17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Hobbies Tamiya Mini 4wd V4, lets and go!

david tamiya
post Feb 23 2009, 12:58 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaAye @ Feb 23 2009, 01:42 PM)
I saw tat website describe separate bought mid chassis(silver or orange) is 10% more weightlight than stock chassis? Is it only 10% lighten? Jus feel like very light 1... Any answer from pros???
not much weight difference 1g+-
but the metrial is different as it allows more flex from the normal chasis where it acts to absorb the vibrations from the motor gears and wheel better for more grip on the track
david tamiya
post Feb 23 2009, 04:07 PM

64 posts

[quote=mini4wd,Feb 23 2009, 02:31 PM]
New item coming out soon!!

Baison Magnum G Special

remind me of fighter magnum vfx hahahaha
david tamiya
post Feb 23 2009, 09:17 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(GL91 @ Feb 23 2009, 09:42 PM)
I'm from Cheras area. Near Pandan Lake Club..heard of it?
yeah i know the place but i think the wheel hard to find la
long time no go cheras liao last time use to play snooker in indah snooker in pandan indah

david tamiya
post Feb 24 2009, 12:22 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(doty @ Feb 24 2009, 12:36 AM)
yeah...for display only..
this car got history tell the guys how u get it and how prcious it is
david tamiya
post Feb 24 2009, 12:30 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(B-Mecha @ Feb 23 2009, 11:36 PM)
the car that i just fixed after the broken N02 Unit... any sifu can give some comment about the setting? the overall setting is base on the one in MS pro evo 1 with minor change. added the metal extension plate at the back to shorten the front and rear distance. also replaced the original roller with 6x 920 ball bearing rollers without any angle adjustment (the front seems to have some angle but just a bit, rear is 0 degree). placement is shown in the attachment. engine will be torque-tune pro or hyper dash pro depending on the track. kinda worry about the small hill part... should i add brake or this 2 little yellow ball at the back should work fine? i dont know anything about the wheel & engine & car weight combination so i hope sifus can teach me a bit.

[attachmentid=817073]

edited: typo fixed
nice and stable setup but u need to lower your rear rollers for better stablity and this setup is for speed tracks as races held now your car setting is not suitable but just keep it for pro tour 2009 your car will get the chance to unleash its full potential in this races

sample for rear roller placement
icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
david tamiya
post Feb 24 2009, 01:18 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(doty @ Feb 24 2009, 02:11 AM)
lol its a total shame due to a careless mistake
but to me u have improved from the previous time brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
i will be coming 15 march so i will see u again
david tamiya
post Feb 25 2009, 10:07 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(B-Mecha @ Feb 25 2009, 03:57 PM)
hmm my post last night dissapeared after LYN was down today. anyway i repost my question
hi david, thanks for giving your comment, i'll lower the rear rollers. may i know how to set the car for technical tracks?  icon_question.gif

btw, there is a different type of washer come together with the evo.1 set. may i know the thing is for tuning the rollers' angle or something else?  icon_question.gif
may i know which washer u are reffering to then i let u know

most common tech setting in singapore
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HMmWj7vFl1M...re=channel_page

but now using 17mm rollers at the front and 13mm as counter balance weight with small dia wheel
david tamiya
post Feb 27 2009, 11:55 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(TMY kia.. @ Feb 27 2009, 12:34 PM)
Haha... thumbup.gif
Me.... only got 1 trophies...  cry.gif

My frend's God Stick has more than 100 trophies....
who is that hahah
i start way back in 1995 so fast year 14 already that time already working every month payday go buy parts hahahahah
david tamiya
post Feb 27 2009, 02:41 PM

64 posts

60,000,000 mini 4wd race veri big prize money

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgKp2B-MqDM...re=channel_page
david tamiya
post Feb 27 2009, 06:10 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(B-Mecha @ Feb 27 2009, 05:55 PM)
wow, that's around rm18405.81... i will be very happy if can get 5k for 1st prize hahaaha
the max i got is rm500 voucher only but i know i spend more than double the 60,000,000 on mini4wd
david tamiya
post Feb 27 2009, 08:35 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaAye @ Feb 27 2009, 08:44 PM)
Wow man, tat is awesome... Spend tat much.... Now i only knw y ur lecture r so expensive one...  biggrin.gif
U own my respect dude...  thumbup.gif
tomorrow afternoon come play car got kaki coming
david tamiya
post Mar 1 2009, 10:24 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(pepesmith @ Mar 1 2009, 10:38 AM)
oh my god you got them too and its fire red cowls.... wow... how in the earth do you get those thing... friend maybe you can have another one to sell for me... the owner pm me already he said he got it from the competition. i wish i could also find one that... why no body interested about thats the most beautiful mini kits they ever produce... wow i love that red.=)
not to say dont want to ask as these are not for sale items where u can only get it if u win a race in japan and i know both owner which they will never sell it why bother unless u can offer a crazy price for it

btw i will be updating my version of hyper dash pro bridge attacker pic later brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

david tamiya
post Mar 1 2009, 06:40 PM

64 posts

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif comments are welcome

This post has been edited by david tamiya: Mar 1 2009, 06:41 PM

david tamiya
post Mar 2 2009, 02:06 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(B-Mecha @ Mar 1 2009, 10:59 PM)
hi guys, there is an update on the 15 march 2009 race. the prizes will be in voucher & tamiya items. added prizes for 5th and 6th as well.
nice car! but i wonder the rear bottom roller will it detach if there are many humps?
what u mean by detach
david tamiya
post Mar 2 2009, 02:32 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(13lack.12ose @ Mar 2 2009, 11:14 AM)
@David: Thx for uploading the pics. Am I correct to say that u used off-set tyres in front so that the wheel tread is pointed towards the centre? Also where can I get the 2 plastic parts under the front bumper. Never seen it b4. Thx ^^

@Sonic_cd: The car u showed is rayhawk gamma. I still have a mint one inside my store room tongue.gif
i use offset tires for faster cornering speed and the studs u see is dangun parts u can ask eelan for more info brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Added on March 2, 2009, 2:35 pm[quote=mini4wd,Mar 2 2009, 11:53 AM]
MINI 4WD race @ Gathering zone (near Singapore Khatib MRT), 01 March 2009

The weekly race continues, 1-3pm the weather looks sunny and bright. As usual most SFM got in the fastest timing 16+ seconds.

But.. with Singapore weather you never know, 3.30pm the weather forecast continues with predict thunderstorms, due to heavily rain racers wait for the rain to stop.

4.05pm, the rain finally stopped but the circuit was really wet. However racers were prepared running in wet tires. SFM w/ Ultra dash motor was really fast managed to get in with good timing of 15.9+ sec.

5pm, it is possible to break the 15+ sec with Rear motor or MS? It is a YES for Mr.Lee (S1) with the timing of 15.5+ sec, follow by another uncle (TZ-X) with 15.7+ sec.

fuuuuyoooooh the commentary more exiting than f1 race

This post has been edited by david tamiya: Mar 2 2009, 02:35 PM
david tamiya
post Mar 2 2009, 08:53 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(13lack.12ose @ Mar 2 2009, 08:44 PM)
I see I see. But wouldn't offset for both front and back produce a faster cornering? Cuz I think the tyre width for front and rear is different.

We'll be able to discuss more on the 15th smile.gif

Yeah btw Eelen that stud David mentioned which dangun part has it? Cuz it feels good  drool.gif

SF-02 in the making as well  brows.gif
the back also using narrow tire as i need grip at the back for more forward thrust
david tamiya
post Mar 2 2009, 09:37 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(13lack.12ose @ Mar 2 2009, 10:22 PM)
Arh I see. Cuz the rear tyres are softer as well if I am nt wrong =).

Just finished sanding down my reinforced N02. Tired but worthy work  rclxms.gif
yes the soft slick gives the best grip
happy sanding man
david tamiya
post Mar 3 2009, 12:47 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(mini4wd @ Mar 3 2009, 01:18 PM)
★TECHNIQUE◆Shaft Penetration on Wheel◆Ver.1

It is a way of shaft penetration today, wheel coming off while running and you’ll be searching for the missing wheels or bearings.

↓The tools that require*

Mini hammer, 1.5, 1.8, 2.0mm drill bits, personally I prefer 1.5/1.8mm, pin vise d (0.1 - 3.2mm), Alum. cube with hole.
*Some optional tools.

↓72mm shafts available in the retail store*

It is the 72mm shafts use for Super X chassis, the normal shaft is 60mm. New/used wheels.

↓And the following;

It is a point to drill from inside out. Please take note do not injure neither your finger nor hand.

Well, finally drilled a hole through the wheel.

Then, the shaft is lightly inserted in the wheel. The aluminum cube w/ hole is used or you can replace with something hard and flat surface w/ hole to put under it. Hammer it slowly so that the shaft penetrates through. Again, be careful when hammering.

Yes, if this is done to wheels of four all, it is completion of the penetration wheel.

so when is the second lesson
can teach how to win race or not har icon_question.gif icon_question.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
david tamiya
post Mar 4 2009, 12:31 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(FatalMIND @ Mar 4 2009, 01:18 AM)
yo dude, thats the 3rd car u hv in not more thn a month? IMPRESSIVE wei. u really got my semangat burnin...
normally do u guys go TU only on sat evenings only? how bout sunday? im trying to get myself a chance to meet all sifus and seniors... haha...  wld i hv the honour to do so? biggrin.gif
hi there welcome back to the world of mini 4wd there will be more people playing mini4wd during the weekends
in this forum consists of racers from mal and sg that is why the disscusion are focused on racing in sg as racing is very active there.
i am happy to say that more and more people are coming back to tu to play mini4wd and i hope soon i can gather enough guys to start doing races again.
if u come to tu feel free to look for me i am david caretaker of mini4wd in tu (semi retired racer)
david tamiya
post Mar 4 2009, 01:17 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(FatalMIND @ Mar 4 2009, 02:07 AM)
ok boss, haha. u will be thr al the time? i once went thr n find it miserably quite, n scary too since thr r more ppl working thn visiting in TU. tat time i got myself a TRF-RACER Jr., shd b a weekday though.. im still lost in the cosmetic part, aka painting the 'shell'. haha. will thr b any tutorial? tongue.gif

anyway, thx R3Ju7Ce for 'comforting'.. haharx
normally weekdays are quiet no worries just feel free to look around

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:57 PM