17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Hobbies Tamiya Mini 4wd V4, lets and go!

david tamiya
post Mar 4 2009, 02:29 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Lost4Love @ Mar 4 2009, 03:05 AM)
Thank you.... thank you!!

Im amateur, still have alot to learn from u guys...   smile.gif
u willing to learn we are willing to teach
but looking at your car collection !!! u amteur ?????

This post has been edited by david tamiya: Mar 4 2009, 02:31 AM
david tamiya
post Mar 4 2009, 01:17 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Mar 4 2009, 10:56 AM)
Just list down which hardcore fellow will be in TU this Sunday ...

1. R3Ju7Ce that Nothing to lose ... brows.gif time : 11am ~ 10pm ..
2. fatalMIND, coming for the passion... : will b thr as long as thr r other ppl thr..
3. david tamiya 10am to 10pm to poison people to play more
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
david tamiya
post Mar 4 2009, 10:33 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Lost4Love @ Mar 4 2009, 04:35 PM)
mini4wd : I quite like the pink version, but i don't remb seeing them in shops.  The orange is more common....  Roughly how much it cost?
since u are a girl and staring this hobby i think i will help give u a good start
i have the pink version i can sell it to u but u have to meet me in khatib on the 15 march race
david tamiya
post Mar 4 2009, 10:39 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(washywashy @ Mar 4 2009, 11:16 PM)
Hi all, I'm a Tamiya fan from Singapore.. Came across this website a few months ago but only decided to register only today as I am now officially poisoned by the hobby again after a stop for almost 9years.. Have been keeping my limited edition Gold plated Knucklebreaker(SuperX) equipped with Jet Dash motor..

Decided to head down to Khatib just now in the afternoon. When I saw the car's performance I told myself how about giving myself another chance at the hobby.. Hence, made another pick up, a Z3 Shadow-Breaker.. biggrin.gif
hope to see u in khatib on the 15 march race

Added on March 4, 2009, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(UNCLETAMIYA @ Mar 4 2009, 11:37 PM)
sori... the actual place is at Pasir Ris Elias , BLK 704 - multi purpose hall  sad.gif
uncletamiya u coming to khatib race

This post has been edited by david tamiya: Mar 4 2009, 10:40 PM
david tamiya
post Mar 5 2009, 03:11 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(13lack.12ose @ Mar 5 2009, 04:01 AM)
@FatalMIND: My Pleasure. Just remember to post your TRF Jr up when you're done wink.gif

@Lost4Love: The motor you use depends on your car setting actually.

But to keep things simple, for PRO motors, Rev Tuned is better for straights, Torque Tuned for cornering, and Atomic Tuned for best combination of these two.

Currently the fastest PRO motor is Hyper Dash Pro.
for me hyper the fastest followed by atomic then torque i really dont know how to make rev tuned fast any pointers
david tamiya
post Mar 5 2009, 03:25 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Lost4Love @ Mar 5 2009, 03:34 AM)
Thanks for the offer!  My dad bought it for me this evening....  *wink*
I act very fast hor.... hahaha
It feels good being a girl...  LOL
Good luck to those going for the 15 Mar race.
I might be out of town, guess i wont be able to go down 'see see look look'

Btw, im confused over the motors...
How come got so many types?? Which one shld i get??  rclxub.gif
nice hope to see your car pics soon and happy building

my pink car

my other pink theme car

smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
comments are welcomed

david tamiya
post Mar 5 2009, 10:15 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(13lack.12ose @ Mar 5 2009, 05:32 AM)
Never liked Rev-Tuned b4. Remembered running it for a few times and the terminal inside broke. Anyway I find Rev Tuned to be slow as well.

I like the Avante. The roller setting is good as well.

OT abit, how do u post small pictures? All the pictures I posted so big >.<
u go to ms paint then resize it

QUOTE(washywashy @ Mar 5 2009, 09:50 AM)
Guys, things have gotten abit rust for me.. I wanna know, since there is so much hype about the MS chassis, do people still people still play the older models? Btw, how to make motors fast? Those that just come out of the package can't be that fast right? Also, why cannot use Ni-MH rechargeable batteries for the cars?

Seems like there is a general guideline on how to set the car for speed and technical tracks.. Anyone can share? In my time, we never thought of such things, just anyhow whack and put rollers, no planning at all..
ms chasis is the latest chasis
as motors u need to run in for better result
yes there is a few common setting for both type of cars and the older chasis is still being used
david tamiya
post Mar 5 2009, 02:45 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(washywashy @ Mar 5 2009, 02:17 PM)
I'll be going on the 15th.. Will try to make it to Tampines if possible.. smile.gif
good then i will see u on the 15 , we can talk more about mini4wd there
and for running in the motor there few ways to do i am sure black rose will give tutorial on this
as for nimh batt u can use smaller capacity for the car it is ok 1 of the main problem is higher capacity batts tends to be bigger in size compared to smaller ones so if u force in a bigger batt than the battery compartment in the car can hold it will tweak the chasis

This post has been edited by david tamiya: Mar 5 2009, 02:46 PM
david tamiya
post Mar 5 2009, 08:41 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(fm saber @ Mar 5 2009, 09:34 PM)
greeting everyone!!
im fm saber from singapore  smile.gif
nice to meet you tamiya kaki's here!!

[attachmentid=831376]
hello welcome to this forum
hope to see u on this coming 15 march race in khatib
david tamiya
post Mar 5 2009, 08:47 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(fm saber @ Mar 5 2009, 09:44 PM)
are you guys from malaysia??
and you guys will be coming down to SG to race!
thats cool:D
yup we will be coming down to race so hope to see u there
david tamiya
post Mar 6 2009, 11:38 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(washywashy @ Mar 6 2009, 12:33 PM)
So which one is more sought after bumper? Btw guys, how come the MS Pro car that is in the black box is so ex and what make sit so ex?? Got all ball bearing and lightweight parts? Got good motor as well?  flex.gif
it comes with a lot of goodies
carbon fibre extension
620 ball bearings
thicker front and rear frp
gold plated terminal
carbon reinforced chasis
3 mass dampers
but it did not come with motor and body

worth the money
david tamiya
post Mar 6 2009, 12:14 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(FatalMIND @ Mar 6 2009, 01:11 PM)
yoh! can anyone icon_question.gif me out with explaining whats a Tamiya Steering System [15258]?

and also, is it possible to find Item No:19420? drool.gif
i'm vr wub.gif  with the cover..  laugh.gif
the steering system waste your money
the car maybe still can get

david tamiya
post Mar 6 2009, 12:36 PM

64 posts

[quote=washywashy,Mar 6 2009, 01:24 PM]
Why the steering system waste money? I have been using it though.. sad.gif Bro FatalMind, if you are from Singapore, there are 2 pieces left at Kiddy palace at Causeway point.. Hope you can find it!

it never really help when cornering i have tested even slows down your car smile.gif smile.gif
david tamiya
post Mar 6 2009, 12:46 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(FatalMIND @ Mar 6 2009, 01:39 PM)
LOL! thx dude.. haha

i was wondering waht is it for. it doesnt look like One-Way Wheel Set or Wheel Lock-Nut Set.
so it cld turn left n right? haha. if so it shd hv sth to make it turn according to the track's direction rite?
if not? its just for display... biggrin.gif

and one more, 15377
does it work like one of those Sliding Damper Rollers?
or it just work like Rear Double Roller Stay?
it works like a sliding damper brother black rose will explain more about this as he expert on sliding dampers
i dont use also slows down the car
david tamiya
post Mar 6 2009, 01:16 PM

64 posts

[quote=13lack.12ose,Mar 6 2009, 01:59 PM]
Will slow down the car in a corner if you put the sliding damper in front. Put in the rear and it will achieve a faster cornering.

If put the damper in front, car will change direction towards the wall, thus generating resistance and slowing the car down.

However if put in the rear, the car will change direction away from the wall, reducing the forward resistance of the car pushing on the track wall.

It is the same concept as to narrow/wide roller width front, wide/ narrow roller width rear.

However only use the chrome spring. The black spring is too soft.

well in my opion using it both ways still slow to just my 2 cents

Added on March 6, 2009, 1:17 pm[quote=FatalMIND,Mar 6 2009, 01:52 PM]
THANKYOU, BLACKROSE!! hahaha
i'll c if david has it at TU.. if not, might tumpang him to buy since his goin down to SG next week..
haha.. is it ok, david tamiya? biggrin.gif
after the mech mod with tamiyas, the body mod is the 2nd thing that interest me most. haha... (tats y i still stuck at colouring blush.gif will try to get the spray this sunday.
n, oh, how bout 'smoking' the poly-cover, black.rose? haha.. i was looking for ward for tat part the most, actually.. tongue.gif

[/quote]
if u can get black rose to buy for u and pass to me during the race i dont mind taking it back for u

This post has been edited by david tamiya: Mar 6 2009, 01:17 PM
david tamiya
post Mar 6 2009, 01:52 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(FatalMIND @ Mar 6 2009, 02:28 PM)
hah.. black rose, possible to do like how david suggested?
make it cash, or barter? hahaha rclxm9.gif
if he want u pay me i pay him thats all

david tamiya
post Mar 6 2009, 06:22 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(FatalMIND @ Mar 6 2009, 06:17 PM)
Just list down which hardcore fellow will be in TU this Sunday ...

1. R3Ju7Ce that Nothing to lose ... time : 11am ~ 10pm ..
2. fatalMIND, coming for the passion... : will b thr as long as thr r other ppl thr..
3. david tamiya 10am to 10pm to poison people to play more
4. TMY Kia.. 's heart and soul... 8/3 : 0001~2359...
5. TamiyaAye... : Might be there at 2pm gua.
6. susunooblike ...

Added on March 6, 2009, 5:34 pm
shd b this 1... ITEM 98682

btw, david, do u hv item 94661 MINI 4WD PRO MS CHASSIS Evo.I in yr shop?
selling RM16? unsure.gif  rclxub.gif
evo 1 chasis is selling at rm245 and its sold out already
david tamiya
post Mar 6 2009, 10:54 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(doty @ Mar 6 2009, 11:42 PM)
hahah i have good memories in this race as my first race in 2008 hahaha
david tamiya
post Mar 7 2009, 12:44 AM

64 posts

for the guys coming over to tu this sunday please choose what type of track u guys want to play
speed or technical
david tamiya
post Mar 7 2009, 11:26 AM

64 posts

got some painting to do for tomorrow
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top