7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Hobbies Tamiya Mini 4wd V4, lets and go!

Legendary.High5s
post May 11 2009, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(TamiyaAye @ May 11 2009, 12:28 AM)
I oso a newbie, I bought as I afford only... Every month get salary then invest abit lor.
According rechargable device which r fast charging within 30 minutes is one time investment. (bcoz kinda expensive oso, I wil buy my own soon, now vry poor cry.gif ).

GL HF
Go go go......

Recently setup... =p (everything is in poor condition dy, sob sob)
aiyah, teoh...dun tension mah... buy more rechargable battery instead of charger..
how come got lowyat.net writing bottom right of photo?

Legendary.High5s
post May 11 2009, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ May 11 2009, 10:45 AM)
I think the brand is GP ..
bro , all brand very expensive... i went to lowyat last friday..to sri computer... sony charger 45++ plus 2 AA but 2300MH i think lower capacitance than the latest one.
Legendary.High5s
post May 11 2009, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ May 11 2009, 11:03 AM)
well .. these GP fast charger cost around RM158 above ... brows.gif
but i prefer " muchmore " .. brows.gif

Added on May 11, 2009, 11:05 am

Well as we know " time is gold " .. brows.gif
that's why i have more batteries so i dont have to spend money on a charger...
Legendary.High5s
post May 11 2009, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(TMY kia.. @ May 11 2009, 11:09 AM)
haha... muchmore... all together nearly RM500
wht you mean all together? how many batteries?
Legendary.High5s
post May 11 2009, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ May 11 2009, 11:11 AM)
Battery is always use those fresh out from the charger .. or else the power will loss ...

Added on May 11, 2009, 11:13 am

Muchmore charger + converter = RM828 ..
i miss my muchmore ..  cry.gif
wah ...so expensive... shocking.gif

Added on May 11, 2009, 11:17 am
QUOTE(my car is slow @ May 11 2009, 11:13 AM)
so fast move on to this page
it seems so funny that all is talking about cost saving by buying this bat this charger
well if u have a powerful batt powerful car but cant suit the track u will end up wasting more money breaking this breaking that and this is worst.

so please set your car to suit the track and not blindly charge and run.

run the car slow see how the car is then try to increase the speed that way u save much and learn more (much more)
dude, we are just talking bout the price of a fast charger not how powerful the battery for the car....giving us advise on something we already know...

This post has been edited by Legendary.High5s: May 11 2009, 11:17 AM
Legendary.High5s
post May 11 2009, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ May 11 2009, 11:23 AM)
Ya .. but most important that we need to clean up the track each time we play or else the sponge brake will lack of braking power due to the dust collected ...  hmm.gif
not only that....even the tyre when dirty , they bcome slippery due to dirt stuck in center of type...notice the line of dirt...

Added on May 11, 2009, 11:35 am
QUOTE(TMY kia.. @ May 11 2009, 11:28 AM)
Haha... this is general knowlegde or comment sense... just add 1 pc of brake will do... if still fly out... add another pc brake.
otherwise add sufficient weights...

This post has been edited by Legendary.High5s: May 11 2009, 11:35 AM
Legendary.High5s
post May 11 2009, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ May 11 2009, 11:35 AM)
For budget wise that you can go for GP1600 or performance GP2500~ 2700 is the best .. sumore can last long with that capacity .. brows.gif

Added on May 11, 2009, 11:37 am

Hahaha ..weight only make my car slow .. i prefer " weightloss .. "
remember or not...before GP batteries were out , ppl were using panasonic batteries... used to cost bout RM 15 only...used to have few of those...got stolen during race time...damn mad.gif with those ppl
Legendary.High5s
post May 11 2009, 11:44 AM

[quote=kuragax,May 11 2009, 11:41 AM]erm, last time when I played.. never knew dust and stuff could come into play..

knowledge is good!!

[/quote]

no kidding man...forces of nature always come in between things esp. mini 4wd...you remember how Emperor got destroyed? by lightning mah.... laugh.gif

Added on May 11, 2009, 11:45 am
I do believe susu have experience my Atomic Tuned PRO .. so any comment susu ? brows.gifbrows.gif

[/quote]

i've experienced the atomic tuned...so far im happy with the speed...im ready to go "hyperdash"...

This post has been edited by Legendary.High5s: May 11 2009, 11:45 AM
Legendary.High5s
post May 11 2009, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(apai_janggoat @ May 11 2009, 11:49 AM)
Wah...
U guys r really speed demon le... Using fast motor...  shocking.gif
Use stock motor sudah la...  rclxm9.gif
actually apai , you are right....that day stock race also our cars were going quite fast...havent tried my 8-roller with stock motor..
Legendary.High5s
post May 11 2009, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(my car is slow @ May 11 2009, 11:57 AM)
my bad i didnt know u are that good maybe u can teach me more i am more about car setting

q1) brake application where and when to put size material to be used
q2) roller setting what is suitable for what type of track

hope u can enlighten me and others can maybe learn a thing or 2 here
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
the 1st problem with you is you're just not confident enough with your car...i myself still learning...no one here is grandmaster/ sifu here...all here to talk and share bout their experience with mini 4wd..

2nd problem , you talk like you know so much like previous posts...arguing with our fellow racer TMY kia... and just a few posts ago when you came to conclusion that we were talking bout the "most powerful battery" and stability...

for your condition , the only way you are going to learn is to go to the track and play there...from the layout, you'll know how..

Added on May 11, 2009, 12:24 pm
QUOTE(kuragax @ May 11 2009, 11:59 AM)
around what age are you guys anyway? I feel like im a toddler here.. >.<
im reaching my mid-20's.. laugh.gif if you understd that , you know then...

This post has been edited by Legendary.High5s: May 11 2009, 12:24 PM
Legendary.High5s
post May 11 2009, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(my car is slow @ May 11 2009, 12:10 PM)
dont say naswer maybe someone to discuss is good enough if there is someone
if you be more respectful in this forum, maybe someone will help you...
Legendary.High5s
post May 11 2009, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(my car is slow @ May 11 2009, 12:28 PM)
have u read my answer boy
first of all, im not your boy...your hommie.....

to answer your question , aluminium rollers with o-ring would be better but eventually the o-ring will wear out...
i use ball bearings..

as for the brakes , wht we buy from t.u is f.r.p with sponge brakes...

Legendary.High5s
post May 11 2009, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(my car is slow @ May 11 2009, 12:40 PM)
i used to call people younger than me that

but very good answer from u, u state what u are using and reason why that u are using it i hope others will follow so other can have a good reference if u understand what i am trying to do
if that was your intention , why all the hostile? you could have stated that you're working and due to work, unable to race anymore...maybe talk abit nicely w/o any sarcasm esp. when you are older than us...
Legendary.High5s
post May 11 2009, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ May 11 2009, 01:08 PM)
let him  be and absorb the good part but if u cant accept what he say just ignore
but his intention is good and i suport that
intention good or bad, no right to talk so rudely..whtever la...
Legendary.High5s
post May 11 2009, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(TMY kia.. @ May 11 2009, 03:25 PM)
Yes, u are right. everyone hev their right to talk here and post here....
Is difficult for us to explain to u if u not touch the physical things and currently Tamiya Mini4wd keep improving their parts.
Share this link :  http://yrg.fc2web.com/     brows.gif Interesting
why do some guys put those gears as stabilizer? for me , they look so ugly...destroy the look of the car. when tamiya keeps improving their parts , we take out more money... icon_question.gif that's when we have to wait for festival season...angpow lai-lah..

This post has been edited by Legendary.High5s: May 11 2009, 05:09 PM
Legendary.High5s
post May 11 2009, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(A.L.I @ May 11 2009, 05:09 PM)
ya i agree,is very ugly.

hmm.gif i think they no$$ to buy roller, so they use gear..haiz...
a.l.i. , some got rollers but they go put those gears.. aleast paint the gear different color suiting the chassis and body color... japan got those mini 4wd photo shoot for best looking car...like supermodel..lol
Legendary.High5s
post May 12 2009, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(apai_janggoat @ May 12 2009, 06:08 PM)
Any tips for dis upcoming race?...
Test my car yesterday using Atomic Tuned with stock rollers, seems kinda slow ler...
So master jay speed demon, how to make my car go fast?...  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
apai, cakap tak free but you go t.u yesterday? takchi la...
Legendary.High5s
post May 13 2009, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(kuragax @ May 13 2009, 06:05 PM)
wooh, can't wait for the race.. i hope i'm free at that time to participate..

just got back from TU, wallet sudah nipis! lol
me too.. 75 buckeroos...

Added on May 13, 2009, 8:25 pm
QUOTE(kuragax @ May 13 2009, 06:05 PM)
wooh, can't wait for the race.. i hope i'm free at that time to participate..

just got back from TU, wallet sudah nipis! lol
me too.. 75 buckeroos...

This post has been edited by Legendary.High5s: May 13 2009, 08:25 PM
Legendary.High5s
post May 14 2009, 04:42 PM

WANTED TO BUY 2 PCS OF REAR FRP BUMPER BUT APPARENTLY EVERYONE TOOK THEM...HAVE TO COME NEXT WEEK...LEICEH BETUL...

Added on May 14, 2009, 4:45 pm
QUOTE(apai_janggoat @ May 14 2009, 01:59 PM)
Ala...
Sell la to me...  biggrin.gif
Will collect for u...  thumbup.gif
APAI, I BOUGHT HD-PRO ALREADY...THX..

This post has been edited by Legendary.High5s: May 14 2009, 04:45 PM
Legendary.High5s
post May 16 2009, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(szngszng @ May 15 2009, 11:31 PM)
yeah... finally get my car at TU today...a pink car ... hahaha... and motor and some parts, anyway... lot of stock not there... sure been purchased by some 1 with early bird...hehe
so it was you who was there sitting in front of the center desk...im Gabz , the guy who came yesterday evening..

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0459sec    0.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:49 AM