Hobbies Tamiya Mini 4wd V4, lets and go!

5WD
post Jul 19 2008, 02:03 AM

QUOTE(UNCLETAMIYA @ Jul 17 2008, 10:41 PM)
In all the races , I always testing out a few cars first with a slower motor and once they having no problems to complete the course.
After that I will change motors for a faster timings and boosting battery only for the speed track set up (when everyone started boosting it )hehehe
On that day, after a few tries on my car and change to hyper pro motor and it's came in the fastest time and after that I was setting my son car & my buddy car with boosting battery charge higher than the new battery charge and hopefully their can take that fast speeds...afterall u can see most of the regular racer's are boosting their batteries. My advice -not to any how boost battery it's might do more to your motor and also might damage
your car. Have to understand and observe the car performance..if not stable during the hump & change lane sections then dont keep boosting the battery. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
I am glad that you able come to Singapore in the September race and hope see you soon.  smile.gif  smile.gif 
No problem at all ! hope that our cars can races all the way to the top 10 position. smile.gif
As an adult, we responsible of wat we've done, not keep dragging everyone into the water.
Thing started when david tamiya ask u if u got boost battery, answer can be simple as "Yes" or "No", but u keep telling the whole world that other racers also boosting their batteries. I tink is not so rite. Be a responsible racers & win the race with pride. if a racer won the race by cheating doesn't mean we gotto follow. (Of course i dun mean boosting battery is a cheating act coz rule nv state we r not allow to boost battery.) Pardon me if i unintentional offend anybody. Peace! icon_rolleyes.gif
5WD
post Jul 19 2008, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(UNCLETAMIYA @ Jul 19 2008, 04:36 PM)
Hi 5WD,

I am not dragging any body and I have answer the questions to David ! n why you so offended ! blink.gif
Please read my earlier forums ok ! I always race my car with pride and I dont go around the world to complain whatsever is unfair.
By the way, are you been racing 4wd mini since Stargek started organize the races the past 2 years ?
As for me, most of the time is boosting back the used batteries back to their normal charge and this help to save some money on battaries cost...
and hope you understand this !
Dont you worry and I will answer all my actions that I have done as 4wd mini racer's.

Hope this forums is open discussions on 4wd mini car and please do not give negative feedbacks....  smile.gif
HI Uncletamiya,

Gotto make it simple. Wat I want to say is RESPONSIBLE. Quoted fr ur previous msg, (when everyone started boosting it ) & afterall u can see most of the regular racer's are boosting their batteries.. R u trying to telling ppl tat u r not alone? Or juz want to find some supporting points to prove tat boosting battery is nothing wrong coz majority win?? rclxm9.gif

And i'm not making use of tis topic to declare war, my intention is juz want to tell u tat be a responsible racer. When ppl question u dun simply point ur finger out & push everything away. I apologise if u feel offended & Happy Racing to all racers here!!

p/s: If a person juz accept positive feedback & reject negative feedback, there will be no improvement. My point of view. thumbup.gif

0.0478sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:15 AM