Hobbies Tamiya Mini 4wd V4, lets and go!
Koala_kuro
May 4 2009, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(TMY kia.. @ May 4 2009, 03:32 PM) hahaha... U are the organizer  , depend u allow me to join or not. I hav to accept and respect others racer at their home ground. If u come to KL and play with us... we are happy u are using tamiya product to race even play too.  Tell u what, my main car is TAMIYA... & well, im quite fast among my friends over here  , yet im not the fastest... I did promote Tamiya in my club, but its not affordable by all of them...
david tamiya
May 4 2009, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(Koala_kuro @ May 4 2009, 04:40 PM) Tell u what, my main car is TAMIYA... & well, im quite fast among my friends over here  , yet im not the fastest... I did promote Tamiya in my club, but its not affordable by all of them... u already done a good job i respect u with all this havoc this came to my mind MALAYSIA MINI4WD CHAMPIONSHIPThis post has been edited by david tamiya: May 4 2009, 03:43 PM
Koala_kuro
May 4 2009, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(david tamiya @ May 4 2009, 03:42 PM) u already done a good job i respect u with all this havoc this came to my mind MALAYSIA MINI4WD CHAMPIONSHIP  u mean u will host this event?!?!?!
R3Ju7Ce
May 4 2009, 03:53 PM
Well he can what .. coz he is DAVID TAMIYA a.k.a Crazy Racer or peiii khar ..
A.L.I
May 4 2009, 03:58 PM
wow!! is it real?? I wana enter this championship!!! This post has been edited by A.L.I: May 4 2009, 04:37 PM
mini4wd
May 4 2009, 04:33 PM
Thank you very much for EA Mini4WD participation! Tiredness really bad. My appolgies for setting up awful track layout, but I hope overall you guys enjoy it.
>Legendary.High5s, Nice meeting you. Do your best for the next time race.
>apai_janggoat, Thank you. Hope you enjoy it, will make more interesting races in future. Thanks for your speed lane-change. hehe!
>TMY kia, Good race! Congrats for winning the third place.
>rexoslayer, Nice to meet you, if I am not mistaken you were the one I met after the race?! I am glad that you so interested about the race was taking alot of photos and vids.
Next upcoming race, considering to have proper planning as in to have (MS PRO basic class) which means racers are allowed to have some modifications, for beginners and expert racers, will anounce the track layout in advance, etc... for those who register for the race will get small gift from me no matter win or lose. So need to discuss with David about this.
Feel free to chat with me about setting up Tamiya parts, but I do not help with non-orignal parts. Cheers!
david tamiya
May 4 2009, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(mini4wd @ May 4 2009, 05:33 PM) Thank you very much for EA Mini4WD participation! Tiredness really bad. My appolgies for setting up awful track layout, but I hope overall you guys enjoy it.
>apai_janggoat, Thank you. Hope you enjoy it, will make more interesting races in future. Thanks for your speed lane-change. hehe!
>rexoslayer, Nice to meet you, if I am not mistaken you were the one I met after the race?! I am glad that you so interested about the race was taking alot of photos and vids.
Next upcoming race, considering to have proper planning as in to have (MS PRO basic class) which means racers are allowed to have some modifications, for beginners and expert racers, will anounce the track layout in advance, etc... for those who register for the race will get small gift from me no matter win or lose. So need to discuss with David about this.
Feel free to chat with me about setting up Tamiya parts, but I do not help with non-orignal parts. Cheers!   well i need to say thanx for coming and the prize
apai_janggoat
May 4 2009, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(mini4wd @ May 4 2009, 04:33 PM) Thank you very much for EA Mini4WD participation! Tiredness really bad. My appolgies for setting up awful track layout, but I hope overall you guys enjoy it.
Feel free to chat with me about setting up Tamiya parts, but I do not help with non-orignal parts. Cheers!   >> EELEN Hi eelen... No prob bro... Thanx to u too for the EA Race... >> DAVID David, nice idea man... MALAYSIA MINI4WD CHAMPIONSHIP... I would be happy to sponsor some prize for the race...
Legendary.High5s
May 4 2009, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(apai_janggoat @ May 4 2009, 01:57 PM) Race rules only allow 6 rollers... Double roller will be considered as one... U're using Avante MKII right?... So the front unit is N01 i think... N01 design is quite fragile, easily break compare to N02... Maybe dats only the problem... So now me & david are waiting for u, to race...  aha but you're wrong  ...my actual body chassis is Dash 1 Emperor so it's N02 , NO1 is curved rite... plz tunjuk ajar bout the double roller....still dun understd...
apai_janggoat
May 4 2009, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(Legendary.High5s @ May 4 2009, 05:48 PM) aha but you're wrong  ...my actual body chassis is Dash 1 Emperor so it's N02 , NO1 is curved rite... plz tunjuk ajar bout the double roller....still dun understd... Oh ok bro... My bad... I tot dat ur front unit is N01...
Legendary.High5s
May 4 2009, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(apai_janggoat @ May 4 2009, 05:52 PM) Oh ok bro... My bad... I tot dat ur front unit is N01... sorry for misleading but the race day, i did buy a avante mk ii stock car for the race.... this 8-roller chassis belong to my emperor...since i didnt want my emperor cover to get dirty, i bought a polycarbonated cover of the avante...used it on the 8 roller...but so the photo you saw was the original avante cover from stock box... which i put on a few days ago... yesterday i put the stickers on..
this one is the stock race car i played , modified it and eventually put the atomic tuned in it... and the 8-roller put the hyperdash.
This post has been edited by Legendary.High5s: May 4 2009, 07:25 PM
mini4wd
May 4 2009, 06:57 PM
I need input from you guys. The Basic class as I mentioned earlier, MS Pro chassis no modification/cutting of chassis allowed, bearings limited for wheel only, FRP no cutting allowed, rollers limited to all kinds of plastic, motor all MS type(I will explain why i allowed to use any motors). Note: I think should be ok for u guys, for budget racers. Any suggestions are welcome
rexoslayer
May 4 2009, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(mini4wd @ May 4 2009, 04:33 PM) Thank you very much for EA Mini4WD participation! Tiredness really bad. My appolgies for setting up awful track layout, but I hope overall you guys enjoy it.
Feel free to chat with me about setting up Tamiya parts, but I do not help with non-orignal parts. Cheers!   are you eelen? anyway,thank because you organized the race for the stock car.. i really enjoyed the race.. hopefully we can make again and over again...
Legendary.High5s
May 4 2009, 07:29 PM
>>>>>Eelen
i wouldnt say the layout was awful but that 'S" track was crazy...especially the lane that takes you to the flyover.. once it comes down, it has to go up again and goes thru the S...
This post has been edited by Legendary.High5s: May 4 2009, 10:21 PM
General_Nic
May 4 2009, 07:55 PM
reborn newbie here after 5 years din play~ i wan to know is there any regulations on the gear lubricant u can use? only Tamiya gear grease r allowed or can use WD40 or oil? btw, my 6 year old car... with old motors... funny is the more expensive, better & newer(6years too) Plasma Dash died while the cheaper & older(8years) Power Dash still working Attached thumbnail(s)
Koala_kuro
May 4 2009, 08:04 PM
hey david, can u tell the price of these items:
15238 15250 94597 94605
This post has been edited by Koala_kuro: May 4 2009, 08:06 PM
A.L.I
May 4 2009, 08:26 PM
erm..David does TU still sell this acc? can u tell me the price? pls n tq rear sliding damper 15198 front sliding damper 15139 This post has been edited by A.L.I: May 4 2009, 08:29 PM Attached image(s)
Legendary.High5s
May 4 2009, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(A.L.I @ May 4 2009, 08:26 PM) erm..David does TU still sell this acc? can u tell me the price? pls n tq whats this for? cant c la..
A.L.I
May 4 2009, 08:34 PM
sory the pic is too small... 15198 Rear Sliding Damper Brake Set 15139 front sliding damper This post has been edited by A.L.I: May 4 2009, 08:37 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached image(s)
TtFIRSTZxX
May 4 2009, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ May 4 2009, 10:34 AM) as promised my super fm related stuff [attachmentid=942480] [attachmentid=942482] thanx to mr mini 4wd for these 2 [attachmentid=942483] [attachmentid=942484] [attachmentid=942486] is tamiya sold this kind body?