Hobbies Tamiya Mini 4wd V4, lets and go!

sonic_cd
post Mar 21 2009, 12:47 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

at night ka , not morning ar ?
sonic_cd
post Mar 31 2009, 04:57 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Ballwen @ Mar 21 2009, 08:54 PM)

Finally i saw a HUMP at RACE 2. But look at the number of straights they are giving... Any ghost car also can pass!
So i dun see any reason to apply brakes.

Oh yes BTW one of the rules stated that repairs only allowed for cars which arent able to compete further.. time given only 1min and will be monitored closely and there will be two rounds only. Seems strict.

i see many of them spraying WD40 like nobody's business. And personally i dun like the smell.
Any advice to bring out the best from the motor?
And BTW, i will be using normal motor, not those pro ones.. Should be using ATOMIC TUNED  as this is the only type.
Feel free to give advice.
testing of cars
the judges will arrange for contestants to test their cars on the day before the competition and there will be no more testing of cars on the day of the competition itself, therefore contestants who wish to test their cars are advised to do so on the allocated date and time

registration
registration for the competition opens one day before the testing day and on the day of the competition itself, meaning you can register on both saturday and sunday.
contestants who register earlier get the privilege to choose the numbers for their cars. the organisers will let the contestants compete according to the sequence of the numbers during the competition.

Body
cant drill holes (i think) and cant cut except for the wheels thr and the part where u attach the roller. transparent bodies need to stick stickers.
well wd40 is time tested wan .lol

This post has been edited by sonic_cd: Mar 31 2009, 04:57 AM
sonic_cd
post Apr 5 2009, 06:01 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(indonesian monster @ Apr 5 2009, 02:46 PM)
Hi guys!
im from Indonesia
and my english is so poor.. . . . .  doh.gif
its have been a long time I wanna race over seas,

I play in speed class in my country.
does anyone have this class at your country?

our average speed is about 150km/hour.
how fast do you guys usually play at Ur place?
tx!
never recorded the speed wan ..lol tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Apr 9 2009, 02:30 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

the pictures above , why is there one roller in the middle ?

QUOTE(doty @ Apr 5 2009, 06:07 PM)
150km/h wa faster den a road car
thats about 30km/h more then my actual car . lol

sonic_cd
post May 6 2009, 04:44 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10085585

maybe i should order this . tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post May 6 2009, 05:13 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(rexoslayer @ May 6 2009, 04:59 PM)
yes i think you should buy 2..
one for you and another one for me LoL.. tongue.gif
wish tu brought that in , then can get 2 one to kacau one to mib .lol tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post May 11 2009, 06:31 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ May 11 2009, 10:45 AM)
I think the brand is GP ..
it is gp , i have that chrger , though curretnly using it to power my 360 contoller , haha tongue.gif

QUOTE(david tamiya @ May 11 2009, 05:33 PM)
end of this month i will do official race
malaysia mini4wd championship will be held this year starting from july
so to all budget racer please prepare
can i join ? tongue.gif

on a ligther note , the hatsune miku car (which i ordered) should arrive soon .lol

This post has been edited by sonic_cd: May 11 2009, 06:31 PM
sonic_cd
post May 14 2009, 12:50 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

hmmm the evo 1 kit how much ar ?
sonic_cd
post May 14 2009, 01:45 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(apai_janggoat @ May 14 2009, 01:27 PM)
>> rexoslayer
No prob bro...
Interest 5% per day only...  laugh.gif

>> sonic_cd
Evo.1 kit selling at TU for RM245.00...
Dun wanna sell ur collection eh?...
Interested with those chrome plated cars...  biggrin.gif

>> TMY Kia...
Mana ada I simpan...  whistling.gif
i wanna keep as collection .lol tongue.gif hmm
sonic_cd
post May 14 2009, 02:39 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

baru sampai .lol. now to build it , or lleave it mib . tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post May 14 2009, 04:18 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(TMY kia.. @ May 14 2009, 02:42 PM)
@A.L.I, u can check on the this link:  http://www.tamiya.com/english/products/946..._evo1/index.htm

It have nice parts...

Added on May 14, 2009, 2:43 pm
drool.gif
can bring to TU show show???
no problem , when i come that is .
sonic_cd
post May 14 2009, 05:29 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(TMY kia.. @ May 14 2009, 05:21 PM)
found something interesting...
[attachmentid=963699]

rclxms.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
looks kinda weird though
sonic_cd
post May 14 2009, 10:13 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ May 14 2009, 07:07 PM)
hahahah saya boleh ambik lagi 10 evo kau nak berapa untuk collection
can i have at least 1 ? tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post May 15 2009, 04:12 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ May 15 2009, 02:55 AM)
coming soon

[attachmentid=964771]
DASH-01 SUPER EMPEROR (MS CHASSIS)

[attachmentid=964772]
SMALL DIA. OFFSET TREAD TIRES

[attachmentid=964775]
MASS DAMPER SET(HEAVY)

[attachmentid=964776]
MINI 4WD PRO LIGHTWEIGHT CENTER CHASSIS SET(SMOKE)

[attachmentid=964777]
LOW-PROFILE OFFSET TREAD TIRES

[attachmentid=964778]
DOUBLE ALUMINUM ROLLERS (13-12mm)

[attachmentid=964780]
FLUORINE COATED GEAR SHAFT (RIBBED, 2PCS.)

[attachmentid=964781]
AVANTE Mk.III RED SPECIAL

[attachmentid=964782]
LIGHT-DASH MOTOR PRO

[attachmentid=964783]
SPIN-AXE Mk.II

[attachmentid=964786]
MAXBREAKER CX09 BLACK SPECIAL

[attachmentid=964788]
MULTI-BRAKE SET (FOR MS CHASSIS)

[attachmentid=964791]
REAR DOUBLE ALUMINUM PLATE (FOR MS CHASSIS T-03 UNIT)

[attachmentid=964794]
SMALL DIA. OFFSET TREAD TIRES(SOFT/CLEAR)

[attachmentid=964796]
SMALL DIA. OFFSET TREAD TIRES (HARD/WHITE)

[attachmentid=964797]

[attachmentid=964798]

[attachmentid=964799]

[attachmentid=964801]

[attachmentid=964803]

[attachmentid=964806]
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
yay , and older chassis car i see .tongue.gif

sonic_cd
post May 16 2009, 01:22 AM

Friendship Is Magic