testing these car at home...before the race...

Myt brother coming to my house this Friday... Anybody interested to join ? All welcome... thumbup.gif
tamiyaxiao
post Jul 24 2008, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jul 24 2008, 12:52 AM)
happy to meet crazy racer  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
all the best to u
That's why I called myself.... "Tamiya-Xiao" brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
tamiyaxiao
post Aug 9 2008, 03:29 PM

Yo.... seems so many happening.... BTW, just some updates for the race on 08/08/08...

It was an easy technical track.... But...sigh... sad.gif...

There were 3 types of races...

At least one of our professional won 1st in Pro race....

The other 2 categories were won by beginner...

ha...ha...

Added on August 9, 2008, 3:37 pmBut anyway... I'll not stop modifying and improving my car settings ... Never give up.... see you on sep...cheers!!!

This post has been edited by tamiyaxiao: Aug 9 2008, 03:37 PM
tamiyaxiao
post Aug 25 2008, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(ShuangShengEr @ Aug 24 2008, 11:19 AM)
wah... for so many days the thread had no replies... haha. i guess many people really quitted the hobby... sigh...
Not quit lah... Just busy improving my cars... Maybe the rest are the same... tongue.gif
tamiyaxiao
post Dec 2 2008, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Nov 28 2008, 10:53 AM)
pics please
but its funny what they call it last year i go its the magnum world grand prix and this year the super momo-i cup
Hee...hee... I am more greedy... VIDEO, please... notworthy.gif
tamiyaxiao
post Dec 5 2008, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(UNCLETAMIYA @ Dec 4 2008, 11:42 PM)
Hi all,

Here are some of the pictures taken.....

* Junior race

http://www.pronweb.tv/modules/newsdigest/index.php?code=1231
Well Done! Pal... 3 Cheers!!

0.0455sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:31 PM