17 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Hobbies Tamiya Mini 4wd V4, lets and go!

david tamiya
post May 4 2009, 03:42 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Koala_kuro @ May 4 2009, 04:40 PM)
Tell u what, my main car is TAMIYA...

& well, im quite fast among my friends over here flex.gif , yet im not the fastest...  blush.gif

I did promote Tamiya in my club, but its not affordable by all of them...
u already done a good job i respect u

with all this havoc this came to my mind MALAYSIA MINI4WD CHAMPIONSHIP

This post has been edited by david tamiya: May 4 2009, 03:43 PM
david tamiya
post May 4 2009, 05:20 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(mini4wd @ May 4 2009, 05:33 PM)

Thank you very much for EA Mini4WD participation!
Tiredness really bad. My appolgies for setting up awful track layout, but I hope overall you guys enjoy it.

>Legendary.High5s,
Nice meeting you. Do your best for the next time race.

>apai_janggoat,
Thank you. Hope you enjoy it, will make more interesting races in future. Thanks for your speed lane-change. hehe!

>TMY kia,
Good race! Congrats for winning the third place.

>rexoslayer,
Nice to meet you, if I am not mistaken you were the one I met after the race?! I am glad that you so interested about the race was taking alot of photos and vids.

Next upcoming race, considering to have proper planning as in to have (MS PRO basic class) which means racers are allowed to have some modifications, for beginners and expert racers, will anounce the track layout in advance, etc... for those who register for the race will get small gift from me no matter win or lose. So need to discuss with David about this.

Feel free to chat with me about setting up Tamiya parts, but I do not help with non-orignal parts. Cheers! smile.gif

well i need to say thanx for coming and the prize

david tamiya
post May 4 2009, 08:55 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Koala_kuro @ May 4 2009, 09:04 PM)
hey david, can u tell the price of these items:

i only have 94605 rm40
david tamiya
post May 4 2009, 08:59 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(TtFIRSTZxX @ May 4 2009, 09:56 PM)
The website was (something wrong),because while i wan to see fully cowled mini 4wd,no response.some parts are not shown.
i am sorry dont have many old parts and cars here
david tamiya
post May 6 2009, 02:23 PM

64 posts

just to add pics
my 2 evos

This post has been edited by david tamiya: May 6 2009, 02:23 PM
david tamiya
post May 6 2009, 07:41 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(UNCLETAMIYA @ May 6 2009, 03:42 PM)
Hi all,

There is a new Tamiya shop opened at Pasir Ris CC near BLK 601 and they will organising a race on 16MAY.  smile.gif

Added on May 6, 2009, 2:47 pm

Hi David,

Nice set-up !  smile.gif
Hope to see you in June races !
Good to see over your side - picking up the Tamiya 4wd mini again.  thumbup.gif
thanx all for the comments
a group of us will be coming for the 21st june race so i see u there
david tamiya
post May 8 2009, 11:53 PM

64 posts

changing track layout now

how brows.gif fast brows.gif can brows.gif u brows.gif go

This post has been edited by david tamiya: May 9 2009, 12:03 AM
david tamiya
post May 9 2009, 12:45 AM

64 posts

finally finish the track total 140.254metres

david tamiya
post May 10 2009, 10:24 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(rexoslayer @ May 10 2009, 09:44 PM)
i just test the new layout..yes it is speed layout..
but suddenly david pun one 'bukit' during high speed..
that so fun,and now i think it is become a technical layout..
let see,is it your car can stay on the track or not..
thnks to david because always give his precious time in changing
the layout for time to time..

DaSh never die!!!!  biggrin.gif
as long as people playing change layout no problem
david tamiya
post May 11 2009, 12:04 PM

64 posts

i dare say i am the oldest

nice question my car is slow i hope someone can answer u
david tamiya
post May 11 2009, 12:12 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ May 11 2009, 01:09 PM)
Sifu has spoken ...  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
i am not sifu
i just caretaker of the track so as i always say original tamiya cars and parts only please respect me for me to respect u
david tamiya
post May 11 2009, 12:41 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(my car is slow @ May 11 2009, 01:40 PM)
i used to call people younger than me that

but very good answer from u, u state what u are using and reason why that u are using it i hope others will follow so other can have a good reference if u understand what i am trying to do
do i know u
david tamiya
post May 11 2009, 12:45 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(my car is slow @ May 11 2009, 01:44 PM)
i know u and u dont know me
raced with u a few times but that was long long time ago happy to see u still active in mini4wd
but my regret is that i never beat u before but due to work i cant race anymore and i cant online that much more also but when i bump in to this forum how can i help myself without sharing
thanx man i really hoped to meet u and raced with u again
david tamiya
post May 11 2009, 01:08 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Legendary.High5s @ May 11 2009, 01:56 PM)
if that was your intention , why all the hostile? you could have stated that you're working and due to work, unable to race anymore...maybe talk abit nicely w/o any sarcasm esp. when you are older than us...
let him be and absorb the good part but if u cant accept what he say just ignore
but his intention is good and i suport that
david tamiya
post May 11 2009, 05:33 PM

64 posts

end of this month i will do official race
malaysia mini4wd championship will be held this year starting from july
so to all budget racer please prepare
david tamiya
post May 11 2009, 06:33 PM

64 posts

RULES AND REGULATION FOR UPCOMING MINI4WD RACE ( CONTROLED RACE ) 7TH JUNE 2009

1. Usable Machine Types

Only Mini 4WD PRO machines are permitted.

2. Machine Assembly

All machines must be four-wheel drive. Modifications that result in rear-wheel or front-wheel drive are prohibited. Bodies should have stickers applied or be painted, and must be securely attached to the chassis. Home-made bodies are prohibited. All machines must go through car inspection and machines that do not pass inspectioin cannot participate in the race.

3. Machine Measuring System

All machines will be subject to the same measuring system as shown below.

Click here to download an English version of the above chart in PDF format.

* Maximum Car Width: Under 105mm
* Overall Car Height: Under 70mm
* Overall Car Length: Under 165mm
* Minimum Ground Clearance: At least 1mm
* Minimum Car Weight (including batteries and motor): At least 90g
* Front and Rear Tires: Diameter: 22-35mm, Width: 8-26mm (Note that tires must be attached.)
* Rollers: Maximum of 6 installations total (PLASTIC ONLY)
* Mass Dampers: Mass damper may not extend from the sides beyond the line formed by the guide roller poles.
Parts that combine a guide roller with a mass damper will count as 1 roller installation. ※Effective January 2009
* Only wheel and gear bearing is allowed.

brows.gif rclxms.gif brows.gif rclxms.gif

4. Motor

Machines may use the kit-included normal motor, Rev-Tuned Motor Pro, Torque-Tuned Motor Pro, Atomic-Tuned Motor Pro only.

1. Disassembling the motor to change the number of coils and other such illegal modifications are prohibited.
2. If there are indications that the motor cap has been detached, it will be judged as being illegally modified.

5. Batteries

2 R6/AA/UM3 batteries ENERGIZER that are readily available on the market can be used. If the battery appears to be damaged in any way, they will not be accepted for safety reasons. Please note that some events do have more specific limitations on which types of batteries can be used.

6. Modifications

Please follow the guidelines below when modifying your car. Also note that for modifications not listed, race officials will have the final absolute authority to grant or deny their use.

1. Chassis modifications are NOT ALLOWED. Homemade chassis and homemade parts are prohibited.
2. Parts used for modification are limited to Tamiya Mini 4WD, R/C Mini 4WD, and Dangun Racer parts only.
3. Gear modifications are NOT ALLOWED. All running gears must be installed according to the set gear ratios.
4. Only kit-included battery terminals or Grade-Up Part battery terminals, installed according to the instruction manuals, may be used. Soldering or double-plated terminals are prohibited.
5. Modifications that cause physical harm to the track, cause injury to any person, or release grease and/or other substances onto the track are all prohibited.
6. Spraying of any kind of oil or cleaner to the car , motor , bearing or tyres are all prohibited.
7. Modifications to the tire’s shape are allowed if they comply with the Car Measuring System outlined above. However, changing the material properties of the tire surface are prohibited.

【 2 】 Race Courses

For courses which satisfy the below specifications and are sanctioned by Tamiya, times recorded during races will be officially recognized. All times recorded on original courses that do not meet these requirements will be considered unofficial.

* Individual Lane Width: 115mm (measured on a straight section)
* Course Wall Height: 50mm (measured from road surface)
* Adjusting the height and lane width of lane change sections, bank turn sections, etc. for smoother racing operations is permitted.

【 3 】 For Competitions at Official Race Courses

1. The start of the race will be indicated by a signal from a Tamiya race official or a starting signal system. Racers will switch on their cars, hold them in the air with one hand, and drop them vertically into their assigned lane at the start signal. Throwing or pushing the car forward is prohibited.
2. A racer will immediately retire from a race if their car leaves the track, flips over, jumps into another lane, or if their car’s body detaches during the race.
3. If race officials determine that a racer’s car is blocking the progress of faster machines, the racer will be required to retire.
4. A car’s race is completed when it reaches the finish line.
5. Qualifying and Final positions are determined by either the race finishing order or Time Attack time.

【 4 】 Car Inspection

1. All racers must have their car inspected by race officials before the race. If any part of the car is determined to be against race regulations, the racer must make the necessary changes in order to participate in the race.
2. From the time the car passes the car inspection to when the race begins, the car’s settings must not be changed and no modifications can be made.
3. In addition to the pre-race car inspection, other car inspections may occur at any time during the race day at the race official’s discretion. If the car is found to be in violation of the race regulations at any of these inspections, the racer’s race results up to that point will be disqualified.
4. If a machine does not pass car inspection, and cannot be made race-legal, the participant can still take part in the Qualifying rounds for their own benefit, but their times will not be recorded.

【 5 】 Disqualification

If any of the following situations occur, race officials will, at their discretion, have absolute authority to disqualify any racer. Please take care to remember the common manners for a Mini 4WD race to avoid any problems.

1. A racer’s car is determined to have modifications that will cause physical harm to other racers, other cars, or the race track.
2. A racer’s car is determined to have modifications that are designed to deliberately obstruct other cars.
3. A racer deliberately puts grease or other substances onto the track to affect track surface conditions.
4. A racer is determined to have modified their car after it had passed the car inspection.
5. A racer is determined to deliberately touch the track or cars to impede other racers’ race progress.
6. A racer does not follow the instructions of race officials or otherwise impedes the operations of the race track.
7. A racer has a false start, or is determined to have thrown or pushed their cars forward at the start of a race.
8. A racer is determined to act against the spirit of fair play or cause distress for other participants

【 6 】 Race Operations

1. Participants may raise objections to the race officials. However, these objections must be made before the next race begins.
2. Race officials reserve the right to announce the use of special regulations at any time during the race.br>

【 7 】 Participant Restrictions

1. All racers are entitiled to one prize only in the race.

This post has been edited by david tamiya: May 13 2009, 11:51 AM
david tamiya
post May 11 2009, 06:40 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(A.L.I @ May 11 2009, 07:34 PM)
i wana join!!
u are welcome i will post more details of the race when i finish planning in a day or 2
david tamiya
post May 11 2009, 06:48 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(A.L.I @ May 11 2009, 07:44 PM)
ok.thx

& when will this race end?
it will start midday then end before evening 6 to 8 hours with break
david tamiya
post May 11 2009, 07:38 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Koala_kuro @ May 11 2009, 08:09 PM)
Only energizer can be used? others cant ar??? like fujitsu, or tamiya power champ?
to be fair this is a proper race not a fun race
david tamiya
post May 11 2009, 07:58 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(A.L.I @ May 11 2009, 08:49 PM)
wow! i muz go to KL. rclxm9.gif
please come the more the merrier

Added on May 11, 2009, 8:02 pm
QUOTE(Mr P of Blue Sky Team @ May 11 2009, 08:57 PM)

Sorry but I was not able to download anything.

Please let me have the right links.

Many thanks in advance

Bye, bye

sorry mr p u need to get it here http://www.tamiya.com/english/mini4wd/mini4wd_reg.pdf

This post has been edited by david tamiya: May 11 2009, 08:02 PM

17 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0229sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:56 AM