7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Hobbies Tamiya Mini 4wd V4, lets and go!

TMY kia..
post Feb 27 2009, 02:30 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Feb 27 2009, 11:55 AM)
who is that hahah
i start way back in 1995 so fast year 14 already that time already working every month payday go buy parts hahahahah
I think u shd know him... every race he won, he'll give away the trophies...

QUOTE(13lack.12ose @ Feb 27 2009, 12:58 PM)
Haha looks like we all are from the same era when we started playing Tamiya ^^

Still remember a race where my whole toolbox got stolen >.<
That's sad...
Mine... lost my Manta Ray with full setting in school when i'm 12 y/o.
TMY kia..
post Mar 2 2009, 04:32 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(mini4wd @ Mar 2 2009, 10:53 AM)
MINI 4WD race @ Gathering zone (near Singapore Khatib MRT), 01 March 2009

The weekly race continues, 1-3pm the weather looks sunny and bright. As usual most SFM got in the fastest timing 16+ seconds.

But.. with Singapore weather you never know, 3.30pm the weather forecast continues with predict thunderstorms, due to heavily rain racers wait for the rain to stop.

4.05pm, the rain finally stopped but the circuit was really wet. However racers were prepared running in wet tires. SFM w/ Ultra dash motor was really fast managed to get in with good timing of 15.9+ sec.

5pm, it is possible to break the 15+ sec with Rear motor or MS? It is a YES for Mr.Lee (S1) with the timing of 15.5+ sec, follow by another uncle (TZ-X) with 15.7+ sec.

Woow... informative...
May I ask... where is the 720degrees sloops???

TMY kia..
post Mar 4 2009, 11:07 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Mar 4 2009, 09:56 AM)
Just list down which hardcore fellow will be in TU this Sunday ...

1. R3Ju7Ce that Nothing to lose ... brows.gif time : 11am ~ 10pm ..
Sadness cry.gif .... I'm on my company trip this weekend....
Anywhere... Welcome back Mini4wd Racer

This post has been edited by TMY kia..: Mar 4 2009, 11:20 AM
TMY kia..
post Mar 4 2009, 04:53 PM

80 posts

Just list down which hardcore fellow will be in TU this Sunday ...

1. R3Ju7Ce that Nothing to lose ... time : 11am ~ 10pm ..
2. fatalMIND, coming for the passion... : will b thr as long as thr r other ppl thr..
3. david tamiya 10am to 10pm to poison people to play more
4. TMY Kia.. 's heart and soul... 8/3 : 0001~2359...
TMY kia..
post Mar 11 2009, 04:56 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Mr P of Blue Sky Team @ Mar 10 2009, 07:36 PM)
Hi to everybody,
I'm new of this forum and I'd like to know where I can post photos and Movies of Italian mini4wd and Race event

This is the link to my site:

http://www.giocoestudio.com

Hope to hear you soon and have visitors to my site, too

Bye, bye

Mr. P
Hi Mr P, Welcome to these forum..... I think u can post it here.....
TMY kia..
post Mar 12 2009, 10:00 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(Mr P of Blue Sky Team @ Mar 11 2009, 07:36 PM)
I have some more pictures about MS-Pro Chassis in our EXPERT Class racing Mini4WD

user posted image user posted image user posted image

user posted image user posted image

Now few pictures about our TOP Class Category

Sigma 8 by The Momix of Blue Sky Team

user posted image user posted image user posted image

Asap I will post some Movie

Bye bye

Mr P,
Nice MS's setting.....

Looking forward to your vid...

Added on March 12, 2009, 10:18 amDavid,

Any HD Pro left? i need 3units.

This post has been edited by TMY kia..: Mar 12 2009, 10:18 AM
TMY kia..
post Mar 12 2009, 10:28 AM

80 posts

David, Roger.....
TMY kia..
post Mar 12 2009, 02:57 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaAye @ Mar 12 2009, 02:13 PM)
Haha~ paumanhin rolleyes.gif

I didnt saw it clearly or i might blur going to slep. Ya, the 3 spoke whell include wif chassis stil available in the market now which is softer n nice for jumping car(learn from pro)...  laugh.gif  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
Hahaha....
now u become pro too...
TMY kia..
post Mar 13 2009, 10:39 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Mar 13 2009, 02:08 AM)
tonight (friday night ) there will be a car testing session to who interested just come over to tu
Hahaha....
Good... rclxms.gif until wat time? i will come over....
sad... i haven't finish mod my car... sweat.gif blush.gif only 80 % done...
I'm damn busy with my work and tired coming back from company trip...

Saturday whole day i will be in TU to test car too...
anyone join?
TMY kia..
post Mar 13 2009, 11:32 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(fat_jon @ Mar 13 2009, 11:00 AM)
IM INTERESTED....but i cant come =..=
Haha...
When u will be back to Malaysia? We will organise a Welcome Gathering for u...

TMY kia..
post Mar 17 2009, 03:02 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Mar 17 2009, 02:57 AM)
still got a leopard and zebra to do  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

Added on March 17, 2009, 3:37 am
1.super 1 chasis
2.astute cover
3.4pcs hex hole bearing
4.1pcs round hole bearing
5.rodeosonic wheels
6.hg reinforced wheel shaft
7.angle adjuster plate (3 deg)
8.1pcs frp mount plate
9.1 pair 17mm alu ball race rollers
10.4 pair 19mm alu ball race rollers
11.short stablizing pole
12.stablizing pole
13.sanded rubber tire
14.aero high mount
15.stablizer ball cap
16.lock nut from screw set b
17.sprint dash motor
18.1.4mm hollow propeller shaft
19.rear brake and roller set
20.3 pair 13mm guide roller bearing

enjoy  brows.gif  brows.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Hmm.... I think it was your tiger sticker made the winning....

Anyway, Enjoyed racing at Singapore..... Never have such fun before racing mini4wd in Malaysia...
Will come again at June Race....
TMY kia..
post Mar 18 2009, 10:15 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Mar 18 2009, 08:04 AM)
Today got a mini gathering so just come over ... brows.gif
Wat mini gathering???
next month will start reload some stock to my garage....
TMY kia..
post Mar 18 2009, 06:21 PM

80 posts

anyone going TU?
TMY kia..
post Mar 19 2009, 09:24 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(terras14 @ Mar 19 2009, 01:42 AM)
Hi Guys,

I am new here but have been particpating in races in khatib and 419..i guess i should have seen most of you guys just that i dun know who is who except i met blackrose last week. Interesting discussion and lots of info here. I have not play for 6-7 years so just join back.Hope to learn more stuff from you guys...cheers..

Added on March 19, 2009, 1:46 am

Hi where is this place and what is TU? many thanks smile.gif
Hi Terras,

The place u mentioned is in Malaysia at Damasara Utama. TU means -> Tamiya Underground.

Guys just brought some parts at TU.....

Celebrating for David's winning....

Preparing for June race.....

This post has been edited by TMY kia..: Mar 19 2009, 09:26 AM
TMY kia..
post Mar 20 2009, 12:04 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Ballwen @ Mar 20 2009, 12:59 AM)
Basically Rules are very simple.

I will just talk about the general ones, as for the detailed one i have to get my thai friend to translate it for me.
1. รุ่น Sanyo Power Standard (New)
2. รุ่น Sanyo Power Open (New)

There are two races, STANDARD AND OPEN.
Basically it says It cost 100 for registration of each car which will include battery and each racer is entitled to register up to 5 cars max.
Sanyo battery cost 35 baht each.

I will start with the Standard race 1st.

You can use ANY chassis to play. However, for the MS PRO, motor is limited to using REV tuned PRO , Torque tuned PRO and Atomic tuned PRO.

For other chassis, You are only allowed to use REV tuned , Torque tuned and Atomic tuned.

I had never been to a race something similar like this. So i hope someone can explain why only use limited motors.
And for the OPEN race, rules still apply, only difference is you can use a much powerful motor and that is HYPER DASH PRO for MS PRO and HYPER DASH 2!

I will do anything to win the Siam kiaS!

Added on March 20, 2009, 1:10 amI managed to chat up with one of the Champion siam kia.
He is kind enough to show me his car when i told him i play all chassis except MS PRO.
So i am here to show you guy his settings.
He told me 99 out of 100 racers uses MS PRO to race as they are more to the settings.
Although i do have a Nitro force, but i think i will still bring my SFM to compete with them.
I had seen most of their tracks layout. Its more to SPEED. And alot of turnings. Even if there is a hump, they will give you alot of straights so your car can get back to the track.

Car settings

http://www.file2go.com/gencode.php?im=70996s3
http://www.file2go.com/vifi.php?im=70997s3
Prizes quite ok since entrance only 100 baht ($4)
And ALL comes with Big trophies!

1st prize 1500 baht = $60
2nd Prize 1000 baht =$40
3rd Prize 500 Baht = $20

It may seems little to us but not to the siam kias!

Their motors are cheap. MS pro motors only 100 baht and Hyper dash 2 only 150 baht.
Interesting.... hmm.gif
Hi Ballwen,

The rules issit against the motor only.... how about modified on to chassis like etc: cutting chassis, applied glue onto chassis and limitation on roller can be used..

TMY kia..
post Mar 30 2009, 09:43 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(apai_janggoat @ Mar 28 2009, 12:51 PM)
Juz wanna share my track layout wit u guys... Assembled it last weekend...

But too colourful la...  rclxub.gif
Waa... drool.gif

Bring it to any badminton court then organize a Box Stock Race....
TMY kia..
post Apr 2 2009, 10:09 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(pippolan @ Apr 1 2009, 10:29 PM)
sorry ask noob question here..
where the race located?what is BLK stand for??

oh..btw i going to let go my rc cars..anyone intrested please click at my siggy..
This is Tamiya Mini4wd's thread. If u wanna sell your RC, pls go to RC's thread. thumbup.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/372947

TMY kia..
post Apr 3 2009, 04:33 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Mr P of Blue Sky Team @ Apr 3 2009, 03:34 PM)
A few pictures of the MiniWD placed 6° to 1° at Dash 3 Shooting Star Mini G.P. on 29th March 2009, in Segrate Italy

Category was TOP Class Speed format and this was the Track

with Mr. LOOP

The Following the average speed for the 3 categories

Let's and GO!! 149,12 mt  in 22,41 sec that is  6,66 mt/sec for 23,97 Km/h - Andrea - Atomic Pro Motor - Ni-Cd 1000 mAh

EXPERT 149,12 mt in 15,54 sec tha is 9,60 mt/sec for 34,56 Km/h - Nick - Hiper Dash Pro  Motor - Ni-Mh 1700

TOP (Fuori Gara) 149, 12 mt in 13,32 sec that is 11,20 mt/sec for 40,32 Km/h - Daniele - Ultra dash  Motor -

Hope you enjoy

Have a nice day

Bye, bye
Waaa drool.gif FRP's carsss...
@Mr P of Blue Sky Team, Nice... I saw 1 of the double roller is attached with 950 bearing..issit??
Now Italian are active with FRP's cars..? or these is 1 of the categories conpetition...
TMY kia..
post Apr 9 2009, 10:58 AM

80 posts

Waa.. happy to see more pics here...
I think we shd post more pics like Mr.P after competition...
TMY kia..
post Apr 14 2009, 12:32 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(indonesian monster @ Apr 13 2009, 09:57 PM)
even, some of us  play more than 200km/h at the drag race track. cool.gif

Added on April 13, 2009, 10:28 pmjust send me ur address bro! thumbup.gif
shocking.gif 200km/h!!! mean can complete how many pcs track in 1 sec????
Hahaha... can damaged the track. sweat.gif .. 1 new track for 1 race!!! thumbup.gif

Can show me more info of Indonesia World Fastest Mini4wd(Ooppss!!).... or should be Mini2wd cars...

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0697sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:30 PM