Hobbies Tamiya Mini 4wd V4, lets and go!

vincent09
post May 30 2009, 03:03 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Wa h1dz1r, look like so enjoy today thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
But for me I'm sure don't know anything just put what I have on the car and let it run biggrin.gif

vincent09
post Jun 1 2009, 08:58 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Haha, everyday come this thread also can learn new thing 1. thumbup.gif
gabz.85, going to MS new car setting ? tongue.gif
vincent09
post Jun 1 2009, 11:24 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Wow haha ok just post some picture after you set it biggrin.gif gabz.85.
Hmm better find out my out tamiya box see inside got what can use.... sure all stain and dusty 1... and those modded motor also sure carbut....
vincent09
post Jun 1 2009, 03:52 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Haha I also want to get new 1 tongue.gif, but still havn't check my old car got what can use~~~ biggrin.gif
RM70+-... which model is that ? I check website only got rm50. Any tips ah ?

vincent09
post Jun 1 2009, 05:43 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(gabz.85 @ Jun 1 2009, 04:09 PM)
maybe your tool set and pack of screw...you'll need new stuff for ms-pro...those Rm 70+ are special kits like Tamiya Mini 4WD PRO Momoi Halko Orange Hotshot Jr.
Oh~~~ those kind model..... OK get it biggrin.gif
screw ah, maybe kua lol, don't know those roller can use or not.....
Ya sure is need to get new ms car + accessory like bumper, tire, and those long screw lol biggrin.gif
vincent09
post Jun 1 2009, 08:03 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Angel86, normally hard to say which motor is good or best, just need depend on the road setting together your car setting... biggrin.gif

vincent09
post Jun 1 2009, 10:49 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

David Ah, competition that day got Sales ah ..... tongue.gif
I also drop to there ( maybe ) for join parent watch movie tongue.gif
vincent09
post Jun 1 2009, 11:05 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Ms pro is a new car model, it very different compare to old model, especially the battery is put at beside and the motor install at center between batteries and direct turn those gear ( front and back ) directly.

vincent09
post Jun 1 2009, 11:08 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(gabz.85 @ Jun 1 2009, 11:05 PM)

you buy stuff more than RM100 got discount...  biggrin.gif
Really mou tongue.gif, last time you buy over rm100 ??? biggrin.gif
But for me if crazy also around that cost...

Added on June 1, 2009, 11:10 pmMS pro got release sponge Tyre? I don't know why last time I keep using it.... But I like it very much thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by vincent09: Jun 1 2009, 11:10 PM
vincent09
post Jun 3 2009, 07:55 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaAye @ Jun 3 2009, 12:41 AM)
Haha~ Small war here.
From wat i learned when i adopt to this hobby and understand in TU.
I believe who love mini4wd wil put Tamiya as priority, Tamiya really good in quality(if not, won hv other brand kep copy their design).

In fact, i wil say Tamiya r abit expensive for me, but im happy to own it and wil keep buy anything tat i think is useful for me...
All we need jus control our expences wat. Depend how u afford only.

As wat I saw those "siao kia whos really noob" r jus trying to break the track one(wif their non-rules machine). If i'm a bad temper person, as a player i wil oso ask them off don say someone who work there...
If u r in our situation, u wil knw wat we talking about.(to being repected)

Sorry if i got offend anyone... icon_rolleyes.gif peace man~~~ =p
Haha, when I was young, I'm those Siao Kia at that time, but not break ppl track, is just use those metal thing on mini 4wd and play it very crazy, on that time we call those car as "samurai", why call like that? I don't know, that time I still young, 13~15 years old just follow ppl play like that, that time less tamiya item at my area, if want get just go to petaling street get, else all is "samurai" part around my area.....

After my area less mini4wd, then I stop to play, that time I go to 1 of my friends house, he just pure play in tamiya mini 4wd, ( got big foot car also biggrin.gif ) then I only know "the other way" to play mini 4wd, my friend teach me play in tamiya mode, although is slower than "samurai", but is more challenging, because of tech track setting, ( ppl play in "samurai" also just a speed track + 360ºc track changer, won't appear tech track setting 1, if not will see around flying "samurai" there ).

Tamiya mini 4wd pro item expensive? Ya is very expensive to other brand but if you count in own tamiya's mini 4wd item.... I think car is expensive but those accessory still same price....I remember last time get 1 Hyper dash need rm20+-, car model also rm20+-, bumper with special thing also around rm20+-.....But last time rm20 and now rm20 is very big different biggrin.gif.

Haha here is my little experience on mini 4wd biggrin.gif

vincent09
post Jun 3 2009, 11:16 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jun 3 2009, 10:25 AM)
when i was active in racing there are few places to race different types of mini4wd.
ioi mall speed 3 wheel
sunway piramid technical
summit usj  technical and super tamiya
pearl point technical and super tamiya
the mines technical
Wa so many track ah, but last time I play also just go to those black shop play... ( dark room.... lol, many ppl smoke at there.... ai... )
When competition also those ppl borrow those parking lot and make a track there.... that time quite fun, but I didn't join those competition before biggrin.gif.

vincent09
post Jun 3 2009, 01:40 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(szngszng @ Jun 3 2009, 01:27 PM)
i had purchased my parts this early afternoon at TU biggrin.gif ,

gear ball bearing set flex.gif  + magic water....

What is that magic water ??? blink.gif
Stocks running out, So fast ah ~~~
vincent09
post Jun 3 2009, 08:36 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ May 29 2009, 08:06 PM)
u can get most of the parts here

for 3 lane track around 800++
TtFIRSTZxX, someone ask before the track price, here is david answer lol.
vincent09
post Jun 3 2009, 10:30 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

But if for rm800 how big is that track?
Haha just want to know about it biggrin.gif....
vincent09
post Jun 3 2009, 11:02 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Hmm still hard to get it how big is it for the track, if agar from TU layout then how much is it...?
vincent09
post Jun 3 2009, 11:31 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

I see drool.gif .Ok Thank you a lot for the info TtFIRSTZxX biggrin.gif
Hmm wish my house got track lol, this wish is started when I start my mini4wd life when I was young lol.

This post has been edited by vincent09: Jun 4 2009, 12:37 AM
vincent09
post Jun 6 2009, 10:39 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

The track still ok 1 thumbup.gif, scare 1 type track setting which is setting triple jumping that kind then continue 180º turn back..... and you will see a lot flying mini 4wd there....

0.0559sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:40 PM