@Mr P: Thx for the vids. It is good for racers from different countries to gather and share the love and knowledge of mini 4wd
@pepesmith: Kamusta? Make yourself at home
This post has been edited by 13lack.12ose: Mar 12 2009, 06:00 PM
Hobbies Tamiya Mini 4wd V4, lets and go!
Mar 12 2009, 05:58 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
@Eelen: Thx for the complimentand good luck to you as well! See you on Sun
@Mr P: Thx for the vids. It is good for racers from different countries to gather and share the love and knowledge of mini 4wd @pepesmith: Kamusta? Make yourself at home This post has been edited by 13lack.12ose: Mar 12 2009, 06:00 PM |
Mar 12 2009, 11:04 PM
@pepesmith: wow Dubai's a far place. Hope you are doing fine there. Are there many tamiya kits available in Dubai? And yeah in Philippines SFM is very common there, small rollers front and big rollers in middle.
@fat_jon: hoho finally see u here la. @washy washy: The aero FRP is custom made by me. Though you will need 0.4mm clear pla-plates. You will need Aero Hi-Mount Roller Set also, but its very hard to find now. 1.5mm tyres u can head down to one of the 2 shops to the new tyres sanded down for u. Short stabilising pole and Sliding Damper you can still get them from Stargek. Just ask the staff there This post has been edited by 13lack.12ose: Mar 12 2009, 11:06 PM |
Mar 12 2009, 11:16 PM
Mar 12 2009, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(washywashy @ Mar 12 2009, 11:16 PM) Thanks for the prompt reply bro! Ok, will try getting it from them.. Do they also have ball bearing rollers(not aluminium) of the diameter that you are using as the largest one they have is 10mm.. Btw, for the tires sold separately, I bought a set of tires stated to be "carbon" rims with transparent soft slick tyres but is the normal 2 narrow and 2 broad type. I am looking for a set of all narrow tyres, do they have it and is it true that what I bought are made from carbon as they feel plastic to me oooh 10 mm is a gd find actually. I can't seem to find them Ps: Did you sell the cover in your avatar to the shop in Khatib? Wheels wise even if you add carbon to the plastic the structure of the wheel (how many spokes etc) is important also. And yeah, when u sand the tyres I was advised to bring them a new set so the sanding would be accurate. Also some tyres are not suitable for sanding. Do check with the shops. Ooh, the cover I did not sell them la, been with me for so long And lastly, I am not Eelen |
Mar 12 2009, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(washywashy @ Mar 12 2009, 11:33 PM) Yup I know you are not Eelen, was posting the qn for him as he is from SG while you are not ryte? Or did I get confused? Haha.. You coming for Sun's comp bro? I guess I'll be the only one with Super X competing.. Would love to learn more from you bro! Haha I am frm many places Anw Super X v stable chassis also. the front setting u see now I first used it on Super X (v fast) then VS (v slow dunno why >.<) and now MS |
Mar 12 2009, 11:38 PM
Mar 13 2009, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(pepesmith @ Mar 13 2009, 12:09 AM) @13lack.12ose, So sorry but I do not have the lobang for Crimson Glory bro theres no interesting kits around here, but if your looking for 11mm & 13mm bearing i got lots of them here but other stuff no... thats why i end up in this forum looking for rares... hehehe but i know all of you are looking also for that also... do you know someone who still selling crimson glory?.... (lobang means avenue or a means to get something |
Mar 13 2009, 07:09 PM
I wish to go tonite and the hk race also =(
Mar 13 2009, 10:12 PM
Mar 14 2009, 01:07 PM
Mar 14 2009, 10:08 PM
@Fatalmind & David:
I bought the BergKaiser today. It's S$15.00. Will pass it to you tomorrow. Will be there at 2pm |
Mar 15 2009, 03:01 AM
@fat_jon: no problemo! mou mun tai!
@FatalMIND: rem to post pics of your souped up Kaiser hor! It's one of my favourite covers also. @TamiyaAye: haha, you know in cantonese, on9 means something bad This post has been edited by 13lack.12ose: Mar 15 2009, 03:04 AM |
Mar 15 2009, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(FatalMIND @ Mar 15 2009, 03:08 AM) yeah, will do. once i get it will try ta match it with a ms pro. BergKaiser+ Narrow Tread MS Pro = kirei desu!!! if possible i also wanna join the race on 28th june. hehe This is what I mean, watch the Bergkaiser @ 2:41, wicked sick This post has been edited by 13lack.12ose: Mar 15 2009, 11:25 AM |
Mar 15 2009, 10:19 PM
Thx Riku for fixing the link ^^
Mar 16 2009, 10:49 AM
Congrats to David
Your car is very smooth and stable, can feel it when see it run, the ball bearings must be very very smooth. See you in June ya |
Mar 16 2009, 03:54 PM
Eelen let's do our best for this coming race ^^
Mar 20 2009, 07:15 PM
Any tips on seasoning motor? Eg the oil used to remove the carbon inside the motor, voltage used to break in the motor etc etc. Thx
Mar 21 2009, 11:48 PM
Thx for the pics Ballwen. The way they play in Thailand is very exciting
Looking forward to fat_jon's pics as well ^^ |
Mar 23 2009, 10:31 PM
Sad I can't make it for the Sunday race @ Khatib. Thx for the pics Eelen and congrats to the wins ^^
fat_jon nice pics also. Evo 2, I so want to get it!!!! Finally have ready-made FRP plate for reinforcing the front! And Carbon reinforced Dish Wheels ^^ My car misbehave on Saturday haha, keep doing Somersaults even after I switch to new batts and front rear brakes >.< |
Mar 27 2009, 10:10 AM
New parts:
JR G-13 Gear Pink - 10pcs Item #94691 JR 2mm Lock Nut - 10pcs Item #94690 JR Lightweight Center Chassis - Smoke Item #94686 Source: Tamiya America This post has been edited by 13lack.12ose: Mar 27 2009, 10:10 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0415sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:01 AM |